Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 18 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

4124d87b3b2c9ddc13d518a4039fd073 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 4
8b72c8139820ae3fb0601c13b5c722cb  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 4 4

Comments:

Did one autocross day on these tires, otherwise normal street driving. Very impressed with the traction and handling thusfar. Great performance tires, especially for the price. Can't rate tread life yet, only 1k miles so far.

fd889925546c0060db307e5bab3ff7b7 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

So far so good great value for the money best purchase this year.

71d6c643f9600217f018f4b3728bcb0d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 4 5

Comments:

tires are good, way better than what i had before and they were the same size 225/40/18. would buy again in the future.

b5d4c7bc55486487ddd010322b7dcad0 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

very fast shipping,i will never buy tires from anywhere else

19834b1f52b0b821c41bec24ffccc62d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 3 4 4

Comments:

probably the best economy tire I've ever bought. I love how the tires grip on dry pavement and on wet. tire roll take getting use to I'd say it's moderate but definitely not a deal breaker. tread ware seem to be good I've put atleast 3000 on them in the last 2 months and they have barely warn... tireshe are just as good as some of the higher up name brands and offers alot for the money. my favorite feature has got to be the rim protection edge implemented into the tires.. tires are even better than the Goodyear eagle sports I had which sucked ass on wet pavement.. haven't gotten to drive in snow yet so I can't review on that... yes I will buy again and recommend to anyone looking for a awesome tire without the high price of the namebrands.

742a247b847bad2cbb93748a77487dc1 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 03/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

I live in Dillon Montana where we experience all 4 seasons, the reviews I have read on these tires have been very helpful in making my decision on purchasing these tires. I bought the 225/45ZR18 95W, so far they have lived up to my expectation. We own a 2012 Chevy Cruz, the tires look great on it.

fb086092f5e1691cdd69d079a76b5015  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 01/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 5 4 4

Comments:

Fantastic tires for the price.

60bf432e78fc84080b9c81ab86420202 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 2 5
581be40d54c2a5808146876f7fff1bb0 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 10/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I love these tires,they came faster than I expected and I've had no problems so far. They ride great, grip the curves. I couldn't be more happy

083d9a270e6e16b2fbb08d35067aae5f  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 3

Comments:

I wasnt sure about these tires because the installer threw them on a set of rims I had purchased but so far I am pleasantly surprised with how good they are. Living in Florida I dont have to deal with the snow so I cant comment on that but it does rain A LOT here and these tires handle the wet pavement better than any budget tire Ive bought from my local Tire Kingdom or Tires Plus. I do drive about 30k miles per year so I'll reserve commenting on tread life but I cant foresee them being any worse than the others Ive bought. There's a bit of road noise at around 40-50 mph but otherwise the wet handling makes up for its short comings. Definitely buying them again and I'll be installing a set on my daughter's car soon. Very happy.

9d18d54e2cf677581ba6d7147ed36022  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 02/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 1 4
b968a5f32e0b91e869d10c3200811831 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 5 5
51dc30ddc473d43a6011e9ebba6ca770  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 4
0a4a41f2793fa6580f1c9cb188809aec is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/18/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Great Tires at a great price, What can I say AAAA++++

6e38caf870d3ecdb11a7e9f921a92c63 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 03/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 1 4 4 4

Comments:

I'm writing this review not to bash Westlake tire Co. just my experience with these tires. I purchased these 215/55R17 Westlake SA07 94V in December 2013 for my 2011 Malibu 1LT. I loved the tires, quiet, good ride, not great for cornering but not to bad, they do pull the car on uneven road surfaces such as parallel cracks. But my biggest surprise was when I drove on snow for the first time with them. These tires are listed as all season tires but I would not recommend these for anyone that drives on snow covered roads. Traction is very poor just trying to get the car up to speed my traction control light on the dash is on a lot even if I take it easy with the accelerator, but the dangerous part is trying to stop mostly if the roads are just a little snow covered or slushy the anti lock system goes crazy and you cant stop. Keep in mind I have driven in WI snow for 38 years, 2 years with my Malibu with the factory tires. I contacted Westlake about the Danger on snow with these tires with no responds at all. I realize these tires are a performance tire but one reason I bought them was they are listed as all season, I personally feel this should be removed from any listing for these SA07 94V tires they should be listed as a summer tire only. Allan from Wisconsin

ffb8366c10039c9f31ff7f4925028b35 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 01/07/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

So far so good no complaints... nice ride

1abff9fcb4bafde88711045d40f5c929 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 2 3 3 3