Rims not included with purchase of tires
Nexen

Nexen CP672Reviews

52 reviews

48 on SimpleTire4 from Google Shopping

4.7

overall rating

92%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 21 out of 100
  • 19 out of 100
  • 7 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.6

Wet

4.3

Winter

4

Comfort

4.5

Noise

4.5

Treadwear

4.3

48 SimpleTire reviews

Jim
4
Verified Customer
Nov 28, 2020

Originally installed in Oct. 2017 on a 2003 Pontiac Grand AM GT, the tread has lasted (35K-ish miles later) and performance has degraded minimally due to normal use. Tire has not dry rotted or cracked - Feb. 2016 manufacture date at time of purchase (0716). Dry handling is good, road noise good, still have no slippage in wet conditions when taking off from an incline, squealing is gone when taking sharp curves, snow traction is still acceptable. Would purchase again!

Tynita
3
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

Ranae
5
Verified Customer
Aug 2, 2020

I have not used them in winter yet. However as the tires have been excellent in performance so far, I expect them to have great performance there as well. I also must compliment the fast shipping after I placed the order. Thank you.

Omar
5
Verified Customer
Jul 17, 2020

I put these tires on 2015 civic si and they handle great. These have the same tire ratings as the continental tires that come from factory at a cheaper price. Definitely recommend these tires to anyone who's looking for a bang for their buck.

Chris
4.5
Verified Customer
Jun 9, 2019

'05 Scion XB 17" rims with 215/40/17 tires. This is my second set of the CP672! These aren't the best handling tires out there, but they handle well. They also arent the quietest tire out there but the noise level is minimal throughout the life of the tire. The best thing about this one, is the tread life! With my first set I was just over 60k! Hoping to maximize the use of this set as well!

Enedeo
5
Verified Customer
May 30, 2019

Great tires so far, my son had an incident in the road; I had to called and the Road Hazard Insurance worked great.They replaced two of the tires.

Anonymous
4
Verified Customer
Dec 28, 2018

Kevin
4.5
Verified Customer
Oct 1, 2018

Tires doing awesome!!! I was affraid at first because I heard the online cheap tires where rejected...but that's a myth!! Would order again tomorrow if I had too.

Micheal
3.5
Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2018

These tires are actually decent. Tread life is still going strong. Not too much road noise. Grip is good. Haven't tried on snow yet.

Mathew
5
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Never lost traction at all on winter roads How hard turn your Steering wheel on icy roads and on snowy roads.