Falken

Falken Eurowinter HS449 Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.3 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.7 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.6 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.4 out of 5
  • Noise
    3.6 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    3.8 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?100%

203 reviews

7 on SimpleTire196 from Google Shopping
BEN
Mazda 6 2016 Grand Touring
Verified Customer
Oct 19, 2021

Great in the snow. Of course like all snow tires they are a little loud on the highway. Overall a great value for winter.

S.
Verified Customer
Jan 3, 2021

Have only had tires for a couple hundred miles and one modest snowfall (<6 inches), but so far so good. Handle as well as standard Falken tires we have on other cars.

John
Verified Customer
Aug 26, 2018

Overall a good tire for a reasonable price. 2 seasons on our Toyota Corolla gives my wife greater confidence in bad weather that she will get home easily.

John
Verified Customer
Jul 14, 2018

We don't drive enough to get a good idea of tread life, but otherwise we are very satisfied with traction wet, snow or dry. Winter mileage is a bit less but I'm not sure the tires have much to do with that. Good overall value for this tire.

Jacob
Verified Customer
Mar 10, 2017

Don't have many miles on them, so tread wear is not accurate. Noticably better snow and wet traction over my summer tires. Less dry traction when compared to my summer tires. Not bad tires, good for winter.

Paige
Verified Customer
Jan 5, 2017

2000 Honda Civic (manual trans) I can't really comment on the tread life yet, but I gave five stars because I love everything else about the tires. Going from my all-seasons to these was the most noticeable tire change I've ever experienced. My first drive in heavy snow with these was laughable - I saw AWD SUVs with traction control stuck on the side of the road, meanwhile my little Civic just plowed along without any issues! I live in New England and we see snow, rain, ice and dry conditions all in the span of 24 hours and these tires do it all. I have not lost traction once and have even found myself pushing my speed up to see what they can handle. I'm not the kind of driver that cares about road nois, but even still these are surprisingly quiet and I barely notice them. I feel as confident driving my Civic with these tires as I do driving my hubby's Acura Bridgestone Blizzaks.

Denny
Verified Customer
Dec 18, 2015