GT Radial

GT Radial Champiro SX2 Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.7 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.3 out of 5
  • Winter
    3.1 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.5 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.4 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.1 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?93%

24 reviews

15 on SimpleTire9 from Google Shopping
Calvin
Subaru BRZ 2013 limited
Verified Customer
Aug 25, 2022

I have a 2013 Subaru BRZ, and these tires grip like crazy. I do regular to spirited driving, no track use and they've held up very well so far. Dry performance is perfect which is expected with them being summer tires, but I was particularly impressed with their wet performance. It's difficult to break these tires loose in general, but even in the rain they hold up great. Steering response feels responsive and I feel very confident pushing my car. On top of performing well, they aesthetically look nice and sporty. I highly recommend these tires for their price, and Simple Tire was a pleasure to work with and they shipped these out nice and quick.

Rory
Scion FR-S 2013 Base
Verified Customer
Apr 21, 2022

Beware! Although listed as a 200 treadwear tire, it depends on the size you buy. For example, the 225/45/17 size I bought is actually a 260 treadwear tire. This is the reason you see so may positive reviews on treadwear relative to other track/street tires. They definitely did not provide the level of grip I was looking for since I was expecting a UTQG 200 tire. That said, other than being a bit slow on the track, they are a reasonable value for the price. The low comfort/noise ratings are in line with this type of tire given the stiff sidewalls and tread pattern

Eduardo
BMW 325Ci 2001 Base
Verified Customer
Feb 1, 2022

These tires grabbed a lot of attention from other car enthusiasts mentioning how they look beefy and sick. Took it to Angel's Crest, California January 22nd, 2021 they did great in my opinion against 3 types of terrain when taking on the mountain with it being cold and some parts of the road having ice. Overall they felt better than Toyo Proxes Sport and quieter than Federals RSRR tires. I would highly recommend these tires

Ryan
Subaru BRZ 2017 Limited w/Performance Pkg.
Verified Customer
May 7, 2021

Good budget performance tire. Plenty of grip for the street. Not very fast compared to current track tires, but consistent and relatively durable. Not loud or harsh at all for a track tire. Seems like the tread would be decent in the wet as well but I have not experienced it in the wet.

Alex
BMW 325Ci 2003 Base
Verified Customer
May 4, 2021

Purchased 4 tires for a 2003 BMW 325ci. The car is lowered and modded for a daily driver/ track car. The tires handle amazing in the dry. I would place them in ranking close to pilot sport 4. For the price you can't go wrong if you're looking for a solid summer tire. Wet grip is good but allows some slippage under heavy acceleration( to be expected) I haven't had any under steer in wet conditions. I did drive in slush/ snow after a late season snow fall and they did not handle very well. Braking was ok in the slush but I would spin tires if anything but moderate throttle was applied. Overall I will be purchasing this tire again when the time comes.

Jonah
Verified Customer
Sep 15, 2020

Winter N/A yet. But very very great tires for the price. Very fun on my BRZ on back roads.

Gregory
Verified Customer
Sep 15, 2020

Very good traction, but the sidewall flexes more than I wan't, however, the flex helps it not be rough riding. Very wide grooves make very well behaved in the wet. Price is very low for this much quality, probably because the lack of name recognition. I used them for road racing on a 5.5" wide rim.

Trenton
Verified Customer
Aug 28, 2020

Jordan
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

Michael
Verified Customer
Jul 15, 2020

Great tire for rain or shine with great grip throughout. I run it on my frs for aggressive street driving. Rides very smooth and quiet. 100 recommend these. Haven't used in winter as I live in florida. And it's a more grippier tire so it won't last as long as a all season tire