Rims not included with purchase of tires
Federal

Federal 595 RS-RReviews

59 reviews

28 on SimpleTire31 from Google Shopping

4.2

overall rating

96%

Would you buy again?

Review breakdown

  • 5 out of 100
  • 12 out of 100
  • 10 out of 100
  • 1 out of 100
  • 0 out of 100

Scorecard

Dry

4.9

Wet

3.6

Winter

2.4

Comfort

4.5

Noise

3.6

Treadwear

3.9

28 SimpleTire reviews

BOBBY
3
Cadillac CTS 2005 V
Verified Customer
Nov 17, 2022

I only got a month or soo before the cold hit hard, but these are decent tires for the money. They hold traction better than some but its not a drag radial. Ill spin these bois throughout 3rd in a 600+ hp sedan. If you need a sticky sticky tire look at a Toyo TQ or a Nt05R for a bang for buck option

Rob
4
BMW 135i 2009 Coupe
Verified Customer
Oct 17, 2021

Stewart
3.5
Verified Customer
Aug 24, 2020

These tires do exactly what you'd expect from a high performance summer tire. I used them for some daily commuting as well as autocross and track days. They will wear much faster than a typical tire due to the 200 tread wear rating, but that is expected so I believe it still meets and/or exceeds expectations. amazing grip for a road tire. Made driving the supercharged Miata instantly double the fun it was with an older 500 tread wear tire. This will likely be my go-to summer tire from here on out. Plus its for an extremely good price, especially if purchased through Simple Tire.

George
5
Verified Customer
Aug 16, 2020

A little loud for driving around town normal but when your driving aggressive you forget the noise

Jim
4.5
Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2020

After failing to find these tires locally and another online vender, Simple Tire was able to get these to me in a very short time. I mounted these two tires as the front drive wheels of 3 wheeler Vanderhall Motorcycle.

Jeremy
3.5
Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2020

If you are the type of person who wants a high performing tire, but are also on a tight budget. These are the tires to get. They do make a bit of noise but it's worth it for the $$$ savings verses a bigger name brand. Definitely a summer only tire.

Scott
4
Verified Customer
Sep 27, 2018

Great budget performance tire - for the money you can't beat Federal 595RSR tires. I've run these on a turbo 240sx and now have them on my Scion FRS. They have a high level of grip (less than RE71R but on par with other 200TW tires). They also hold up pretty well to daily driving, even in the cold. I've also ysed them for track days as they're pretty cheap and have good grip. I would recommend them for anything from summer performance to daily use.

Michael
4
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Dry and wet handling are as great as any slick. These are like racing tires for the road. When racing in the rain, I didn't have to slow down at all. With all that grip does come the draw back of noise. These are a loud tire. But tire noise is the last of your concerns when taking corners at stupid fast speeds. Tread life ranges from 5k-20k miles, which is very reasonable considering the grip they provide. I've tried Pilot Super Sports, Pilot Sport 4S, and Extreme Contact Sports. All of these tires cost 3x as much, last maybe 10k-30k miles, and don't provide the same level of grip. You get more miles per dollar with the Federals and a LOT more grip. You should not drive on UHP tires in the winter or on snow. However, I drove 120 miles on snow and ice with these Federals and they never lost grip. They actually did better than many all season tires. These are the only tires that I put on my cars now. I've had at least 6 sets so far and still love them.

Max
4.5
Verified Customer
Sep 7, 2018

Great Performance, approachable Limit of the tires temperaturwise, predictable consistancy, great compound! Will buy again!

Allen
3
Verified Customer
Aug 26, 2018

Best tires I ever bought