SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 27 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

8c0bea09529dac9de954333c5905b4b0  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 1

Comments:

That's unfortunately where the benefit's end. Noisy tire right from the start. Had vibration. 2 of the tires road forced out at 55lbs plus. I was caught in the middle of a bad situation... It took 3 weeks to get tires in stock! and not sure how long it would have taken to get replacements. Not to mention Toyo's Ride disturbance warranty is only good through the 1st 32nd of tread worn off. So I was stuck. I couldn't just let the vehicle sit nor was I willing to pay to dismount all 4 tires and put my old tires back on and wait for two hopefully round good replacments... I agree I also am disappointed with the fact that this tire has no rim protection. I am now at 28,000 miles and I rubbed a curb and now have a huge bulge from the sidewall and scuff on my wheel... Being my Audi Q7 is all wheel drive my original plan was to buy 2 new st2's. However found out the only have 1 in stock in my size. And would take up to 3 weeks to factory ship from Japan. So I am stuck ordering 4 new tires. Not crazy impressed with the ST2's.. Of course my Q7 is the Diesel so about the time I get the new tires on I will get the news on the possible recall.... I just ordered the ST's. It actually looks like a better tire!!!

57c10320c556e3376e8df1cebffd5b91  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I installed a set of 4, 285/40R22 on my 2013 GMC pickup. So far at 30k miles, still have good tread depth. It's a highway vehicle so it goes good on the freeway. I have not taken it in snow and probably will not since it is 2WD. Overall its a good tire.

6b1b36cbb04b41490bfc0ab2bfa26f86  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 2

Comments:

These tires are great on dry roads. Care is needed on wet roads as tractions not great. They are not good at all on mud, snow or offroad type use.

0c5dec320c0a4ff569287853c817d1e5  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

The Proxes St ll is far away the finest tire available for mid and large SUV's They simply can't be matched in the rain. I drive a 2007 Nissan Xterra. Not exactly a sports car, but these tires help make the most of it. There grip in the rain is truly unbelievable. They also increase braking performance to a noticeable level. To top it off there almost silent. I live in Maine so i switch to dedicated snow tires in the late fall. These tires ride so well i would'nt dream of using anything else.

c47b477c59cfb61c7f36e60059def42f  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Noise
1

Comments:

I really liked the look of these tires (and the price), so I purchased them for my 2011 Escalade. I noticed immediately that the ride was rough, and my truck vibrated at low speeds and coming to a stop (similar to a mud tire). The tires were professionally installed, balanced, and I even had an alignment during the install visit. My first thought was that the tire pressure was high--but I checked them all at 37psi. Unfortunately, I will be taking them back.

7553d73d3a0926c7bfd679edb2657654  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

My 06 charger r/t has 255 front 295 back. The feel of steering improved. Better feed back, stronger feel. Ride quality is great. Sticks to the road in wet and dry conditions very well.

22652f7a76e8a4b39048c9dc4cbc2305  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
4 4

Comments:

I have installed these tires on my 2010 Jeep srt8. The ride feels soft and more comfortable and more control I am pleased with the performance. The one complaint I have is there is no rim protection which I don't hit curbs but the wife might..and not to mention they look ugly because the tire does not cover the hole rim.. I also had to change my staggered tire sizes bc they dont make one of the sizes I needed so the tires are a little taller which I don't like also..

7b6bcc13a4a7de0dfc48aa553b20ff4e  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

With 30k on this this set, they perform just as well as new. Sure footed in wet/dry, still good in light snow(less than 6"), quiet for 22" tires, always in control, wear is very good(will easily get 60k+ on these), like the technology, just had 6th rotation(very important).

5389167fc5512e77b8f2f5713b257a6f  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Treadwear
5 5

Comments:

The previous set still had tread on them after 8 years. Perhaps they could've gone a little longer but they were suffering from dry rot - yeah, but after 8 years of hard service! Love these tires, especially in the dry. There are so many cars, trucks, SUVs out there that are shocked at my ability to out-corner them. Thank you, Toyo!

0c2f7821b829e8e3ccd49579bd6c6c7f  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Replaced my Dunlop Run flats with the 315 35 20 & 275 40 20 staggered fitment. These Toyo's are smooth and quiet. The quality and conformity are superb. What you give up over the Dunlop's is some of the responsive grip due to the smaller contact patch of the comparable Toyo's. The Toyo's are obviously a harder compound which will last and give better fuel economy. I hope on the next upgrade to the Proxes , they will extend the contact patch 5-8mm and Rim Guard protection, then they will have the market cornered for sure, with no compromises. These are precision engineered tires, You can feel it during the first mile running these tires.

d8c19c26aeaf0deba07afccb472f75ca  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tire ride great and we tow with our Chevrolet 3500HD

0d1fe31224122508df43a0da0fc1c2e9  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

I TOOK OFF DUELER H/L ALENZA TIRES THAT HAD 50K+ MILES AND REPLACED THEM WITH TOYO PROXES STII. i WAS EXTREMELY SATISFIED WITH THE WET & DRY PERFORMANCE OF THE ALENZA AND WOULD NOT HAVE CHANGED EXCEPT FOR THE FACT THAT BRIDGESTONE NO LONGER MADE THAT SIZE. I AM HAPPY WITH THE DRY PERFORMANCE OF THE PROXES BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE WET PERFORMANCE.

d854b83e45e35b1d9cf39d09960272fa  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This tire has lasted over 50,000 miles. Tires are currently down to the wear indicators and still provide execellent dry traction, smooth ride, and are very quiet. If it wasn't for the excessive rain where I live, I'd keep them on longer. These tires have excellent wet traction as well (Mine are just worn out#. The tread pattern is very unique and not only looks good but functions very well. This is an excellent tire for bigger wheels. I'm currently running 305/45/22 on 22X10 wheels. This tire handles superbly at high speeds as well without any vibrations (118 MPH goverened) on my big heavy SUV.

6d5257deb1215d0981ce3004a5070eb1  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've had a set of these on my LandRover LR3 for close to 80K miles. These tires run smooth and quiet. Grip is unbelievable. It's time for a new pair of shoes and I'm looking forward to another set of Proxes! Thanks Toyo, these tires are awesome!

572be14d81c7c13788d2fb91cb0ce1b9  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

So I couldn't resist the price of these over OEM tires (made by "G.Yr." ) Understanding that this class of manufacturer is well known for tires that stick to the road but wear out quickly... What I mainly want to point out is this. They stop fabulously, go around corners fab as well. my 2014 Ram went from exactly where you point it to wandering around the road. My OEMs wore perfectly to 55,000 miles. Nothing else was changed. I immediately started second guessing if I should have ponied up the extra 65 each for the through the roof rated michlns.

ae54ec0c25b7e3529f7c0ac2fe2829c6  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

The price, tread wear, handling, braking, and ride and comfort are all good to excellent but I would not buy another set due to the sidewalls. The material is soft and easily cracks and also their is literally no rim protection. Most low profile tires have a rim protection bulge. I have had 3 sets of tires on my car and these are the worst in that aspect. I don't smash curbs frequently but it may happen once a year. Also with no protection small rocks and sticks scratch the outer edge of the rims too. So I like the tires, but my rims hate them. I would not buy them again unless this is fixed.

1c7be3fc5a1eed2486735fe375c674b4 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 07/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best SUV tire I've ever purchased. This is my second set and I'm still impressed with the performance of this tire. I gave it 5 stars for winter because we have no winter in South Georgia.

d042754b03eee9c732a09cf28016029a is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 06/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 5

Comments:

I'm very happy with these tires big difference in the factory tire that came on my 2014 Dodge Durango citadel I got them to give my SUV a wider stance look and beefer style. Best of the price Give it a one star because it doesn't snow in middle Georgia .

f3e178e319f5ca77c2a0d8896a651407  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 06/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Low noise, Smooth rolling tires. Lots of splash in rain at rear windows. Tread life remains to be seen. Tire needs to have warranty. ..

a9837f3325c663a7154b69d152fafe01 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 03/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Great tires with reduced road noise from original stock tires

9c91c6ce8b2398425dcdcf7d6eeaf947 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 06/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

This tire was on my Mercedes SUV when I bought it two years ago. I drove them 128,000 miles after I bought it and the tires were still very dependable. I wanted the exact same tires to replace them and would highly recommend buying them from Simple Tire.com. They were shipped straight to my auto repair shop and were delivered very quickly. They were also $200 cheaper than the quotes I got from the tire stores in my local area. Overall, totally satisfied and very happy with the entire process.

bd0bda89664c4b7a75a8d8de6c623c41 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 02/14/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 2 5 5 2

Comments:

Bought these Toyos for my Trail Blazer SS AWD. Never spun, or abused them. They wore out extremely fast I mean extremely fast. If you're going to run these better keep your alignment 100% right on. Had vehicle "slightly" out of alignment and in a matter of 120 mi of summer driving I wore them down badly. Rotated to rear. The tread is good looking. Treadlife leaves a lot to be desired. Terrible in the snow. Great summer tires, terrible snow handling only reason I'm alright is AWD ON my Trail Blazer.

1afac9149220ccb768eeae19b4fda640  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 11/04/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 5 5

Comments:

HUGE TOYO FAN! This company is amazing! They stand right behind there product a 1000%

e70db260696440cc2341e8b5f18a6771  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 06/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
c15cb6c61345bd23496429eede2b3a54  

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 01/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 2 5 4 5

Comments:

Once again toyo has made a wonderful tire. Great for long trips on the highway no noise whatsoever. Makes my car handle like its one with the streets. Absolutely getting a new pair when these bald out.

dc0cc254de9d367b611cba6ea88f629d is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes ST II Tires

On 11/24/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

great tire