Rims not included with purchase of tires
Kumho

Kumho Solus TA71Reviews

188 reviews

33 on SimpleTire155 from Google Shopping

4.3

overall rating

91%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 14 out of 100
  • 13 out of 100
  • 4 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.4

Wet

4.2

Winter

3.8

Comfort

4.5

Noise

4.2

Treadwear

4.3

33 SimpleTire reviews

Jeff
5
Kia Optima 2013 sxl
Verified Customer
Nov 13, 2022

I am very pleased with the tires I purchased here. They are nice and quiet and handle well. Haven't had them in rain or snow yet but I'm sure they will do fine. So far they have exceeded my expectations.

Sally
1
Volkswagen Golf SportWagen 2019 S
Verified Customer
Dec 10, 2021

Answers based on '1' being the top rating. Bought 4 tires so far and all have performed well. Great value for money.

Jon
5
Jeep Grand Cherokee 2016 Limited 75th Anniversary Edition V8 4x4
Verified Customer
Mar 6, 2021

Not as aggressive as the 51 version for this brand of tire but has an open tread design that works well.

GERRY
5
Verified Customer
Jul 15, 2020

Excellent tires

Jay
4.5
Verified Customer
Jul 15, 2020

Great price for an above average tire!

Mark
4.5
Verified Customer
May 30, 2020

Only have about 300+ miles on these tires. Overall I am satisfied with the tires. I will be being again if the treadlife is good. Oh, forgot to mention the ride noise is virtually nonexistent.

Brent
4.5
Verified Customer
Dec 7, 2019

Soni
3.5
Verified Customer
Jan 7, 2019

Joseph
5
Verified Customer
Dec 1, 2018

Ray
4.5
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

I only owned the tires for about a year until my car got stolen with these tires on it. I had a 2013 Honda Accord EX-L sedan with a 4 cylinder. These tires replaced the original Michelins. They were a little quieter than the Michelins. However, the car seemed to wander when the Kumhos were installed. The only way I could deal with the wandering was to put more air in the tires than recommended. I would buy these tires again because of the low price compared to other major brands.