Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 46 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3c9360038f1504992443bb0d395ef00d
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are decent tires for a great price.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
5
13f050688203300d8cbf41a342f560be
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Amazing SimpleTire you guys are the best:) Very Happy!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
036f73595a78aedb1f9bdff3e9666af2
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very good tire for a great price. And they look real good on my BMW 530!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
4
bbd8a1c8b716f90cfaf9493cbb3868dc
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

245 35 19 is a great size for small cars. Look and feel amazing. My 2016 Kia Soul was aesthetically transformed when it went from a stock 16" inch wheel with 205 60 16 to My new 19" wheels with these Venezia 245 35 19. This tire size is normally for hot high performance small German sedans or on the front tires on a Corvette. I've driven these tires for about 6500 miles and they look new still. I also drove them this last brutal Chicago winter and they did decent in the snow.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
0ac6ca14ee8d5b6d1c309bd0205e6296
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire, great price, my last set made it 53k miles

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
90d7193298d3b36680fc9adbe081f668
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Probably the best tires I have ever driven on

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
944facfeb153b4f01916a0f166fcc315
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

It's been about 10,000 miles on these tires and I have to say I'm very impressed. I've used both expensive Michelins and cheaper tires on this car and these tires seem to perform just as well as the Michelins. For the money you can't beat the value.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8d9a6850ac431fb210bc021592d30535
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

They are exactly what I wanted when I ordered them. Best price anywhere. And were delivered earlier than expected.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
d52e32f3a96a64786814ae9b5279fbe5
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

My previous tires ventus v12 evo2 tires. I was displeased with how the evo 2 seemed to snap loose and had sub par performance in everything accept hot sticky days. I drive a 350z with bolt ons and currently I am N/A. These tires were significantly cheaper and seem to perform better in every way. They ride better, I'm guessing being slightly softer on the side wall seems to translate into not becoming unsettled as easy on regular roads/bumps. They have wonderful grip in the wet. I backed off before they showed any signs of hydroplaning, and I was pushing in torrential downpour. When I do approach the limit, they translate well and I can back off before they "snap" loose with the evo2's. Maybe if I were more into tracking my car I would prefer the evo's. But I feel like most of my driving is on roads as the car is my daily. I have only given 3 stars for winter traction, but I'm willing to bet the biggest contribution to my puckered experience has more to do with my cars stiff rwd set up than the tires not being competent. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a solid all around performer.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
02eb6f3aa934f90ab2c6f843f5fd5c24
On 03/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
4
4
4
a66db93c9f417a2500c24e689ba0ccc9
On 03/09/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I wish I could put these on my truck. These are the best tires I’ve ever had on my Mercedes. Ridiculously under priced for the quality you get.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
4cfc9a58f8480c5792b90120bdc1fe5c
On 12/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I bought these tires for my 2016 Camaro SS just for fall and winter. For the price you couldn't beat it. The tires start to get a little noisy once you get up in the 40MPH range but they handle great in all weather conditions.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
2
3
d5eb3aeaf112c0edf78002a874602b51
On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

My 2nd set & I luv this tire. My first set last almost 40k miles. I drive everywhere! A little sketchy in heavy rain, but otherwise a solid tire. I did drive in 5 inches of snow coming down in 2016 & as long as I went slow all was good. Over 25mph & it wasn't good in the snow, but they are low profile. They are noisy, but i just tune it out. I'll buy again & again. Awesome price on Simple Tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
2
5
7d21a774af5916612ef5204a28b531be
On 09/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great deal for the money will buy again

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
9bcdb5f5c33660192c351d4e9d5d65d8
On 09/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very good tire for the money, just hard to tell if they are flat due to low profile

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
3a368818b7341d48660e8dd6c5a77dbe
On 06/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires about 6 years ago..I first put them on my millenia s At first was not sold because I never heard of them,after a few months I was sold. I have bought 5 pairs since for all my cars since. Lexus gs350 Maxima sl -two sets Millenias s Infiniti g37 Next set will be lexus is250 Infiniti handles great on the wet and dry .. These are great tires at a great price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
b91bb6a18d4975443cdf0a0cf70af713
On 12/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tire for the price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
4
3
0ffac51114a3f528f0389f0bdeb81fcd
On 09/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

not sure about winter but for the price you cant beat them so far so good

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
2
5
5
3
c0229eccdc8173304c78c1ccbaf2b157
On 09/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Good tire for a great price. No complaints . They don't last long but I haven't had any tires that last long anyways.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
4
4
4
3
b4ad17c1c48f50c445d25e967322143b
On 08/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are smooth riding and a great value for the money. Not driven in winter and for 750 estimated miles, they wear ok.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
4
4
f5a31891f3352d9e77ecd8132b45a487
On 08/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

PUT metal to petal and the thing to floor . Lovely Wife Drives it. Dollar Marks In her Eyes.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
4
a1c6a0ef27683fd648c2dd89211e932f
On 07/21/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Comments:

Do Not buy these tire -had for a little over 6 months and the left tire had the sidewall is splitting apart and the right tire the tread is higher on one side looking at it from the top These tires will break apart inside its radial collapse - these should be taken off the market and not sold

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
2
1
1
3
1
79f2ba2fc6ce22e5fbfd04ce7dde9477
On 07/09/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

For the price there amazing, make noise when new till you put miles on them... Great for stretching tires on rims...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
3
4
d52bb706bf17d3437496d15c03282045
On 06/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Bone

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
1
3
1
2
2ed2bd8f5963a93ce57b918bfeb88fe3
On 06/02/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bang for the buck this the best tire you can buy. I've had BFGoodrich Hankook and Bridgestone tires on this vehicle and these are the quietest yet I can't tell you about mileage I've only had them a few months but I'll be buying them again when I need new tires. Additionally I only gave three stars on tread life and winter traction because I can't judge that yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
88bcbf9f73c7aa04544f415b3e72af3d
On 05/15/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

For the price these tires actually have more grip and better wet traction that the Bridgestone Potenzas that came on my Genesis Coupe.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4
3f6067a51f354c8ac7290c16c65ca74f
On 07/05/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bought these tires about a 18-months ago because of price. I've been really happy with them, such that when I had an unrepairable flat I choose to forego all other offers and purchase a single even though I had to have it shipped. Even purchasing a single tire, including shipping, and mounting, it still came out less than going with the Walmart/Sam's/Firestone lowest cost non-matching tire purchased and installed. Thumbs up for the Venezia Crusade HP and SimpleTire (normal shipping arrived in 2-days direct to the installer).

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
5
2ca0f0b67fdb6ec2e9dedad31550e38f
On 06/15/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Outstanding service and great price. With fast service.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
1c4bac46deebb7090f210ae25dd548d9
On 05/03/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice quiet smooth ride on my Dodge Charger, don't let the price fool you , these are nice looking, great value tires !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
4
4
5c36373e7b269e437fd75ab233fd5f70
On 04/26/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires were delivered in 3 days smooth transaction Thanks Simple Tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
48ee827abca728f8b33052629e39a189
On 03/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

pretty good tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
5
65a6ac21716cea516b37b7ec0bbf7d16
On 03/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Elantra ate it's Hankooks in 18k miles (and the rear tires wore very badly). Tried a few others including these and of all tried-- these are the best over-all. Now there is a new set on the front and the 15k set just went to the back. We drive high mileage as we live in a small town 100 miles from better shopping, dining, etc. We also commute daily to a university here in Kansas (40 miles daily round trip) and the noise from other tire brands is especially noticeable in the Elantra. These are the most quiet, ride smoothly and so far they seem to be doing at least as good as the Hankook's-- at about 1/2 the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
4
226575f6530f38b5575309662a831388
On 02/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Had a set of these on the car already. Replaced front 2 after about 30,000. I never rotated them. They did have some tread left, but replaced them early. Good tires, especially for the price. Handle great! Will buy 2 more for the rear soon.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
3
3
445fcfa33b976742f675ca57bc53e78f
On 08/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

these tires are the best for the price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2f11fccc6e7d75e1ebbb6cfe82f4bc95
On 05/19/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

not that good in the snow, and i expected these tires to last me longer which was a bummer

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
3
3
692687ff535696724a1e114ccfba61c2
On 04/24/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great price, reasonable shipping. Not familiar with the name brand BUT it's a REALLY nice tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
5
5
4
8bca1004e9f6cda14134c8eaecde99e6
On 04/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
8271822402e194285bf048e30057e7f6
On 03/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

Purchased this tire exactly one month ago and the tread is 100% gone and the car is not drive able. Contacted Simple Tire and received excellent customer service under their posted policy, however as I didn't purchase the extended warranty I am out the money and time spent, not to mention frustration involved. Buyer beware on this tire as there is no manufacturer warranty. ( I also contacted the manufacturer)

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
1
1
1
d4d2ea493b6a2460e9b9f00712e0a234
On 02/23/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Having a Vehicle less than 2 years old and in need of tires I am very glad I found Simple tires and this brand. I was skeptical at first in finding these tires at such a great price when others were selling for double. I took the chance and at 1st purchased 2 for the rear and so far I am very happy with the performance and ride comfort. Now I am back and just purchased the other 2 and cannot wait to have all four installed on my vehicle.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
5
4
9a47d745b965df2cfcc3b73bd9323e36
On 01/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very happy over all with my tires. They handle well in rain and dry conditions. But as for the snow not so much. I didn't really expect them to be perfect in the snow because they have no deep ridges or nubs on them. But over all I am pleased with how they handle in the current conditions available.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
4
4
4
36ae97a0a09dbb79bf1a13fcfb8f8821
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

We'll the rear tire are still the original ones I bought last year . But the front I had to replace both front tires because they both had bubbles on the sidewall of the tire and that was September on 2013 so wasn't really happy with that .

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
2
2
4
4
3
66b3a88fa7737202dc1d41c28bbd6a3b
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far these tires are performing great. I have put close to 4000 miles on them and they still appear new. The tread pattern appears agressive which greatly helps in wet conditions. Currently they are on an 09 Jetta and I experience no difficulty when driving through snow or ice. Sometimes buying a popular and expensive brand is not only the answer, these tires cost $400 and they handle just as well if not better than the factory tires I jst replaced.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f86c3afa11d7ec5c0372fc9737f07e0e
On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

First time buying tires on line, Best decision yet. I will be a return customer and I have recommended this product to MANY others

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
3
4
c1937b687795ce80be0ecf20e1811441
On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
131b98dac8609f781484f08c22a8abaa
On 10/08/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
3