Continental

Continental PureContact Reviews & Ratings

out of 5
  • Dry
    4.8 out of 5
  • Wet
    4.8 out of 5
  • Winter
    4.3 out of 5
  • Comfort
    4.6 out of 5
  • Noise
    4.6 out of 5
  • Treadwear
    4.5 out of 5
  • Would you buy again?96%

87 reviews

28 on SimpleTire59 from Google Shopping
Eric
Verified Customer
Aug 15, 2020

These are an overall good tire.

Anonymous
Verified Customer
Oct 22, 2018

Anonymous
Verified Customer
Sep 26, 2018

Macon
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Smooth grippy and quiet. These tires allow me to explore my Cosworth Fusion's performance boundaries

edward
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Great tires, great price, fast shipping--My second purchase from simple tire. Wonderful nosiness to deal with. 5 STARS for Simple Tire

Piotr
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

Simply the best tires I found for my vehicles. If they made more sizes I would have them on all of my cars. The combination of overall performance and price can not be overlooked.

Mike
Verified Customer
Sep 25, 2018

I bought these tires instead of a direct replacement because they are supposed to improve gas mileage. I can't really comment on that, but I can say that these have got to be the noisiest passenger car tires I've ever heard. I like Continental tires and believe they are a part of what makes my BMW handle so well. But, the noise of this particular tire makes me wish I went with the direct Continental replacement instead.

Rita
Verified Customer
Sep 9, 2018

I have been driving on these tires for 2,000 miles love them so far! They handle well in both wet and dry conditions and are very quiet, which makes for a nice ride. I like them more than my old Michelin Premieres. I haven't had a chance to use them in the snow yet.

Mark
Verified Customer
Jul 14, 2018

I replaced the ContiProContact's on my Rabbit with these as I have had 2 sets on my Honda Crosstour. My experience with them on my Honda has been excellent. Quiet, handle great in the Florida rain and 50,000 miles of wear, which on hot Florida roads is very good. On the Rabbit, I am happy with wet handling but the car drove on rails before and now not so. These tires on turns are too soft and lack confidence. Car feels like it is under-steering on higher speed turns like the off-ramps on the interstate and I find myself slowing down much more. The Rabbit is a fun to drive zippy 5 speed. It isn't as fun now. I'll buy these again, but not for the Rabbit.

Joe
Verified Customer
Jul 13, 2018

Excellent all around tire made in Germany! Tires were less than 6 months old when purchased and have superb grip and reliability. Way to go simpletire.com!