Eldorado

Eldorado Trailcutter RTX Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.9 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.8 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.9 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.8 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.0 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.5 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?94%

16 reviews

16 on SimpleTire
Justin
Verified Customer
Jul 21, 2020

I bought these tires about 2 years ago for my 2004 jeep grand Cherokee that I drive every day and they still have at least 2/3rd tread left. They are a little noisy when you first put them on but they quite down once they get broken in. I love these tires and would absolutely 100% recommend them and I'll definitely be buying another set!

Paul
Verified Customer
Jan 16, 2019

I would highly recommend these tires for small to mid to full SUV's. They work well on the rough roads in west Texas.

John
Verified Customer
Oct 19, 2018

Great tires. They take me through any weather/road conditions with no problems. I gave them 5 stars for road noise because they are fairly noisy. If you're buying tires like these, you most likely want MORE road noise than other people. Wet and dry handling are both excellent. Winter traction is great too. As for tread life and ride handling, I am a granite mason so I routinely haul up to 1360 kg Chevy C2500. The extra weight causes the tires to wear much faster than they would if I didn't haul so much weight. Compared to other tires I have used before I would say they wear as expected. As for ride handling, keeping in mind the weight I am hauling, the biggest consideration is the amount of sway. The tires are superior. Going around a curve at 110 kph with that kind of weight, I had no sway that I could feel. The down side is that Simple Tire just raised the price $30 per tire for my size tire.

Martin
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

The tire noise is minimal and handeling is good all types of weather. I drive a '95 Chevy K2500 and i would definately purchace again.

Martin
Verified Customer
Jul 11, 2018

So far so good. Have no real complaints. Handled awesome this past winter and real good so far this summer. The owerall high is on this small size, meaning, it's like maybe 1 to 2 MPH off on the speedometer. The road noise is minimal. I've had some pretty noisy tires and this is what i'm going off of.I'll buy another set when the time comes.

Keith
Verified Customer
Apr 21, 2018

Good tires

Kris
Verified Customer
Apr 16, 2018

Good looking tire so far so good

Martin
Verified Customer
Mar 20, 2018

So far so good. Great in the snow and wet and dry id pretty good so far. They do run on the small size as far as diameter goes. I noticed that my GPS and the speedometer were different. MY speedometer was 2-3 MPH faster than what the GPS was indicating. Also the noise was very slight, when the radio is off in can hear them very slightly but that was about it.

Bradin
Verified Customer
Mar 10, 2018

As an emergency responder i love these tires. they are aggressive and add to the look of my POV. definitely more offroad superior handling and great stability on the highway at higher speeds. Great for towing my 8000 pound a trailer. BEST tires for the price. I would highly recommend these tire to anyone who is looking for a good value. They do however have some slight "tire rumble" road noise on newly paved roads at low speed. But it sounds good. I will definitely buy another set when these are worn.

Accurate Granite
Verified Customer
Feb 18, 2018

Bought these last summer some time and didn't want to review them until I had a chance to run all seasons. Traction and handling was superior on dry, wet, deep water and snow (1-3 inches). I was able to run 70 on the interstate in heavy rain/standing water with no loss of traction while everyone else moved to the right and creeped along at 25 MPH. Driving in light snow accumulation was the same - like the pavement was dry! They make a helluva racket on dry pavement! Love it! If you want a quiet ride, spend too much money on Michelin. LOL Treadwear so far is about what is promised. No better or worse.