Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 32 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

60ca2bd9fc33deb5709f5513d432c885
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires at a great price

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
14667cb2dfac4dc70347aee306de6380
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great value and price, Handle well in the rain!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
3
430be4568eaed24bf48cc54488c72ac3
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought the Westlake SU318 tire for my 2015 GMC Truck. Simpletire had great reviews on the tire and the tire rating overall seemed solid. I have owned the tires for 60 days now and so far I am very happy with the performance. I generally go for a name brand but decided to try something different plus the price was right. Shopping Simpletire was very easy, the website was easy to navigate and I didn't have to dig for information. My only complaint is the end user who put my tires on was pricey for their service. THANKS SIMPTIRE

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
1574b8c6f3709e77001087350baf9ed5
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Installed on 01 Dodge Pick up, nice ride and quiet

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
97c8e6d0d14f4e242c3c37af68cc376c
On 10/27/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I like them and they look good on the truck.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
6e751328cf9af53637be7da69648e9ec
On 10/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have a 2004 Land Rover Discovery II. It had the original Michelline Latitude tires on it so I had to replace them and started my reaserch. Came accross the Westlake and after reading reviews from different clients I decided to buy them. These tiresdo not have milage warranty but so far I put about 1500 miles and do not have any complaints. They are soft and smooth and ride very confortable in the rain and also in dry pavement. I live in south Florida so I wanted something that could handle both very well for a daily driving SUV. I would highly recommend this tires because you get the same value of a $700 set for half the price. I paid less than $350 for mine and the are awesome. I have not had the chance to test them off road but it you do mostly city/hwy driving and you want the best value and reliability for the cost this is the way to go.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
c44e1acacdf5711ffa393d32636dc596
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is a great tire for the price. Also handles very well. Great customer service. A very simple and pleasant experience.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
d9b1a093c10e89681248a0ca7c980e77
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Spend the best purchase I've made so far

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
e78bf78fa63d7c114de40e556fc00cd5
On 09/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very good tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
30d35cddf84359d6cf78bee3546b715d
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

tire rides perfect and buying online is simple also delivered to your door step as fast as you can imagine. thanks for your great service

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
e413c92982c555efb10bb2c665660591
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These tires handle well in the rain and when it’s dry. Great deal for the price. I cannot comment on the tread life just yet because I just got them for my wife’s 2005 Chrysler Paficia.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
3ffa4a71a5aa791a8bc3409f5b15b936
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Just got these tires in July and so far they have been great. Very good ride and performance. Hope they are as good in the winter.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
5
c00801facf95357e7e2730992d533b6e
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Couldn't be happier. Worth a lot more than I paid.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
5
2b4bb9e591dd8f409fecb749c03d971c
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for an awesome prices. Dry traction is just as good as the set of Michelin's I had on there. Wet traction is just as good as no slipping as well. Tires ride extremely quiet, I have yet to use them in the snow.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
bf5500f537cecca3e95e0f867e247a20
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Purchased these tires at the end of 2017 for my wife's SUV and the exact same tires just recently here in 2018 for my SUV. Her tires seem to be wearing well. Tires are quiet riding and ride/response is excellent. Western NY winter weather is a challenge but my wife said her traction and handling in snowy conditions was very good. Mine have only seen some rain but no issues at all in rainy conditions. So far so good for the Westlake tires - very good value for the price paid.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
4
5
5
d9ec9f4d9e95c36d5c1fed273fa54524
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
3
3
4002b083acf3c0b6057f6c1d6157803a
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent performance in various uses.

Dry Wet Snow
5
5
5
59d8a916ce0d79963eec93e0dc3eee50
On 07/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Hello, the Westlake SU318 tires are performing great. I had used them for 3 weeks. No issues. Great tires at a great prize. Richard

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
db2a8e12250289c558fc59ff5fe0e7c5
On 02/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are a great alternative to Conti-ProContact or Conti-4x4Contact at half the price or less, with very similar tread designs. I purchased these right at the start of the snowy season here in the northeast cause the old Conti's were at the end of their service life and the snow was hitting the ground. With just about 2 months of driving on these and about 2500 miles, I'm very pleased with the all weather traction, especially wet and snowy performance. If you have any hesitation to cheaper tire alternatives, don't hesitate with Westlake! As for SimpleTire, this is the third set of tires ive purchased from them, I love their selection of alternate tire brands, and they always offer the most competitive pricing. Their website makes it easy to shop by size and sort by pricing. Tire picture quality and quantity make shopping for specific tread patterns easy, so you know exactly what your getting.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
9d415e11212df2d5640aabbb36eec648
On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very quite ride, great handling on 2012 Tocoma 2 wheel drive

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
4
4
5
72314e00425892100a8792feaff1102b
On 10/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I had done a little research on Westlake tires before purchasing them. I was buying on a tight budget, but didn't want to sacrifice safety. I've put just about 900 miles on these tires, and I'm really pleased with their performance. The tires I had previously, that were on my Saturn VUE when I bought it used nearly two years ago, had a considerable amount of road noise, and figured it had more to do with the car than the tires. But after driving for the first time with the Westlake tires on, the road noise is almost non existent. Good handling on dry and wet pavement. I haven't driven in snow with them, but feel confident they'll perform well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
168430311073f2f684b83c2dc06f97b5
On 10/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Replaced Pirelli p4 season with westlake su318..smoother ride and much better traction

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
3
3cfbe8a994fd76f772d03295610abe01
On 09/16/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Have been great so far. Bought these for my to and from work car and have been doing great.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8d14d002b73663f08493ad35f05e8e13
On 05/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good all around tire for such a low price. Smoothed out the ride a bit on an infamously stiff riding 06 Jeep Liberty. Fairly firm grip in damp conditions, but a little squirrelly in an outright downpour.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
4
3
5
12a4823ea81b79606e7f2f9de8e1fe9e
On 04/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Unsure about mileage, they look pretty good so far. In the past I've usually purchased higher buck brand tires, but two of the four tires on my most recent car purchase were Westlake and the other pair didn't last a year as they would hydroplane. I'll know better about wear after these are rotated a couple of times. Other than noise level these seem like a good tire for a reasonable price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
3
3
a28dd789f697185a582f11b9f6eaf525
On 01/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
7615eda5fb1ff2f753e985f2a996c4ee
On 01/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very fast shipping and reasonably priced

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
4
ecf7c26c20c8a4b346664dcd5f069ac6
On 03/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
4
1cd3d802e16667f6005478e7d677826f
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

No complaints with products or services so far

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
cec797eba629ca3d464516027ea9287e
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The tires arrived fast & in great condition. I have no complaints thus far!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
b32f5fc8c4f08a0803c7844475ae422a
On 02/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

LOVE THESE TIRES! Handle great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
2
5
ebde12ce7e4cbb2b8a5285d4f42e6574
On 12/10/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
3
4
3