Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 32 Reviews)
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

bd8994b63407674ffad7fc62557b359a is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 12/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5

Comments:

These tires handle very well and look good on my vehicle! Very good investment and price. I will definitely purchase again!

b61ae831d3030b882e3412ac5f077c5e is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 3 4 2

Comments:

Tires seem to be pretty good, especially for the price! Winter is coming, so we'll see how they do!

c09423758e0fc969cee0a876da7f84e6 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 4 4 4

Comments:

Great bang for buck. I was skeptical at first but had good reviews. Will def but again.

37ea8d9a41345d26f333e3b2c78b254f  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 10/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Comfort Noise
3 3 5

Comments:

Ran these on the rear at a drift event. They were awesome. 6 of them lasted an entire day including a competition. No chunking or de-laminating at all. They have high grip for the price. When they started to get hot a simple drop of tire pressure brought the grip right back. 100% worth the money. Would highly recommend. I even ran the 8th pair (after they were mostly worn out) on the street on unbalanced spares and I couldn't even tell that they were almost dead. Decent grip even with a welded diff.

dfc942003ee7496abbec8aaf9d4a4a6d is a Cautious Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 10/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire, great price

f7fe604c2c27fc4699d54a2c1bf33953 is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 09/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
3 4 4 4

Comments:

Bought these for my genesis coupe, and after reading the previous reviews a lot of people said they preform just as well as the "top" brands. They're pretty decent but I I do lose traction a lot in the back when I excellerate pretty hard. Since I installed these tires I've never seen my traction control light flicker as much as it does now. Had the tires over a month now. Drove in the rain a few times but nothing crazy they held up pretty good. Can't comment on thread life or winter performance. If they last a long time I won't mind buying again. If not I'll just spend the exrra money and go back to continentals.

3f27673cd9a0a871d4a86ccd78d44b0c is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Nice quiet tire ( compared to the Bridgestone ecopias I took off) and a simply fantastic price. And also, lightning fast less than 24 hour delivery to my door. The only thing I don't like is the supposed rim protection these tires have don't help to keep these rims from getting damaged. Great deal and I will buy all my tires from some tire from here on out!

19d6001c5e65507599608914573598ac is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 09/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

great price super fast shipping great tires for the money. will buy again

fb086092f5e1691cdd69d079a76b5015 is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 08/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires for the money. 2nd pair i bought.

9287da28b055fb9c64823711380d5ce3 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 08/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I have had absolutely no problems with the tires and also no problem with this company will definitely buy from again soon I have three other vehicles will put their tires on all of them

ecbd3bd965ea01db9b4b851f553d7f0a is a Cautious Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 08/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

They seem fine

b95c3cefc5c53a172853484388297d74  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 07/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tires. They stick to the road. The pirelli tires they replaced would spin out if I gave the car too much gas. Road noise is less with these tires. Ride comfort is better. This tire is basically better than the previous tire in every category.

c3a22345d1f96cd7b4745a5b8171b57f is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 07/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These tires are rated by DOT similar to the Michelin Primacy MXM4, which is what I replaced with the Westlake. Both my wife and I are unable to notice much difference in looks, handling, performance. Great inexpensive tire.

146b286cac8e4688d861e7c620304e7d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Very nice tire good deal for money

146b286cac8e4688d861e7c620304e7d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Very nice tire good deal for money

4124d87b3b2c9ddc13d518a4039fd073 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 5 4
8b72c8139820ae3fb0601c13b5c722cb  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 4 4

Comments:

Did one autocross day on these tires, otherwise normal street driving. Very impressed with the traction and handling thusfar. Great performance tires, especially for the price. Can't rate tread life yet, only 1k miles so far.

fd889925546c0060db307e5bab3ff7b7 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

So far so good great value for the money best purchase this year.

71d6c643f9600217f018f4b3728bcb0d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 05/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 4 5

Comments:

tires are good, way better than what i had before and they were the same size 225/40/18. would buy again in the future.

b5d4c7bc55486487ddd010322b7dcad0 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

very fast shipping,i will never buy tires from anywhere else

19834b1f52b0b821c41bec24ffccc62d is a Aggressive Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 3 4 4

Comments:

probably the best economy tire I've ever bought. I love how the tires grip on dry pavement and on wet. tire roll take getting use to I'd say it's moderate but definitely not a deal breaker. tread ware seem to be good I've put atleast 3000 on them in the last 2 months and they have barely warn... tireshe are just as good as some of the higher up name brands and offers alot for the money. my favorite feature has got to be the rim protection edge implemented into the tires.. tires are even better than the Goodyear eagle sports I had which sucked ass on wet pavement.. haven't gotten to drive in snow yet so I can't review on that... yes I will buy again and recommend to anyone looking for a awesome tire without the high price of the namebrands.

742a247b847bad2cbb93748a77487dc1 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 03/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

I live in Dillon Montana where we experience all 4 seasons, the reviews I have read on these tires have been very helpful in making my decision on purchasing these tires. I bought the 225/45ZR18 95W, so far they have lived up to my expectation. We own a 2012 Chevy Cruz, the tires look great on it.

fb086092f5e1691cdd69d079a76b5015  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 01/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 5 4 4

Comments:

Fantastic tires for the price.

60bf432e78fc84080b9c81ab86420202 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 2 5
581be40d54c2a5808146876f7fff1bb0 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 10/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I love these tires,they came faster than I expected and I've had no problems so far. They ride great, grip the curves. I couldn't be more happy

083d9a270e6e16b2fbb08d35067aae5f  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 06/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 3

Comments:

I wasnt sure about these tires because the installer threw them on a set of rims I had purchased but so far I am pleasantly surprised with how good they are. Living in Florida I dont have to deal with the snow so I cant comment on that but it does rain A LOT here and these tires handle the wet pavement better than any budget tire Ive bought from my local Tire Kingdom or Tires Plus. I do drive about 30k miles per year so I'll reserve commenting on tread life but I cant foresee them being any worse than the others Ive bought. There's a bit of road noise at around 40-50 mph but otherwise the wet handling makes up for its short comings. Definitely buying them again and I'll be installing a set on my daughter's car soon. Very happy.

9d18d54e2cf677581ba6d7147ed36022  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 02/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 1 4
b968a5f32e0b91e869d10c3200811831 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 5 5
51dc30ddc473d43a6011e9ebba6ca770  

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 11/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 4
0a4a41f2793fa6580f1c9cb188809aec is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 04/18/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Great Tires at a great price, What can I say AAAA++++

6e38caf870d3ecdb11a7e9f921a92c63 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 03/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 1 4 4 4

Comments:

I'm writing this review not to bash Westlake tire Co. just my experience with these tires. I purchased these 215/55R17 Westlake SA07 94V in December 2013 for my 2011 Malibu 1LT. I loved the tires, quiet, good ride, not great for cornering but not to bad, they do pull the car on uneven road surfaces such as parallel cracks. But my biggest surprise was when I drove on snow for the first time with them. These tires are listed as all season tires but I would not recommend these for anyone that drives on snow covered roads. Traction is very poor just trying to get the car up to speed my traction control light on the dash is on a lot even if I take it easy with the accelerator, but the dangerous part is trying to stop mostly if the roads are just a little snow covered or slushy the anti lock system goes crazy and you cant stop. Keep in mind I have driven in WI snow for 38 years, 2 years with my Malibu with the factory tires. I contacted Westlake about the Danger on snow with these tires with no responds at all. I realize these tires are a performance tire but one reason I bought them was they are listed as all season, I personally feel this should be removed from any listing for these SA07 94V tires they should be listed as a summer tire only. Allan from Wisconsin

ffb8366c10039c9f31ff7f4925028b35 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 01/07/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

So far so good no complaints... nice ride

1abff9fcb4bafde88711045d40f5c929 is a Confident Driver

On Westlake SA07 Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 2 3 3 3