Rims not included with purchase of tires
Yokohama

Yokohama Geolandar G055Reviews

19 reviews

14 on SimpleTire5 from Google Shopping

4.5

overall rating

93%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 6 out of 100
  • 6 out of 100
  • 2 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.8

Wet

4.4

Winter

3.8

Comfort

4.5

Noise

4.3

Treadwear

4.3

14 SimpleTire reviews

Scoobie
5
Lexus RX300 2003 Base
Verified Customer
Jul 21, 2021

Yokohama are the best tires I've ever owned. Lasted longer than than any other, quieter, and performance unmatched. I specifically looked for this tire this time, as my previous set was the same. Very happy.

Carolyn
4
Verified Customer
Sep 15, 2020

These tires are awesome for the price!!

Ed
4.5
Verified Customer
Jul 18, 2020

So far these tires are performing well. Lower marks were given to mileage and winter traction as it is still too early to judge on these issues. Delivery and mounting to a local tire company went well. Pleased with this Simple Tire purchase

Michael
4
Verified Customer
Jun 22, 2020

We got over 70K out of the first set. Hope to do the same with these. By far the cheapest to get them was on simple tire.

Mike
4
Verified Customer
May 6, 2020

We got 70k out of a set of these on a 2010 Acura MDX AWD. One of the best tires I've ever owned. The people that are getting 20-30K out of these either got a dud or they aren't aligning their vehicle regularly. This is a pretty durable tire. I live in New England this isn't a winter tire, get a real winter tire.

brian a
5
Verified Customer
Feb 1, 2020

Great tire for a great price. Fast delivery

Joseph
3
Verified Customer
Jan 20, 2020

These tires are not really suitable for winter use in New England, USA. Their performance on ice/snow leaves so much to be desired. At 21000 miles, they are at the very least 3/4 worn and will have to be replaced sometime in the next 4 - 5 months. I am very disappointed in them and hoped for better traction and longer tread life. They have been maintained by the recommended inflation pressure and rotation and are installed on an AWD Nissan Rogue Sport.

Andrew
5
Verified Customer
Oct 5, 2018

Serkan
5
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

I like the tires. Excellent choice .

Serkan
5
Verified Customer
Sep 17, 2018

Good tires