Samson

Samson Advance Radial Truck GL283A Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.7 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.3 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.1 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.6 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.6 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.4 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?86%

29 reviews

29 on SimpleTire
Richard
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

Good product

Richard
Verified Customer
Jul 15, 2020

Great experience with them.

Wali
Verified Customer
Apr 9, 2019

Good tire for the money only thing the sidewall of all for of my tires are cracking badly with deep cuts after a long hard winter in storage I put them on a 29 foot motorhome! Only had them for 3 years driven only 5,000 miles on them at best! Is this supposed to happen to the sidewall of these tires!

Wali
Verified Customer
Apr 9, 2019

Good tire for the money only thing the sidewall of all for of my tires are cracking badly with deep cuts after a long hard winter in storage I put them on a 29 foot motorhome! Only had them for 3 years driven only 5,000 miles on them at best! Is this supposed to happen to the sidewall of these tires!

Jay
Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2018

After buying 6 of these gl283a's 19.5 from a local dealer i was very happy with the improved handling on our 31 ft. motor home with them, so i decided to buy a new spare also.I decided to check Simple tire online for the new spare,damn i was surprised Simple Tire prices on the 19.5 tire were 1/2 the price of my local dealer, plus free shipping,talking about being upset was an understatement .The customer service,price and ordering of tires from Simpletire couldn't be better,could have saved $650.00 if i had purchased from Simplerire.

John
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

When I purchased my 2003 Bounder, it had the OEM tires on it that were 16 years old! I shopped around and bought a pair of Samson GL283A for the steer tires and am glad I did. Now, I have over 7000 miles on them after a trip to Alaska where we encountered hot, cold, dry, wet, sleet, snow, mud and gravel. Regardless of what was thrown at me, the tires never wavered.

Jay
Verified Customer
Aug 26, 2018

I bought this tire for my motor home which does not get many miles per year,it is a great value compared to the other brands. 5 years ago i bought this same tire (6) of them for another motor home and those tires are holding up great,they do have some very tiny sidewall cracks now but i think that is normal for a tire that see little mileage and not used much.

Allan
Verified Customer
Aug 25, 2018

excellent all around motorhome tires!

Raymond
Verified Customer
Aug 25, 2018

Great price. Employee's are very nice. I would recommend simpletire.com

Mark
Verified Customer
Aug 17, 2018

These had been installed on an older Troy 33 class A RV I bought in MD last year, not sure when they were installed, they are the front steering tires. Drove the rig back to Florida (about 1k miles) with no problems ( I also installed SuperSteer bell cranks just after the purchase in the same town I bought the rig in. I am going to replace all four rear dualies (small amount of dry rot on rear tires!) I may use these same tires since price is affordable on my SS. Will spend most of time just sitting but planning a few highway trips next year.