Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 26 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

57fd39b91e74b4a22f3d469aac53c2b1  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

HAVE 275/35/18 ON REAR OF MUSTANG COBRA . HOOK WELL IF NOT A MASSIVE LAUNCH ! WILL BUY AGAIN !

a71bc2383477ed451daa176ebce02819  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I was looking for a good tire that was perfect in both wet and dry road, really found a good decision with the model Proxes T1R Sport 235/40/18 currently use and recommend this model seriously and got a reasonable price for them

936882b0d8500533a2bcecdf5e5e2028  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

This set of Toyo Proxes T1 Sports tires have been the best set of tires I have ever purchased. I am also impressed with the side wall design - They are Good Looking tires. I've put about 6,200 miles on them and they seem to be holding up well. Good traction during wet & dry conditions.

ae0acba6f0a3d1d6d4f9440119889706  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 3

Comments:

The 2 tires that I bought are the worst tires I have ever bought in my 50 years of driving........They are so horribly loud that I can't even converse while driving. And ts is impossible to use my Bluetooth device. I tried moving them to the back and that didn't help........because I bought them while on vacation out of state, returning them is not an option. I'm at the point to throw them away, but I can't just financially afford another pair........

7e82836fb9ef4ffb2878b9db6bc5487e  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

Love T1 sports, best tire I've ever owned. Love the grip and handling. Will buy Toyo again.

4a269f95611841f31ccc2919b9828b3c  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

Treadwear is average but you will not find a better performing street tire in its category. AWESOME wet handling, I would give it a 6 but there are only 5 stars!!

b402631519a8357553797bae76d32e6e  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I used these on my BMW M3 E90. With the V8 and a supercharger, you would think with all the donuts and launch control the rear tires would get eaten up. Not only do these have amazing traction, they last! Love these for my daily drivers.

18f18ee9ab9a1056778b1647bd2c100d  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I'm a huge car but with 3 last gen RX7s with almost 10 sets of wheels for them. That being said, I'm always trying out top tires for my modified cars. I've tested Michelin PS2, Advan Sport, and couple of other in same size tire on same size wheels (slight difference in offset) and found T1 sport to give me the best grip, control, and feel of the road. I like it so much Im about to buy another set to put on my daily Acura TL.

78300b7ba3d4a6fbd01ccc046a5d7d50  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Being in the wheel business i have had my fair share of tires, everything from Nitto, Michelin, Pirelli, Kuhmo you name it. This is my first set of street tires from Toyo and I am sold 100%. I wont try another brand again. I installed these on my CLS500 with a new set of ADV.1 wheels and I could'nt be happier. Ride comfort, smoothness, quietness, even the runout and balance was spot on. I highly recommend these T1 Sports

7110d0d3f4719a15ce3319f3bb1acbcc  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

The stock Toyota Kumho's slid around corners & made the SUV pitch roughly on bends. I thought it was just the way I drove this car. At changeover the tyre rep recommended Toyo Proxes T1's at Tempe Tyres when discussing my driving experience & man my life changed. These hold the road wet or dry like a dream - really, really like you are the best driver good. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone wanting to experience a quiet, firm & grippy ride. Wear is marginally worse comparably to the Kumhos but the satisfaction in your ride more than compensates.

421fea0a5ee835be4db767acbaa5b82e  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

this toyo T1Sport I have them on my Swift Sport and the ride handling is very good. It is very quick response and you can fell the car sticks to the road. The road noise is a bit noisy since it is performance tires but I like how the car handle. quick steering response and great handling. The Tires are pretty soft too,

861a744bccc0da5432f097d5838e4b83  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

High Cost/Performance value. Good handling and Steadiness. Good performance on both dry and wet road. Put the horsepower from the engine onto the road completely. I recommend the T1 sport as the sub-tropical country choice.

e576aa19348fc2b3511f3237c2f2ae87  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I would recommend these tires for an everyday car, grip is good in dry and wet and tires have a comfortable ride, however the sidewall are too soft for my 500hp Evo 8. The car doesnt handle the same it feels soft and floats around. I need that stiff percise steering response that the car is known for with a stiffer sidewall tire. So for a high performance car on coilovers might not be the right choice. For everyday drivers car I highly recommend.

285267af4a28ad97d71dc8657d9b44cb  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

Just had these put on my WRX STI and love them . handle great and great traction . little more noise then stock tires (Dunlop) but i love them . will buy again.

907136ff6c78a302406caeea032b35b4  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Love the wet/dry grip and high speed performance. Basically has handled very well for me in the most cases, on varied Seattle area highway and mountain roads..,amazing braking, handling and response traction and hold. Definitely need to take it down a notch on the rough city roads due to the very low sidewall,, understandable this isnt an Suv. Needing to replace after 18,800 miles due to excess inside tread wear.. Will definitely replace with 4 more of this same tire..

8bb3117985d64d35bc0ef9a16c34c5e6  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Bought my Audi TT-RS with these tires and the back ones are worn out inside and handling shakes at speeds above 80 mph so time for a change. This car is a blast to drive so I'm not sure how much of it is the car or the tires since they are the only ones I have had.

0c79dd819c7c53a181ebc881779def3e  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Just change this tyres on Audi A6 Quottro Wagan and it rocks! Very quite and comfortable ride. Highly recommend this Tyres to any luxury car owners!!

ea2bfa79cd221f1e88a9bf39ea155cd8  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

This tires are amazing the grip on these are no joke . I grip so good on my launch just warmed them up a little and boom no wheel spin on my 350 whp g35 rwd and man I win so many races with these instead of hankook ventus v12 . So buying these when I finish them

f76d171cbd3a8302b027823e5eff5136  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is my third set of Proxes on 3 different High-Performance Vehicles(M3,SRT-8 and STS-V) I currently own.. The Proxes replaced a major brand that came factory equipped with the vehicles. These tires give me outstanding handling, bracking, ride and low road noise. The tread life has been very good thus far with about 3k on the SRT-8/STS-V and about 500 on the M3 with the T1 Sports. I will buy PROXES for the rest of my life!! These are one of the best high-performance tires on the market and a great value.

d052ad21d53ef50d7afd30adb6e346a3  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I choosed the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport tire because of its apparent good value for the money. In my opinion, it offers more than it costs! Initially I really got astonished by the performance of this tires in dry road conditions with more than a high-spirited driving, as they were just sticking like glue to the road and it was really hard for me to get them squick or spin. What is more, I perfectly felt the grip limit on these tires since they gave me amazing feedback and awareness of when I should let the gas off a little. Curious on how would they perform on wet, I took my car for a ride. They did exceptionally well in that condition as well! Perfect feedback and grip limit awareness with great traction on high speed driving. Tradewear is pretty much fine to me! It is quite a soft tire offering superior traction thus it won't last as much as a harder counterpart! Currently my Toyo Proxes T1 Sport have 20,000 KM on the clock and the rear ones are in good conditions, the front axle tires thouugh, are just a little more worn (due to the camber allignment on my car). The only thing that keeps me off giving a full 5 star rating for these tires is their pretty soft sidewall! I would really like to see this tire having a harder one! Now, the comfort-side. I felt the tires being silent and comfy for the first 5,000km; after that the tire just got a little bit noisier but still comfy as they were before. No big difference though. Finally, I really loved this tire and I highly recommend it mainly for it value for money!

6590a7e7bf8a70c3fb26faf415d3720f is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 07/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 5 5 4

Comments:

these tires are amazing. . I bought 295/35/18 and 265/40/17..(front and back for my 2003 supercharged zo6 corvette. with the old tires (also proxies) as they were worn down the car would just break loose up to and including 4th gear with the supercharger but with the new ones they grab like glue and the car just gets up and flies. one of the best tires I've had on my vette.. Definitely buys these summer tires and have some fun weather going straight or curves they grab

b8bf3cf79032d86aec665867ff201a6e  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 07/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

Switched my wive's Maserati from Pirellis summer ( Pirellis lasted literally 5000miles) to Toyos. Half the price and double the performance. Good riddance Pirellis! Highly recommend the Toyos.

cae215eccc40dcd612a121c31a0808a0 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 05/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 5 4 4

Comments:

So far they are pretty good. I feel the biggest differences when accelerating out of corners as there is no more of that tire slip that I used to feel. Also the better grip has given me better fuel economy. The thing I like the most is the ability to obtain higher speeds that would require a higher RPM previously but now I can achieve those same speeds at a lower RPM now.

54480f234cdeadb45e051d7e4484f726 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 05/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

Great summer tire. These are rears on my 2004 Z06. I hit it hard, no nannies, great grip, great cornering.

8bf03c30e5ed18b86133ac2d26c59aee  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 11/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 4 3 3
368e5a0a35dd82359560cc9db96b54d3  

On Toyo Proxes T1 Sport Tires

On 09/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Overall very good comfort and performance for the price paid. Good value!