Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 23 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0

Recent Reviews

e9d1dbd2ee348dbb363cbadf98fdd99c  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Really satisfied with its performance combined with ROTA SFR 15s..and the sporty looks! adds a very good impression on my Accent..definitely will settle for another new set of T1Rs.. :) :) :)

cf00a5777b62e9e7538c936b011145d0  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 4

Comments:

1st of all, why i cant find my vehicle maker/model? Thats make me feel bad. T1R? I use this tire in my 15" 8jj wheel, the size is 185/55. Good in handling dry & wet, nice shape, good looking, affordable.

1cea128780dd6015de2035a3437d22ca  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 3

Comments:

Hit my brakes going 70 mph and chunks came off the front 2 tires. The tires were only 2 months old and had only put 800 miles on them. Keep in mind i had them on a 1992 miata so i know there was not a lot of weight on them. i want my money back!!!!!!

3b2ad744d409a27f559f43c43492f351  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I really recommend this tyre! Comfort, also give the best result during drive on wet and dry conditions. No doubt. No regret!

e6c5c3f09b592d24578cb68a75732bed  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 3

Comments:

I put them on 2 years ago. one month later i ran track in WET conditions and i am extremely satisfied. I recommend these tires for both regular and sport cars.

e42adc51772ae6b84e40ab7207edd24a  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 4 3

Comments:

this tyre needs more grip,we dnt care about mileage and price Thanks

f98746b7e160091120e7d27ab1dee7f2  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Changed to these tires a month ago. Offers precise handling, especially on wet and slippery roads.

6f2e748f0009a42a2fb470a0f1cb729f  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

Dear sirs, two days ago I chose to replace my 2 and 1/2 years old Yokohama tires (195/45/16 front, 215/40/16 rear) with your product, for my MG F Trophy 160 motorcar. The sportiness of the car is seriously affected, the steering feeling is poor and wrong and hard high speed cornering belongs to the past. All in all my car is transformed to a Toyota Yaris. So your product seriously lacks in comparison with the likes of Yokohama and I now look forward to throw them away (as I am really ashamed to sell them to somebody else owning a true sports car like MG or Lotus Elise) and find something that behaves as should, given that Yokohama does n' t produce them any more (the rear ones). Very unhappy Yours Marinos

5584720c16928b2aa7d3a70db8d7f9d0  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I had these tires put installed on April 12 and have already gone through all four within 3 months

4185cda7d96dd5ad17259317716c66c3  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Jaguar XK8 rear tires only got 17,200 miles in non spirited driving. Tires handles rain well. Quite running

d209ef8e9d1bbd964b584f4af678fcf0  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

I often do time attack with these tyres and daily drive about 20km per day at least. These tyres have are 8 months old and about 40% of the thread still remains. Please note that i made an accident and run on that tyre about 100m flat tyre 1 wheel and still going strong. Had to go this 100m on flat tyre to go out of track.

83189b2fea8f77956097f95e104aedb8  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 3

Comments:

After 1 month install at my car, this tires great for cornering . But not comfort .

7c15f9499790b3eb5014c5dd2c22a822  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I have this tire on a 22x8.5 inch rim. I use the tires from August to October each year. This is my fifth year with these tires and I am sure i can get a sixth out of them before i have worn the tread too low to replace. I have slammed some huge potholes and the tires hold up great. I love this tire and I would buy another set. I am using them on a vehicle I modified to fit this larger rim. I am using the 255/30ZR22

ea0169f842e3f9b889d10d5791cb6606  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Treadwear
1

Comments:

Bought new Nissan Pathfinder Platinum from Hamilton in Hagerstown Md. in 2014. Just turned 30K miles on these tires they tell me need new ones. Have taken back to them for all scheduled service with tire rotations. Seems like these tires should have lasted longer than this or at least until I pay off vehicle! WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THESE TIRES!

8909383f3aa2004bb13b560bdb3aef89  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Put these tyres onmy wifes skoda an lets just say i was shocked iv driven on alot of different tyres and these are one on the best so far they grip wether its cold,wet,warm,dry I find myself driving faster more now its very rarely i have to slow down for corners strongly recomend to any one that likes to drive fast or wants a safe tyre they can rely on.

201c6a4b25027b5cf51ac39a6f642417 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 11/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 3

Comments:

great tires.

3ee19ebb4aee23507b0e3d1dc00e768f is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 07/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 5 4

Comments:

I've had these tires on my car for awhile, I just had to buy two more because only two of my tires were worn, and the newer two (now the older two) are Toyo Proxes T1Rs, and those I've had on there since January. I somehow never realized these were classified as racing tires, but they seem to be fine, seem to do well in the rain, but I'm in GA and have never had to drive in extreme ice and snow, but they aren't supposed to be good for that. They seem to be fine for my everyday driving.

1792af17f1c6c47e30e94f01c6f54b7d is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 06/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
9662a8fa8c4c3b17fca879ff6664827b  

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 05/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 4 5 4

Comments:

Fantastic tire, good summer/autocross double duty tire. Will probably buy again. Downside though is not quite as grippy in wet conditions as pilot super sports.

69fc35b017bd426ddada36ffb3a1f395 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 05/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 1 5 3 5

Comments:

Great tires.

28c664e921e8f4f8cedd7587e2b40cd9 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 04/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

a great company who doesnt want to break my bank for a set of tires i will be a returning coustmer

695b1d9f9c2ae42015e2f54ef6d7c913 is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 04/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Great tires!!!

c5b922e4b0cc990b81a071b6520a09fe is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 10/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 4 4 4

Comments:

Good tires for a great price.

0280e8f73f3663a0d747c7534a1c2a67 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 02/24/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 3 3

Comments:

Best tire I ever used!

4ff71363da3ef4b49298ab507123a138 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1R Tires

On 03/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 3

Comments:

Extremely good tires perform extremely well especially I'm high speeds recommend them to anyone who loves tuner cars