Rims not included with purchase of tires
Power King

Power King Super Highway IIReviews

18 reviews

18 on SimpleTire

3.9

overall rating

83%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 7 out of 100
  • 8 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 2 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.2

Wet

4.1

Winter

3.7

Comfort

4.1

Noise

4.3

Treadwear

3.9

18 SimpleTire reviews

Kenneth W
4
Chevrolet C10 1985 Custom (GVWR 4900)
Verified Customer
Oct 30, 2021

nice tires

Ed
4.5
Verified Customer
Oct 22, 2021

After 30 years of use on my utility trailer, it was time for new rubber. 6.50x16 isn't a common size and after a search found the tires at Simple Tire. A couple days later they arrived at my home and now are rolling in style ! Thanks

Roy N.
5
Chevrolet C20 1982 Scottsdale (GVWR 7200) Front
Verified Customer
Aug 5, 2021

Have only put on 500 miles or so, much too soon to tell. Nor have I winter experience but believe these will do well. The proof of the pudding is in the eating.

GS
4
Kia Sorento 2017 EX
Verified Customer
Apr 20, 2021

For the price, these are a really good value in tire! The ride is very good, though not as good as expensive brands like Michelin. The noise is not quite as quiet as those brands either. However, for half the price they are not that much different. The traction in winter snow and rain has been excellent. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

Scott
4
Verified Customer
Aug 21, 2020

Great tire for what it's intended for. They look good on my 49 willys pickup.

Alice
5
Verified Customer
Aug 21, 2020

I'm really surprised how easy this was. I o ly needed one at first and they were inexpensive. Bu I had it mailed to my local tire shop and they mounted and balanced it. I was so surprised at the quality for the price I re- ordered a whole set plus a spare. Than you guys the tires are better than pro. Ised a d o time. Just two days shipping!

David
3.5
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

I've only had these for about three months and only driven it a few times. After sitting it does get a little flat spots but does not last very long as your drive they go away. So far it seems to handle pretty well for my use.

Bill
5
Verified Customer
Aug 11, 2020

These tires are everything I have expected

Levi
4
Verified Customer
Aug 5, 2020

Installed these tires on my 49 Ford F1. I was looking for a classic looking tire, with modern performance. These tires are great and were purchased at a great price!

GEORGE
5
Verified Customer
Jun 8, 2020

I am really happy with the 6.50 x 16 tires I received for an old teardrop trailer built in the 1950s. They aren't that easy to find, especially at a reasonable price. Shipping was prompt. I will definitely order again. Thanks!