Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 27 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

21b7202806fc474460c88259cfbc142f
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I recently purchased 4 of the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport tires to replaced of the DUNLOP SP Sport Maxx GT 600 on my Nissan GTR R35. So far I am happy with this purchased. Great grip during accelerating, during cornering and braking. Low noise and excellent ride comfort. Excellent in all conditions.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Some of the best tires I’ve ever had on my Mustang. Definitely recommend copping yourself like a full set (or two, ST has great prices)!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 10/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The ride and handling is great I did not find any issues with the Toyo tires

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
79df0e6a3277ed852b0a0adf841e2581
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very good time attack tire very grippy

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
5
5
c533f01adf3f60527882290fdd19e456
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have not drove my car long enough to know about tread life or winter traction as I live in California and I have not had a chance to drive the car in rain. Thanks but traction is very good compare to previous tire (Dunlop)

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
0d56c7915a2e448e02964c7128ad39b3
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Excellent dry traction. Quiet. Good wet traction also.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
3
cfa36b7c75e18a9dc6e2a35d19a58ee7
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Love these tires, they look great smoothe ride and excellent handling. I will be buying another set

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
85849e0dc5026e1c4c909c96f722bba2
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Always loved Toyo Tires. The t1 proxes are great for daily driving. Driven in heavy rain and dry weather and they feel great. They have. Very little to no road noise. Actually taking a trip Florida and back in them! It’ll be about 3k miles in total after all the driving there and heading back. When time comes to replace my tires again these are my go to

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
3
89fa27716f8da258e5ef10b0ee2d0b8e
On 10/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very very good tire!!! I will buy again the second they are on sale again!!!! Very great tire I would reccomend to anyone needing traction, no more spinning all fours. Spinning ain't winning, dead hook is where at!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
8e68024147619a354ad4b59d45b290d2
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Had these on for about a month now on my FRS, tires ride pretty decent for the price. A bit skippy when taking corners aggressively, not as planted as my Hankook Ventus V12s but have no real complaints on the Proxes T1 Sport so far. Have yet to test these out aggressively in the rain. Overall (so far) not a bad set of tires for what you pay.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
4
6e7ff4c987ca0f480d01878ab031ab39
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these tires for my 2002 Chevy Corvette Z06 and I've had them on the car for about 1,500 miles now and they have been great so far! I was seriously surprised by their wet traction and they are great in the dry as well. My car is loud anyway but I can't hear the tires at all. I am loving these tires so far and would certainly buy them again based on my experience so far. No real noticeable wear in the first 1,500 miles.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
01d4848202a3c7697ec037b02b4ee4e8
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Simple tire gave an unbeatable price. I never ordered online tires and it was a great experience.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9e87fa19b8a7968093d38920349b7a78
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

This is my second set of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
3
ff14ce6be2182d2a9f4b18918b632bcd
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Phenomenal tires. I've had them on my corvette for a month and 2400 miles. It has rained more days since I've had themthan it's been dry. I drive the car every day. Dry handling is excellent. Wet handling is almost on par with dry. Not one instance of hydroplaning, the car only gets loose on wet pavement when I want it to. The only road noise I have heard was on an old black top. Fantastic tires and will definitely recommend and buy again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
19b904d9ebb639d2591c3e4a9c8ad5d5
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

2004 z06 Corvette been running bridgestone re760 they did ok for regular driving these seem a little better for initial grip havent done much wet yet traction hasnt been issue yet.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
5
ec18282d4a35a31f87f11f170f501271
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome tires at a great price.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
785072350e9247c15982acc975a29fa6
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires at a awesome price with fast free shipping. You can't beat that anywhere.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
584f4c316d3db47ee9bd6788d8d78ecb
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have had 2 sets of these tires, mainly for the price point and size required. Greatly satisfied with the process of simpletire. I will be ordering more tires through them again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
4
4
3
7eb095f7ff150846c553befabb345cda
On 08/29/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

WOW !!! Very Impressive tire ! Currently have them on my 2007 Mercedes SL-550 , staggered wheel configuration . Man they grip ! Tried several times to break loose and they held to the very last second, impressive !! Previous tires I had were Sumitomo HTR Z III and the Michelin Pilot Sports. Obviously the Michelin were OE and the standard but expensive. For the money these tires were smooth, gripped well and look great ! I have not tested them in the rain yet, maybe this weekend as rain is forecasted , will update once I have driven them in the rain.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
120d4d90bf69760d2d5e6b8388addb84
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Good solid tires, thread wear was a bit advance but overall really solid performing tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
4
4
3
c9adfe0e021aff4314cc9bfcff62ab2c
On 04/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've had these tires on the car for a month and half and I am impressed with what they have offer. This is the first set of Toyo's I've ever run and they live up to friends praise for the brand. Handling and grip are excellent, as the weather warms up even more in NC I can only assume they'll continue to deliver. I'd recommend these tires to anyone looking for a reliable, relatively inexpensive tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
6590a7e7bf8a70c3fb26faf415d3720f
On 07/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

these tires are amazing. . I bought 295/35/18 and 265/40/17..(front and back for my 2003 supercharged zo6 corvette. with the old tires (also proxies) as they were worn down the car would just break loose up to and including 4th gear with the supercharger but with the new ones they grab like glue and the car just gets up and flies. one of the best tires I've had on my vette.. Definitely buys these summer tires and have some fun weather going straight or curves they grab

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
5
4
b8bf3cf79032d86aec665867ff201a6e
On 07/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Switched my wive's Maserati from Pirellis summer ( Pirellis lasted literally 5000miles) to Toyos. Half the price and double the performance. Good riddance Pirellis! Highly recommend the Toyos.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
5
cae215eccc40dcd612a121c31a0808a0
On 05/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far they are pretty good. I feel the biggest differences when accelerating out of corners as there is no more of that tire slip that I used to feel. Also the better grip has given me better fuel economy. The thing I like the most is the ability to obtain higher speeds that would require a higher RPM previously but now I can achieve those same speeds at a lower RPM now.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
2
5
4
4
54480f234cdeadb45e051d7e4484f726
On 05/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great summer tire. These are rears on my 2004 Z06. I hit it hard, no nannies, great grip, great cornering.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
8bf03c30e5ed18b86133ac2d26c59aee
On 11/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
4
3
3
368e5a0a35dd82359560cc9db96b54d3
On 09/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Overall very good comfort and performance for the price paid. Good value!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
4
4
4