Nexen

Nexen Roadian AT Pro RA8 Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.7 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.6 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.7 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.7 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.5 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.7 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?94%

207 reviews

49 on SimpleTire158 from Google Shopping
Jake
GMC Sierra 2500 HD 2001 SLE
Verified Customer
Oct 22, 2021

I love the set I got from simple tire! From the looks to how they feel going down the road I have no complaints. Went thru the previous snow and ice storm with them and they performed flawlessly. Will use simple tire again!

Shawn
Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT 2006 4x4
Verified Customer
Oct 6, 2021

Good traction in heavy rain. No hydroplaning. Very quiet for an A/T tire.

Andrey
Verified Customer
Nov 28, 2020

Had like 4 sets of this tires, I have 2007 Chevy express I do delivery's all aver USA, 100,000 miles easy on them if u rotate them!Amazing tire

Edwin
Verified Customer
Aug 16, 2020

Good wear so far. Experienced hydroplaning in bad storm. (deep water) Noise not an issue for me. Ride better than expected. Took a rear ending that slammed me into curb with no damage at all. (Impressive). No winter driving yet

David
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

Good tire for the money, but it has its limits.

Robert
Verified Customer
Jul 9, 2020

Cant give 5 stars for tread and winter, havent gotten there yet, but if these tires stay true to form they will earn a 5 in those categories as well!! I was hesitant to put AT tires on my truck as I do mostly highway driving but the Goodyears I had got me stuck in the shallowest of mud. Enter the Roadian AT Pro RA8. What a tire!! Smooth, quiet and handles beautifully. Grip is fantastic on dry and wet roads. Did I say quiet? I was shocked at how quiet they are for an AT tire. I would absolutely buy these again and highly recommend.

Larry
Verified Customer
May 20, 2020

Best light truck tire I ever had on my F-150. I knew they were great but I made the mistake of going with another brand with a strong following. Knew I made a bad call in less than five miles. The Nexens ride great, are quiet and are a great general use tire. I got 52k out of mine. Had more miles in them but hydroplaned on newly paved highway so I replaced them.

Larry
Verified Customer
Oct 10, 2019

Now have 50000 miles on these tires. Even at this mileage they are super quiet and have worn even. Running them on Ford F 150 4x4 and ordering more to store away in case we have a bad winter. I can easily get 10 thousand more out of current tires. Cannot go wrong at this price point for these Nexen's.

Keith
Verified Customer
May 16, 2019

So far I like these tires. It is too soon to review the tread life. I'm still unclear about what air pressure psi that is for normal driving with no load. The sticker inside of the door frame notes 32 psi, but that was for the 6 ply that came from the factory. GMC service writer says 40 and the mechanic next to him said 35. The tire mounting shop put 43. Any ideas for these 10 ply?

Arthur
Verified Customer
May 9, 2019

Outstanding value for the price, Quiet ride,excellent grip. All around excellent performance.