Rims not included with purchase of tires
Galaxy

Galaxy Mighty Mow R-3Reviews

14 reviews

14 on SimpleTire

4.6

overall rating

93%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 8 out of 100
  • 5 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.7

Wet

4.8

Winter

4.1

Comfort

4.6

Noise

4.7

Treadwear

4.6

14 SimpleTire reviews

Rick
4.5
Verified Customer
Nov 20, 2021

Great tires for all of our zero-turn mowers. We like them better than the Carlisle turf master. Best price anywhere

BRIAN S. HEATH BERKSHIRE HOME
5
Verified Customer
Jun 28, 2021

With allot of work on lawns and soft landscaping, the mighty mow tires are perfect. I can travel over lawns without tearing them up!! They shipped them quickly as promised, I will buy all of my tires from them!!

Aaron
4
Verified Customer
Aug 21, 2020

Haven't had in snow yet, but have been great everywhere else. These are on a Kubota RTV x1100c.

Paul
3
Verified Customer
Jun 22, 2020

These are "turf" front tractor tires; same as original equipment on John Deere 3520 compact tractor. The original set from 2006 lasted more than 11 years. I replaced due to side wall cracking, with same OEM tire. The last set purchased from Simple Tire started showing significant sidewall cracking in less than 2 years. Hope this new set lasts longer ! Not very many options available for turf tractor tires in this size.

Edward
5
Verified Customer
May 25, 2020

Bought the Galaxy Mighty Mow R3 to replace the worn out front tires on my B series Kabota very very happy with the new tires definitely will be buying them again in the future

William
5
Verified Customer
Mar 23, 2020

Bought for the front of a Massey Ferguson 1540 tractor. It is Galaxy tractor tires for me from now on. We have eight tractors all with different size tires and Galaxy is the only mfg. I could find that made all the sizes in the styles we want. And SimpleTire carries them all - Whoo-Hoo!!! The installers at Preacher's Tire Service in Suffolk, Va where I have all my tires installed couldn't get over how much heavier these tires were than the Titans they replaced. They said you would never change one of these tires by hand!

Jeremiah
5
Verified Customer
Sep 5, 2019

Great buy.

Joe
5
Verified Customer
Feb 3, 2019

I just put them on my kabota work good so far in the winter been pulling out logs tread seem to clean out nice so far happy see how they do come summer on the grass they have a very heavy side wall and mounted nice

Jason
5
Verified Customer
Nov 28, 2018

These are great tires for all conditions. They handle mud, snow, and wet grass great. They are also a long lasting tire.

Rob
4.5
Verified Customer
Sep 29, 2018

Great tractor tires for my tractor. Doesn't leave tire marks on grass but not great in deep snow, the tread gets packed with snow and slip.