Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 15 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

59d8a916ce0d79963eec93e0dc3eee50
On 07/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Hello, the Westlake SU318 tires are performing great. I had used them for 3 weeks. No issues. Great tires at a great prize. Richard

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
db2a8e12250289c558fc59ff5fe0e7c5
On 02/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are a great alternative to Conti-ProContact or Conti-4x4Contact at half the price or less, with very similar tread designs. I purchased these right at the start of the snowy season here in the northeast cause the old Conti's were at the end of their service life and the snow was hitting the ground. With just about 2 months of driving on these and about 2500 miles, I'm very pleased with the all weather traction, especially wet and snowy performance. If you have any hesitation to cheaper tire alternatives, don't hesitate with Westlake! As for SimpleTire, this is the third set of tires ive purchased from them, I love their selection of alternate tire brands, and they always offer the most competitive pricing. Their website makes it easy to shop by size and sort by pricing. Tire picture quality and quantity make shopping for specific tread patterns easy, so you know exactly what your getting.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
9d415e11212df2d5640aabbb36eec648
On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very quite ride, great handling on 2012 Tocoma 2 wheel drive

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
4
4
5
72314e00425892100a8792feaff1102b
On 10/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I had done a little research on Westlake tires before purchasing them. I was buying on a tight budget, but didn't want to sacrifice safety. I've put just about 900 miles on these tires, and I'm really pleased with their performance. The tires I had previously, that were on my Saturn VUE when I bought it used nearly two years ago, had a considerable amount of road noise, and figured it had more to do with the car than the tires. But after driving for the first time with the Westlake tires on, the road noise is almost non existent. Good handling on dry and wet pavement. I haven't driven in snow with them, but feel confident they'll perform well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
168430311073f2f684b83c2dc06f97b5
On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Replaced Pirelli p4 season with westlake su318..smoother ride and much better traction

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
3
3cfbe8a994fd76f772d03295610abe01
On 09/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Have been great so far. Bought these for my to and from work car and have been doing great.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8d14d002b73663f08493ad35f05e8e13
On 05/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good all around tire for such a low price. Smoothed out the ride a bit on an infamously stiff riding 06 Jeep Liberty. Fairly firm grip in damp conditions, but a little squirrelly in an outright downpour.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
3
5
12a4823ea81b79606e7f2f9de8e1fe9e
On 04/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Unsure about mileage, they look pretty good so far. In the past I've usually purchased higher buck brand tires, but two of the four tires on my most recent car purchase were Westlake and the other pair didn't last a year as they would hydroplane. I'll know better about wear after these are rotated a couple of times. Other than noise level these seem like a good tire for a reasonable price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
3
3
a28dd789f697185a582f11b9f6eaf525
On 01/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
7615eda5fb1ff2f753e985f2a996c4ee
On 01/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very fast shipping and reasonably priced

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
ecf7c26c20c8a4b346664dcd5f069ac6
On 03/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
1cd3d802e16667f6005478e7d677826f
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

No complaints with products or services so far

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
cec797eba629ca3d464516027ea9287e
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The tires arrived fast & in great condition. I have no complaints thus far!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
b32f5fc8c4f08a0803c7844475ae422a
On 02/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

LOVE THESE TIRES! Handle great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
2
5
ebde12ce7e4cbb2b8a5285d4f42e6574
On 12/10/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
3
4
3