Rims not included with purchase of tires
Firestone

Firestone FS561Reviews

11 reviews

11 on SimpleTire

4.5

overall rating

100%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 9 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.5

Wet

4.5

Winter

4.5

Comfort

4.5

Noise

4.5

Treadwear

4.8

11 SimpleTire reviews

Leon
1
Verified Customer
Oct 16, 2021

They are holding up great so far and I only had them about 5 months

Johnny
5
Verified Customer
Jun 30, 2020

I couldn't believe how fast they delivered my tires. I ordered them one day and they were here the next day.Free shipping,you can't beat that.Keep up the good work Simple Tires.Thanks a lot for the fast shipping.ðŸ'Œ

Dave
5
Verified Customer
Aug 5, 2019

Only had them on my Ford F450 for little over a month now and so far I'm very pleased with these Firestone's. The dry handling takes a little getting use to as they a wider footprint than the previous tires and they track differently, not to say their bad or rough just different. I am aware that these tires are designed for larger vehicles and I'm sure that's where the difference is coming from. That being said they did well in the rain, no handling issues, they tracked well wet without any feeling of hydroplaning. They do what Firestone says in channeling water away. I haven't been in a heavy rainstorm so more evaluations will follow. They went on in july so they haven't seen snow yet, so again more evaluations are needed to give a fair assessment. As for the ride, I noticed improvement by going to the larger tire. Very smooth ride, actually better than orginal rubber. I put 6 new Firestone tires on my vehicle and I'm very pleased with them so far. In my opinion these are top tier tires at a much better price and I've always had good luck with Firestone tires.

Jimmie
5
Verified Customer
Aug 28, 2018

best tires I've had on motorhome. Very pleased, would purchase again if neccessary.

Laura
5
Verified Customer
Aug 25, 2018

These tires atr great tires. Our semi handles beautifully in all weather and road typeswith these tires. Although it hasn't been a year yet the wear is great and even.

Mike
5
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2018

Firestone FS561 Size: 295/75R22.5 Part Number: 248273 I replaced a set of Michelin XZE2 on my class A motorhome that were original equipment for the Freightliner chassis. The sidewalls on the Michelins were cracking due to being 9 years old and UV exposure. Upon installing the Firestones, I drove to Michigan and back logging both wet and dry conditions and approximately 1200 miles. This is not a scientific comparison, but I felt that the Firestones road as well or possibly better than the original tires. I noticed no road noise or vibration from them. Overall I'm very pleased with the tires, and satisfied with Simple Tire. I saved some money but not a significant amount. The only part of the Simple Tire experience that could be improved is in their customer service depart. The CSR that I spoke to chose to be argumentative rather than consider my concerns and help find a solution. Finding a reputable installer for motorhomes can be problematic. I would likely not use Moody Tire of Franklin TN in the future.

Jimmie
5
Verified Customer
Jul 16, 2018

best tire I have had on my motorhome. would replace them next time with the same tire. Very satisfied

Rick
5
Verified Customer
May 6, 2018

I bought (6) 226/70r-22.5 tires here at simple tire. Used internal balancing media and mounted them in my front yard.. lol true story. I couldn't be happier. They are on my class a RV. I replaced the Goodyear 670's with these and these Firestone's are by far a better tire. Don't let them kid you with that improved tread compound. I went through 12 g670's on my RV and never by wear. The G670 isnt " a better tire " for RV's. I've been in the auto industry for years and know the difference. Goodyear might say it's better but it doesn't make it true. These tires are higher load rating yet you can drop your air pressure for a better ride.

Jimmie
5
Verified Customer
Dec 19, 2017

Love the ride. Had front tires replaced on road last January - paid $690 each. Replaced 4 rear tires with same tire for $398 each. Fresh tire date codes - couldn't be happier. Good service and shipping was quick.

Mike
5
Verified Customer
Aug 30, 2017

My employer uses these tires on the fleet of truck's. I love the fact these are 18 ply, Purchased for my Class A motorhome these are fresh tires manufactured last month and only 5 weeks old. Best price around... Thank You