Rims not included with purchase of tires
Bridgestone

Bridgestone Potenza RE760 SportReviews

Write a review
  • SimpleScore™

    Our proprietary rating system
    for the modern tire buyer.

    7.8

    Good

    Score breakdown:

    7.5

    Long lasting

    Good

    8.6

    Handling

    Great

    8.5

    Traction

    Great

  • 116 reviews

    15 on SimpleTire101 from Google Shopping

    4.4

    overall rating

    73%

    Would you buy again?

    Review breakdown

    • 4 out of 100
    • 8 out of 100
    • 3 out of 100
    • 0 out of 100
    • 0 out of 100

    Scorecard

    Dry

    4.4

    Wet

    4.3

    Winter

    3.3

    Comfort

    4.2

    Noise

    4.5

    Treadwear

    4.4

    15 SimpleTire reviews

    Victor
    5
    Verified Customer
    Aug 15, 2020

    Tire is great and durable.. perfect for highway and city driving..!

    Lyle
    5
    Verified Customer
    Aug 15, 2020

    Tire is performing excellent on a Mazda Miata. Thank you SimpleTire for finding an exact match and dependable vendor to install.

    Derek Van
    5
    Verified Customer
    Jul 15, 2020

    Amazing all around tire. Mounted to a 10" wide wheel and they have fantastic grip in the dry or in the rain. They are also very quiet at low and high speeds. I would highly recommend these tires whether you have a sports car or a regular commuter vehicle.

    Keith
    4
    Verified Customer
    Apr 13, 2020

    Too soon to comment on tread-life. Living in south TX, no need to be concerned with winter weather. Have had tires now for a few months, they do not disappoint. I was most concerned with wet handling, we do get torrential rain storms here, and tires have demonstrated a very safe and secure grip. Very happy with these tires.

    Chris
    3
    Verified Customer
    Mar 16, 2020

    The Bridgestone RE 760 Sport were purchased to replace my worn out Federal Evoluzion ST-1's......and I have regretted buying this Bridgestone ever since. The Federals grip way better in both dry and wet. Both the cornering and braking grip on my Audi Quattro have suffered with the RE 760 Sports. I got the Bridgestones on sale and still feel like they are not worth the price. Any BMW, Audi, Mercedes owner should look at the Federal Evolzion ST-1. They have amazing grip.....period. They will wear fast, but the confidence and performance of the Federals is worth the wear factor. I absolutely will not recommend the Bridgestone RE760 to anyone unless they are buying new tires to help sell their car. The RE760 is mediocre at best and should not be in the performance tire category. I already have 5000 disappointing miles on them and I'm looking forward to ditching them.

    Chris
    4
    Verified Customer
    Feb 23, 2020

    These tires perform like the ones that cost more than twice as much . Very sticky on dry roads and not bad on wet , not prone to hydroplane . Make sure you keep the pressure right , it makes all the difference with a wide tire especially on a wet road . This is NOT a winter tire , Simple Tires website describes this tire as a summer tire and it is . I would recommend this tire and I will buy it again !

    JC
    3.5
    Verified Customer
    Jan 11, 2020

    I purchased these tires for my Audi A4 Quattro w/ sport package. Prior to mounting the Bridgestones, I was running Federal Evoluzion ST-1 which has superior grip in all conditions and is a much more performance focused tire. The Federals do wear out faster, but I prefer performance more than longevity. I will be going back to Federal and would only recommend the Bridgestones to those who have clean driving record and obey the speed limit.

    Mark
    4.5
    Verified Customer
    Sep 26, 2018

    The Bridgestone Potenza RE760 Sport is a great all-around performance tire. Great dry traction and handling, great ride, quiet and very decent tread wear. I would say that the wet traction is very good. On my Porsche Boxster S, driving in a spirited fashion and with offset sizes front 225/40 WR 18 and rear 265/35 WR18, I got 20,000 miles out of the rears and I predict I will get about 30,000 miles out of the fronts. And currently the Potenza RE760 Sports are very competitively priced, compared to the Michelins, Pirellis and Goodyears in this category. All in all, the Potenza RE760 Sport is an excellent ultra high performance summer tire at a great price.

    Tania
    4
    Verified Customer
    Sep 25, 2018

    Great tires. I've bought 2 sets of tires from this website and they ship fast. Very happy with my purchase.

    Ed
    4
    Verified Customer
    Sep 13, 2018

    Great tire for a great price! Excellent Dry handling, very good in the wet and decent tread life. I am a very happy user.

    Write a review