Firestone

Firestone Firehawk Indy 500 Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.8 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.2 out of 5
  • Winter
    3.1 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.6 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.3 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.3 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?92%

324 reviews

122 on SimpleTire202 from Google Shopping
Audrian
Dodge Challenger 2012 R/T Plus
Verified Customer
Mar 8, 2022

I slide my car around all the time and they catch traction when a want and lose it when I want. Great tire, DONT DRIVE IN WINTER. if you're looking for a tire to shred rubber off of and do it a lot. This is the tire

Chicago
BMW M3 2013 Base Rear
Verified Customer
Nov 12, 2021

Doesn't Handle like my Michelin Pilot sports in the turns. Feels a little Loose in the rear end as if the sidewall isn't too strong. Took them on a Trip with some Twisty Turns in my Bmw M3 didn't handle as well as I Hoped for. Will have to order new tires asap already :(

Jordan
Audi S4 2012 Premium Plus
Verified Customer
Oct 19, 2021

Used them for my audi s4 as daily driver/backroad fun car. They definitely had grip in a straight line but felt soft on the sidewall when turning (compared to pilot sports previously though...). Treadwear wise, I only got 15k miles out of them with rotating every 2500 miles. Idk if i had the a little over pressured or what but thought they would have lasted longer than that. Plenty good for the price thought when i got them (170ish per tire).

Lael
Ford Fiesta 2017 ST
Verified Customer
Oct 18, 2021

Bought these tires for my 2017 fiesta st. Bought 205/50r16. These are a really great budget summer tire. Grip levels are great in the dry, pretty good in the wet too. What I was most impressed with was the comfort. These tires ride so much better than the stock bridgestones that came with my car. Overall this is really great summer tire, and you really can't beat it at this price point.

Justice
Chevrolet Corvette 2005 w/Z51 Sport Pkg. Front
Verified Customer
Oct 16, 2021

Great tires for the price! Aggressive looking tread with lots of grip! Perform great in the rain also!

Lucas
Ford Mustang 2015 GT Premium
Verified Customer
Oct 16, 2021

For mild street applications the indy fire hawks preform exceptionally well! Would recommend them to anyone

Gerri M
BMW 535i xDrive 2011 Base
Verified Customer
Sep 9, 2021

I have only put a few hundred Mike's on these tires so far. The handling is great and the noise is not bad at all compared to some other br as nds that I have used. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great summer tire and looking to also beef up the look of there car.

Kevin
Verified Customer
Dec 23, 2020

Great all around tires for grip and performance during the summer. I live in Florida so I can use them year round, rain performance is great, road noise is not as bad as the stock tires which I see as a plus but they are not completely quiet. I heard that the tread wear is okay for these tires but I have yet to see that myself with only 1,000 miles on them. Overall I would definitely recommend these tires to anyone with a performance vehicle.

Thomas
Verified Customer
Dec 7, 2020

I have a BMW 335d and my car has a ton of torque, 525wtq. These tires can put down the power and also corner very nicely. For the price I really don't know what would even compare to these. I will buy these every time I need SUMMER tires. Unsure how they would hold up on a track. I did a 1/8th mile drag @ 3 passes and they held up fine. They also hold up at almost 3 minutes doing 145mph+. I'm buying them again no doubt.

John
Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2020

These summer tyres are impressive. I would definitely purchase these again especially for the price. You have to understand that these perform best when road conditions are dry, warm to hot and obviously not as great when the roads are wet; But that's okay because you should change your driving habit. Dry and cold conditions still have a good amount of traction. I've had them for about a year and a half. I expected to get at least a year but I may change them just shy of two years.