Rims not included with purchase of tires
Maxxis

Maxxis MA-1Reviews

18 reviews

18 on SimpleTire

4.3

overall rating

100%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 7 out of 100
  • 8 out of 100
  • 2 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.6

Wet

4.3

Winter

3.8

Comfort

4.6

Noise

4.4

Treadwear

3.9

18 SimpleTire reviews

Paul
5
Verified Customer
Jul 15, 2020

I needed a set of thirteen inch whitewalls. I checked around locally and no one had them in stock. I went online and found that simpletire had by far the best deal. I called simpletire and ordered the four tires. The lady that handled the order was very professional, friendly and did a good job. Good product, good service and prompt delivery. A hard combination to beat. I was a little worried about delivery with the COVID-19 pandemic going on but simple tire did a great job and the tires arrived at my door the next day. My 1975 Chevrolet Monza Towne Coupe is now riding around on new whitewalls.

Duane
1
Verified Customer
Oct 18, 2019

Tires mounted and balanced but will not go on the car for a few months after the restoration is complete. Quick shipping and good price

Anonymous
5
Verified Customer
May 12, 2019

I can't comment on these rating categories as my tires went on a collectible car that hasn't been driven much yet. However, I got the tires at a fair price. Finding 13" white wall tires at a decent price is not easy so was very happy to run across Simple Tire. I belong to a marquis car club and have recommended Simple Tire already on a couple of occasions.

Steve
4.5
Verified Customer
Nov 12, 2018

I purchased these tires for my daughter's 1984 Pontiac Fiero. These were the only tires I could find that fit the original 13" wheels. The Fiero is a very stable vehicle anyway, but these tires have been great on dry pavement and good on wet pavement. We had an ice storm and my 16-year old did a 180 trying to drive on a sheet of ice. Later that morning I tried to get the tires to break loose on a combination of snow and ice and they gripped well. I would say this is a good all-around tire. I didn't rate tread life because we've only put about 1,000 miles on this set of tires.

Doug
4
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

These tires are basically the only game in town for a stock Corvair. The 185-80R13 size is right, thhae whitewall looks right and the tire has good overall performance. I have used the tires for street driving in all kinds of weather, as well as track events (autocross and time trials). They are not a high performance tire, but they work fine for a stock car driving experience. SimpleTire had a good price and free shipping. The tires arrived quickly, in good condition, and were fresh (within a few months of manufacture).

Connor
4.5
Verified Customer
Sep 15, 2018

I just got these tires for my Chevy II and they look and ride great! Tires make a huge difference when I thought there was something wrong with my suspension.

Don
5
Verified Customer
Aug 31, 2018

The Maxxis MA-1 tires look great and ride great on my 1964 Chevy Corvair Monza. The improvement in ride quality has been amazing! I think these tires are the only ones available in the P185/80R13 tire size, and I'm glad that they are available through Simple Tire. I don't plan to drive my classic car in the snow, so I can't comment on the winter driving capability, but all other aspects are fine.

Scott
4.5
Verified Customer
Aug 28, 2018

It's nice to have a quality tire available in the size I desire for my classic car. Tall 13" wheels are often hard to find and when you do they do not hold a candle to the quality of the Maxxis tire.

Scott
5
Verified Customer
Jul 12, 2018

I've purchased ten of these tires for two different cars and have been very impressed with them on both cars. One car is a daily driver where the tires perform as expected; quiet, smooth ride, and road grip. The other car is a show car and the tires look great with the whitewall side out to give the car the period appearance.

Jan
5
Verified Customer
Jul 11, 2018