SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 19 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

527bd5b5d689e2c32ae974c6229ff785 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 02/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 1 4 4

Comments:

I have two sets of these Tiger Paws. They have good traction are quiet, handle well in all kinds of Northeast Pa weather. There is one problem I have, they ride rough, like they are out of balance. I balanced them on multiple machines. I finally figured it out when I installed a new set and had them balanced with a balancer that measures road force also. The resistance is extremely high, and the balancer showed no way of correcting the issue, which in turns makes a rough ride that I just cannot stand anymore, sadly with only 1000 miles on them. Both sets I own are on chevy Impala's. I will be taking them off and throwing them out because they ride rough. I am an experienced mechanic and disappointed in the way these ride when we all know who they are owned by. If your putting these tires on a light truck, they will be fine as I bought a set for a 1500 Silverado and they ride wonderful, with more sidewall. For a lower profile sidewall, don't waste your money.

5b28cde8dc18634a51d89bdae257fd49 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 02/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 4 4 4

Comments:

My wife and I are retired and 90 to 95 % of our driving is city. The tires were installed between xmas and new years and have less than 200 miles on them. Too soon for a real review. But, so far, OK.

975ea07a141e9a6a192e4ccaa4f4cb70 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 01/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 2 4

Comments:

Great traction in snow & rain. Lovely design & more bank for the buck.

8c3fc957e70bb768d4b2d354751a5a02 is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 01/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 4 3 4 4
2adff627461043592a490991f2987c1e is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 01/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
ae3be13c98b2f8656706dcdb3d5c41b1 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 12/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

the only tire I will use on my cars. I wish this tire was made for trucks.

fbd7d5c5e8ca93035a23bd576a460efe is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 11/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 3 5

Comments:

Great tire, great price , free shipping, what more could you ask for?

67c271b33da98c813e9bf107582bde32 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 11/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

Love how they handle on the road with stopping and turning of corners. Haven't yet had opportunity to drive with them in snow but with rain they handle great.

6b3575f7c5fb62589cb3f244734bfd2d is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 11/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5

Comments:

Great tire. Received tires i.n 2 days

b5fc8472563398fdc8663c58a9d995c8 is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 11/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires , nice ride , no road noise , good deep tread

15e2ff7c138f6a4c7ff6523b154abfa0 is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 11/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
86993b12be7135eecbf576350ca8f44d is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 10/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5

Comments:

I bought these for my 2010 ford fusion sport and only have about 2000 miles on them but so far they are great. Traction is excellent. They are quite. Haven't used them in snow yet but I don't foresee a problem.

d0d00d2e739220a457ed3093930fcb3f is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 10/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Comfort Noise
5 4 5
5c0ac79f7a91b0d0042ca77c0eaac78f  

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 08/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 5 4 5

Comments:

Haven't had to handle wet or snow so can't really rate that.

967714fa057ef8365fe6b5a9599e0f89 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 06/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

I am on the second set of the Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring tires that I have been put on my daughter's Honda Element. She has driven back and forth from Penn State University Park to the Pittsburgh area for 4 years and these tires have performed well in both rain and snow. We had 56,000 on the first set and w/regular rotation, they wore well and still had adequate tread left. I also have a set of these for my other daughter's vehicle which is a Subararu Forrester, and although both are AWD vehicles, the tires make or break how well you go. Neither girls have ever had a problem or felt unsafe while travelling back and forth to school. I would recommend these tires and I will most definitely purchase them again.....and again. P.S. I did ask if they were "noisy", and neither could answer yes or no....the radio apparently drowns out any noise. So no hope of catching a mechanical problem early in the early stages!

4e118aeb54130c5ebcce74b3506b21c6 is a Confident Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 05/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 5

Comments:

I haven't had these tires on my car for very long, the rubber feels good when i got them in the mail. Very pleased with this purchase! Same quality as BFG tires, but not killing in the price department! I'm recommending simple tire to anyone and everyone that needs tires!

ae2ecb46a0896313ffecc19504ae6c75 is a Cautious Driver

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 01/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 4

Comments:

So far...so wonderful! Very pleased I am with my decision to purchase these tires. Never expected them to reinvent or redesign the art of security upon asphalt. Michelin, from what I've read is the current CEO of UNIROYAL. Be this as it may, I believe that it wasn't such a difficult decision to assume such a desirable product. These tires are tough, rough, and most importantly to me; GRIPPING!!! Good God...they're Tiger Paws!

2f5ebb0642cfa2a25af21fac655b30eb  

On Uniroyal Tiger Paw Touring Tires

On 02/17/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS TIRE. RIDE IS QUIET AND SMOOTH. THE TREAD LIFE IS WEARING WELL AND HAS BEEN VERY GOOD IN BOTH WET AND SNOW.. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TIRES TO OTHERS, AND BUY THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE