Maxxis

Maxxis Razr MT-772 Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.9 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.6 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.2 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.5 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.2 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.5 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?90%

89 reviews

88 on SimpleTire1 from Google Shopping
Connor
Jeep Cherokee 1998 Sport
Verified Customer
Nov 8, 2022

Brian
Jeep Gladiator 2021 Rubicon
Verified Customer
Sep 28, 2022

Bought my first set for my jk Rubicon sized in 35s they worked great off-road, ended up with them on my new jt Rubicon tool going with them in the 37?--12.50r17. And likely won't change to another tire any time soon. Definitely recommend.

Patrick
Dodge Ram 2500 SLT 2010 4x4 Mega Cab
Verified Customer
Sep 7, 2022

As the title states, I'm at 14k miles and less than a year. They wore evenly, rode quiet, and still ride smooth.... But the tread is done. Nothing left.

Scott
GMC Sierra 3500 HD 2018 Denali
Verified Customer
Jun 5, 2022

After the first 1k miles these tires are holding up well. A little bit of road noise as can be expected from a mud tire.

Fernando
RAM 1500 Classic 2020 SLT
Verified Customer
Feb 26, 2022

First time owning a Truck with Maxxis and I'm loving the aggressive look, and the comfort of the ride! After checking some reviews, I decided to order this tires, Simple Tire was very helpful and easy to order, I had them sent strait to my shop. Highly recommended A+++

Ken
Jeep Wrangler 2021 Unlimited Rubicon
Verified Customer
Jan 20, 2022

Replaced some falken ats and bfg ko2s with these on two Jeeps. Look awesome , winter traction outstanding, off-road great. Built tough, razor blade didn't puncture, found one stuck in knobbie. There's some tire road noise, but to be expected. A little rough below 10 mph , but it's grown on me I kinda like it, makes you feel like your driving something special. Lol! 2021 Jeep Wrangler rubicon xtreme recon.

Ken
Toyota Tundra 2014 Limited w/aluminum wheels
Verified Customer
Jan 6, 2022

These replaced a set of Nitto Trail Grappler M/T's on my 2014 Tundra. (285/65R18). I am very impressed with these tires after about 1k miles. I always had a slight steering wheel "wobble" at highway speeds with the Nitto's (after two alignments and having them balanced three times). Had the Maxxis balanced/installed and not a hint of wobble. Do not have enough miles on them to comment at tread life, but overall very happy with these. Highly recommend.

Michale
2017 RAM 2500 big-horn
Verified Customer
Jan 2, 2022

I do not recommend these tires for any diesel trucks. They are loud, wander all over the road, and don't provide the best traction compared to other brands. These tires perform there best in mud, but still not impressed or as good as some other brands. I can only speak from a diesel truck standpoint. I had Toyo open country M/T before. And I would have to say in my application, Toyo M/T out performs the Maxxis Razr M/T. Both tires I ran were 35x12.50r18 128q.

Dallas
Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat 2017 4x4 (DRW)
Verified Customer
Dec 11, 2021

Impressed with ride quality for the tire size. I put 37x12.50 on a F-350. Very smoot ride. Not had long enough for tread wear. Love them so far. Especially for the price!

Ben
Verified Customer
Nov 25, 2021

Good tires. They get around good, aren't noisy, and last.