Yokohama

Yokohama iceGUARD iG51v Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.8 out of 5
  • Wet
    5.0 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.9 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.8 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.0 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    3.8 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?82%

25 reviews

11 on SimpleTire14 from Google Shopping
Anonymous
Verified Customer
Oct 15, 2018

Mary
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

even though we had trouble getting the tires, they weren't where the computer said they were, we love the tires and everyone we spoke with was helpful and polite. The customer service was above and beyond. Thanks!

Mary
Verified Customer
Aug 27, 2018

We had these tires before and really wanted to get them again. Simple tire was the only place we could find them. We ordered them, then they didn't arrive when they should have. Even though the inventory said they were there, only two could be found. It took several more days to track them down and ship them. Everyone we spoke with was very helpful and up front with what happened and did not stop until we had what we ordered and paid for. It wasn't a smooth transaction but several people stepped up to help and did actually follow thru very well. All in all, I would recommend Simple Tire.

Robert
Verified Customer
Feb 7, 2018

Had these on my old truck and was impressed with the grip in ice and snow. Not for aggressive off road driving but great for roads and jobsite in the worst conditions.

andrew
Verified Customer
Jan 23, 2018

I live just outside Milwaukee, WI so snow and ice traction is more important to me than ride and noise. I have been installing winter tires on my cars for 25 years so I've used most brands by now. I tried to pick an aggressive snow tire. These ride as good or better than the Blizzaks I replaced. The noise level is as good or better as well. Snow and ice traction is excellent. My minivan is like a 4 wheel drive in the snow. So far I am very happy with the purchase although I cannot attest to tire wear as I've only put 200o miles on the tires so far. Simply tire has excellent prices/service.

david
Verified Customer
Feb 27, 2017

one of the best winter tires we have ever owned. we put them on the sorento in november and take them off by april. have ran them now for two seasons without a problem. they still look like new tread.

Sheldon
Verified Customer
Feb 1, 2017

Not enough mileage to give a thorough review but surprisingly quiet for the type of tire and has given my wife heaps more confidence when conditions get dicey. Hoping to get at least 3 winters out of them.

yolaine beaulieu
Verified Customer
Jan 12, 2017

I love my tires, I feel safe and confident even when winter road conditions are poor. They handle the road nicely.

Vihren
Verified Customer
Dec 30, 2016

Вихрен
Verified Customer
Dec 30, 2016

I have never experienced a better winter tires for ice and snow. Best!! It's a mistake if you left them on your car during summer. It weares extremely fast. But that's why they are winter tires - the best tires for low temperatures and winter weather conditions - slush, ice and snow. I have used them for my 1998 Ford Contour SE before and now on 1999 Dodge Grand Caravan Sport FWD. Best winter tires!