Cooper

Cooper Discoverer S/T Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.7 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.3 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.1 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.3 out of 5
  • Noise
    3.3 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.6 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?73%

25 reviews

15 on SimpleTire10 from Google Shopping
Josh
GMC Sierra 1500 2005 SLE 4x4
Verified Customer
Oct 16, 2021

Have about 30,000 miles on them on my 05 GMC Sierra and they don't even look like they wore much.

Joshua
Verified Customer
Feb 12, 2021

10,000 miles and still have 18/32nds

Anonymous
Verified Customer
Jun 11, 2019

I bought these for summer tires on the back of a 2WD commercial truck. I intended to switch to my studded tires last fall but never got around to. I was surprised how well these did in the snow - for not being "winter" tires - better than any "All Terrain" tires I ever tried to run all year round. Seem to be wearing well and no complaints about noise or handling. The traction on and off dirt and gravel roads has been better than I've had with AT tires as well. Also, I have a gravel road and parking area at my shop and these really are good about not picking up too many rocks compared to other traction tires I've had. I really wanted Toyo M-55s but they were too expensive, but now I think these might be just as good for a work truck tire.

Greg
Verified Customer
Jan 3, 2019

Absolutely outstanding Tire! Second-set I've owned. First pair was on the back of an 86 Chevy half ton. I do construction, very aggressive! Very very good off-road mud, dirt, snow tire! Robert does not grip to snow, snow grips to snow! They hold the snow between the Treads and move you through nicely! Any Tire will slip if you break traction! The second set was on a 2006 Jeep Wrangler I got five! Rotate every five to seven thousand miles, very good even slow treadwear! I put 55,000 miles on since owning the second set. I still have a roughly thirty thousand miles left! Great Tire! About to buy my third set for a Ford F-150. Very aggressive extremely well-built studdable for winter ice! I have not started them, you don't need to. But you have the option! I hope Cooper never discontinues this tire! If they do I will buy them by the truckload just to have them!

Jeff
Verified Customer
Dec 25, 2018

I bought these tires for 2003 F250 which is 2WD. I needed a traction tire on the rear axle. So far I am very pleased with them. The traction on and off road is great. They have a flat tread profile which helps with traction and should help with tread life.

Jason
Verified Customer
Nov 27, 2018

Although these appear like aggressive tires in a 245/75/16 load E on a 3/4 ton 4x4 they are nothing great. Mud or off road is better than a passenger type tread but the do not clean out well. As far as snow ice or wet pavement they are horrible. These tires are a very hard compound. If you are looking for a tire that wears well and you do not need snow or ice traction these are great.

Heath
Verified Customer
Sep 29, 2018

Great longevity. Aggressive all terrain.

Scott
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Alittle louder then I wanted but tires have awesome traction and look great on my Jeep liberty, tread wear is minimal, already run a winter and almost all summer and no really wear tread is still beefy and I've got about 18,000 miles on tires

Hannah
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

My husband and I needed new tiresfor his work truck, but didn't have a bunch of money to go to a big name store, especially for the large tires we needed. I found Simple Tire and got an amazing deal on the perfect set of tires! Shipping was fast and the tires work great! My husband loves the difference they make on his truck. 100% would buy again.

Arthur
Verified Customer
Aug 20, 2018

This tire is a total workhorse. Great traction, great ride, great wear. They are LOUD for a an all-terrain. They sound like an entry level mud terrain. If you are putting these on a small work truck, they will last, get good mileage, and carry you over dirt roads to get to your worksite with ease. Just beware, the road noise is not for the feint of heart.