Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 16 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

09d1a06443469a990a2f44a5e59b0083
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far so good, very comfortable ride, great upgrade from Nexen tires, my SUV is heavy (Q7) and eat tites like crazy, I hope this last ay least a couple of years.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
98024c8390f771f790a19095009c6b54
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I will ALWAYS reach out to Simple Tire for my purchases! This is the second time our family has used this company for our tire needs. Great selection and our tires were delivered to our door within two days!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4dc825b8b21814b8ab980568bb1da3ea
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire, Great price, Great customer service.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
be18db2f22ba7a439b50487dc2067423
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is no the first time I have purchased the Spec-X, I am extremely pleased with all aspects of the tire. I tend to be a more aggressive driver, as is my wife and the tires stick, they stick in all conditions. Very pleased!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
8d0e4551f0958f1e5917264126ff3b75
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are by far the best tires for a passenger sedan. Not the normal truck ride you get with other brands like pirelli. Even better they give off absolutely no noticeable road noise. This is my second set on a 2005 300c. Very pleased with the purchase and the pricing and service received from Simpletire was excellent.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
5
5
3
f07d079240c70ec631ab72fb2b027c2e
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Been a great tire. Seem to hold up better than others with the heat on houston roads.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
4
be18db2f22ba7a439b50487dc2067423
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These were a great upgrade! I have a 2017 Yukon, 285 45 R22 tire fit. I am impressed with the overall handling of the SUV. We haven't had any rain since we're in a drought and its not winter time yet but I'm confident that the tires will perform. The daily driving consists of winding and hilly 2 lane blacktop country roads that are in dire need of maintenance and quality rubber is definitely a plus. These tires came highly recommended by my trusted mechanic and I have to agree that it's a great fit for hard driving and a heavy vehicle. I would definitely recommend!

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
ce4935629e66dc10fda39eac6e5392aa
On 12/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
4
f43a01b44d28e063174959f0ef3e9a73
On 01/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've purchased these tires several times for my Infiniti FX 35. I like the look and handling of the tire. The overall handling of the tire is good, and I am confident driving in the snow in Pittsburgh with these tires. The worst part of these tires is probably the tred life. I would say you are lucky if you get two winters out of these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
3
d84f8d4239775a01b1f28ecdb614616d
On 10/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great company and great tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
5
3
fb7b2d15293c4d4c151dbdbb1e86a945
On 12/01/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I purchased these tires in March 2014 for my 2008 Mazda CX9 GT FWD. I currently have 2/32s and 1/32nds of tread left. The last 5 days has been a monsoon in texas and these tires have performed amazing. In regular rain, I had no issues with loss of traction. These tires have far exceeded my expectations in the rain. They give me a lot of confidence in the wet or dry. The only issues I have had recently with my bald tires if there are puddles of water or really heavy rain, I will temporarily lose traction, or when going uphill on a large hill. These tires are amazing in wet or dry. The only place where they fall short is treadwear. I will only get 35000 miles out of them. I would definitely buy again if treadwear was not a concern.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
28d34f2e053dee2c0e9399a7924cd978
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Ever since I've put the tires on my STi I've been very satisfied with the performance from these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
4
5
4
083bc6fe59a341ee4514556115552908
On 06/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

great customer service and Fast delivery

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
4
3
4
4
d3fb4066742c4a676221f17f58049c6b
On 03/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I purchased the Yokohama Parada Spec X tires for my 2008 Mazda CX9 GT. I was a little unsure at first If I liked these tires, because I was coming off Pirelli Scorpions that performed well in the snow and rain. I am happy to anounce that these new Yokohama's have exceeded all of my expectations. We recently had a large ice storm, and while other cars slid off the road, my car with the new Yokos performed flawlessly. They never slipped once in the slush and ice. They are also great rain tires. They are pricey, but are definitely worth it. The jury is still out on the tread life. I will report back in one year.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
3
77ad205a076cee8291c4807c3b0ecb19
On 11/24/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

never used in the wintertime (I have winter tires) but i assume they handle just as good as they do all other times.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4