Rims not included with purchase of tires
Nexen

Nexen Winguard Sport 2Reviews

321 reviews

8 on SimpleTire313 from Google Shopping

4.7

overall rating

100%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 5 out of 100
  • 3 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.8

Wet

4.8

Winter

4.8

Comfort

4.9

Noise

4.5

Treadwear

4.7

8 SimpleTire reviews

Craig
4.5
Mini Cooper Countryman 2013 John Cooper Works ALL4
Verified Customer
Jun 30, 2022

Awesome!! Tires were here before i could even make an appointment to install them!! Great service!

Jerry
4
Ford Mustang 2013 GT Premium w/Brake Pkg. (Coupe)(MT Only)
Verified Customer
Mar 23, 2021

Simple tire is fantastic and quick. Tires are not old or blems. Top notch business model. Thanks again.

Peter
5
Verified Customer
Feb 18, 2021

run great on my BMW 128 reardrive. Didn´t get stuck in Michigan snow until now.

Erik
5
Verified Customer
Dec 27, 2020

Outstanding tire overall. Great traction in cold dry, cold wet, and snow. Excellent price point too.

Tim
5
Verified Customer
Dec 24, 2020

I've been driving on these for almost two weeks, and I wanted to wait until we had snow to give them a review. Well, today we had a blizzard blow through, and these tires did not disappoint. I drive 30 miles each way to and from work, and the trip home today through the blizzard left me feeling confident about my purchase. I had traction over ice/snow-packed intersections. I came to a complete stop in a snow drift due to traffic, and the tires pulled me through without breaking loose. I hit drift areas at about 40mph and maintained course. I came upon some stopped vehicles in the white out and was able to stop from 20mph in a very short distance. My traction control did not activate at any point of my trip, and I never had to spin the tires to get through any area. I passed at least 20 vehicles that were ditched or crashed during this storm, and I made it home safe to my family. Simply put, these tires are amazing in bad winter weather. For dry pavement - to me they feel and handle just as good as my all seasons on my other vehicles. Road noise is minimal. I can think of one stretch of highway that was rather loud, but I attribute that more to the road surface. I definitely recommend these tires, and will likely purchase these through SimpleTire again in the future.

Megan
5
Verified Customer
Dec 19, 2020

So far I am loving these tires. Living in Northern WI I needed something to handle the snow. We haven't gotten much but just the little bit we have I haven't slipped a bit yet! Plus the delivery time on these tires was amazing! Will be back in the future. Thanks!!

Jeff
5
Verified Customer
Nov 11, 2020

These are amazing tires. No noise and handle wet roads as well as dry. Only tried them out once so far in the snow they did great but it wasn't deep. Hopefully they'll handle deeper snow as well as I'm expecting.

Matt
4.5
Verified Customer
Jan 29, 2019

This will be my go-to tire for my family's vehicles for northeast winters from now on. I have had blizzaks, hankook icepts, and sumitomo ice edge. While they all get the job done in the snow, this nexen handles it without being overly annoying (typical winter tires are loud, rough riding, and wear too fast). These are soft and smooth from the beginning and are not showing excessive wear thus far. Ride noise is on par with most all seasons. I purchased these during a Nexen discount event and I couldn't be happier.