Kelly

Kelly Safari TSR Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.9 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.5 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.2 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.7 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.1 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.4 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?96%

76 reviews

28 on SimpleTire48 from Google Shopping
Jared
Toyota Tacoma 2003 4x4 Double Cab
Verified Customer
Oct 31, 2021

Here's the scoop on the Kelly safari tsr. I've been running this tire since 2014 & just about to put my 3rd set on my 2003 Toyota Tacoma. I got 49,000 out the 1st set & will have roughly 41,000 out of the 2nd set with 7/32nds left. I estimate about 15% of my driving is off road & 4wding with these tires. They've seen action in Montana, Wyoming, Idaho, Utah, New Mexico & my home base is in Colorado. Great in the slop, float on the sandy washes, grippy as hell on slickrock, & are pretty sticky on snowy roads so long as you don't drive like a nincompoop. Overall the TSR's have handled everything I've put in front of them & then some. A truly functional & dominating tire! Get it, you won't be disappointed!

Kirk
Toyota Tundra 2021 SR5 w/aluminum wheels
Verified Customer
Oct 16, 2021

Kelly makes a great tire. Not a household name but been around a long time. Very underrated. The TSR's have worked great on my Tundra.

Austin
Chevrolet Silverado 1500 2015 LT
Verified Customer
Aug 9, 2021

Love the tire had them on three trucks on mine and will continue to use them!! Highly recommend

Cole
Ford F-150 FX4 2013 Base
Verified Customer
Mar 21, 2021

Love these tires, really aggressive tread and do great in mud and snow. Little noisy on the road but for how meaty the tread is you'll get that.

James
Verified Customer
Feb 19, 2021

Ive had these for about 6 months on my explorer sport (2 door explorer) and they are wearing great. In 2wd it spins like crazy in the ice and snow but in 4wd it doesn't bat an eyelash.

Terence J
Verified Customer
Jan 10, 2021

Great off road tires, not noisy on the pavement. We used these tires in the open pit mine I worked at and they performed extremely well in the rocky environment.

Ben
Jeep Wrangler 2017 Sport
Verified Customer
Oct 12, 2020

I currently have these on a 2017 2 door Jeep jk in 315/70r17. The first 8,000 miles took away roughly 7/32 but after that they began to wear pretty slowly. I have 22,000 miles on them now and they have 8/32 of tread left. That being said I do take my vehicle Offroad occasionally and they perform pretty well.

Gary
Verified Customer
Aug 22, 2020

Haven't had tires long enough to rate the tread life or winter traction but I believe with depth of tread I should have long life. Been in muddy areas on the farm & traction was good. Ride noise not bad at all. Even though I have 7.4 engine in my ton with dual exhaust. I was glad to get them with a 10 ply rating too. Very satisfied.

Brad
Verified Customer
Aug 16, 2020

james
Verified Customer
Aug 14, 2020

To new for thread life or winter but so far there great quiet for such a aggressive tire