Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 36 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

7d58e9240c817485b28cd4f1c76adb35  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I have had 2 different trucks and 2 different sizes 20" and 22". on my first truck I had the 20" Proxies, smooth quiet, great handling, wet or dry. Purchased a new truck and rims came with Falkens, replacement time came and I went straight to proxies, I was one of those that thought what is the difference? Well from the time I left the tire shop and hit the first light I knew I made the right choice going back to Proxies. they look great, do yourself a favor, if you are considering a tire, go with the Proxies you will not be disappointed!

34d21026dccf2e7378a8717076a88dbe  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 1

Comments:

Put these tires on my car today and was driving to get them balanced. Before I got to the place I had a blow out. My entire sidewall split out. Do not buy

f5cfcc44190bd68fb16b175bf9543d64  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

i bought these tires from an auction and they are a discontunued size they are 325/50/20 and i wish you would still make them they hook amazingly and handle great would you ever reconsider making this size again?

5e391cbf6a4bf1fd0431898abce52809  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is my first set (4) of Toyo Proxes S/T I've run on my 99 Tahoe..and couldn't be more pleased...just an absolute quality tire..beat the heck and run em hard and this set I got about 6 yrs ago!!...super quiet..great ride...Toyo Tire fan for life here...))

cf87032e47f997f7d1c15f906f05992b  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I've got this tire on my 2010 BMW X5 with the sport package. My rear tires are 315/35/20 and my fronts are 275/45/20 on stock rims so they can't be rotated unfortunately. These tires are quiet and handle great in all weather. Haven't tried them in snow though. Seem to wear well. These tires are really great looking on my vehicle and I'll be buying them again!

0aaddb0f32cd01d4b1fd2ed157cfe6a6  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I just put my 2nd set of proxy ST on my Dodge Ram. 5.7. If your looking for a tire that hugs the road wet or dry this is the one. Quite and the coolest looking tire you can put on any vehicle. The V grove tread makes my truck as bad as it is. Check them out before you y anything else. I read so bad reviews on here. Don't know were these people are coming from. But they cant be talking about this tire.

a4070a2ea259fa2347a883e7a01c9296  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 3

Comments:

Bought a set of prox s/t"s best tires ive owned. I live in colorado where it snows in the winter alot ! These tires kick butt in the snow they are on an AWD trailblazer SS, 400 horses or so to the wheels i cant get them to spin it just hooks and im gone!!! Watch out ford and mopar!!!

89a1ba3e2c16812dcc76acad9b22d367  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 1

Comments:

I have these on my 2008 Tahoe. only has 18k miles on the tires and only have 3/32" tread left on tires. had them rotated every 3k miles and alignment checks every 9k miles. they wont do any time of tread lift warranty. I have always run toyo tires on my trucks and never had any issues until I tried the proxies...never again!

76ab78e6384687c3d666e343b6d31e1e  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Love the look and performance of these tires. Just purchased my first set of Toyo Proxes S/T tires (305/50/20)to replace the factory tires on my brand new 2017 Silverado Red Line Atak Edition. They are great looking tires but best of all, they performed flawlessly from my short experience with them on open Highways, Streets and Country Roads during this Dry, Rain, L-Snow and Ice weather which we just had here in the East-South. I’m looking forward to see how long they will last, but so far I just got a couple thousand miles on the them. I Love Them!

80d4d410d6b330bc2015e461e6b6b78d  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Just purchased the third set of Toyo Proxes S/T tires on my Chevy Tahoe. (305/50/20) Look great and great performance. The tires I just replaced had 44,000 miles. Do wish road hazard warranty was included on these tires.

09c0cfb56e4708a1bf81d3c3a683a706  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I bought my tires in 2004 for my Ranger and have about 52K on them. They look like they will be good for at least 20K or even 30K more. I have had only one puncture in that time. The tires seat properly and look almost brand new. I usually run these tires at 40-44, front and 38-40 Rear to get the best gas mileage and tire mileage. When it's time to replace these tires, I'll probably get the Versado CUV tires for their lower rolling resistance. Times change and the Versado represents a higher level of efficiency but if it were not available, I would be very happy getting another set of Proxes S/Ts.

ee462bf6f7ec744a4b6507d6363035a0  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great tires ever made I've had these 8 years plus. Rides real stable like your on air. I have them on 2 of my vehicles chevrolet Silverado & a nissan Xterra both rides great. Wish Toyo still made them I'd buy 2 sets right now. Bring them back ASAP!!

9babe3cfa4854a0950273bfa69d6ccca  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I'm a automotive aftermarket dealer located in central Florida-- I sell tons of tires but try to sell most people on the toyo brand I have had perfect return from all customers running toyo-- with that said I sell and use on my personal vehicle toyo st and love them ride great and perform well in all conditions -- I really hope these tires stay in production and are not replaced with the st2 I like that tire also but I favor the tread pattern of the st-- A++++ for these tires

d3168e4cb685eba724f05a3c05f927d3 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 5

Comments:

Great tires, I am very satisfied with the product and everything simpletire.com did for me as well

b736c5f5ec169ec01cf7d1fc6961fce1 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 01/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 5

Comments:

The tires look great cosmetically and grip very well. I use them on my 2011 Camaro, even in the winter in New Mexico.

fe5c53690cd6b8e8edfad2c9b7a84b2f is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 12/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Comfort Noise
5 5 5

Comments:

Quiet ride and seem to have very good traction, haven't driven in the rain yet so I don't know how they handle on wet roads.

f7ea6ca5d5b6969b8a30cd37d87c57bc is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 12/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

The only tires i use on my truck, grreat at the track when i do road course racing and 1/4 drags. Live where it snows amd traction most times is better than average. Great handling tire life is not always the best but thats my driving style. No under normal driving the Proxes i believe would give good tirel mileage

1c62d8ebb67ccd0872304f36036ae2f9 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 10/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 4

Comments:

Excellent service. Ordered tires on Thursday later afternoon figured I'd get the tires the following week on a Thursday or so... they showed up first thing on that Sunday morning. I was surprised to see anything delivered on Sunday let alone tires from across the country.. excellent, thank you.

0ac6893994f05ad1c5719ec090f69884 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 09/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Good price and FAST DELIVERY

361fd498d439d85e9320de741bb25310 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 09/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Treadwear
5 4 3 5 5

Comments:

I've had these tires on my old duramax and my old cummins and also on my current cummins. The tire is a great street tire gets really sticky when hot so handles good for the drag strip and hanging those corners. Definitely recommend this tire if your unsure

96d5378eabfbb239a0733a3a75d0daae is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 08/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
c733feac2b8fc0b0fe5bfb55e1dc7845 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 07/31/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 4 5 4

Comments:

I can't really say too much as I've not had these on the truck very long but, I do tend to test the limits relatively quickly and so far I've been impressed.

29f4b771da7d09af69c50513d5e5dd1d is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 07/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great looking tire. Seems to work well in all conditions. I have not been able to test it in winter conditions because I live in FL. For the price at Simpletire you cannot beat these!

5d01625b8f87a879a2a235e83213e239 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 06/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
5d01625b8f87a879a2a235e83213e239 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 06/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 5
084be9d0b3e26ce698ed85f6f2ffc6e1 is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 05/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 4 3 3

Comments:

The tires are awesome

cd171acb228070a5c7ad175d045ea18a is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 04/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Had one tire get ruined in an accident and replaced it with a new one from Simple Tire. I have used these tires in all weather conditions. I have been extremely happy with the tire performance and would definitely consider the Toyo Proxes series again.

d7e7f6865e47b9279307612f4b54dcd1  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 04/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 2 5 5 5

Comments:

Tires are awesome, running them on my 2500hd Duramax. Look great, hook up wicked in rain and dry pavement. Haven't had them on long enough to verify tread life but not worried a bit. Price is great.

bb9346cc70ef694402fb03ef26542a1d is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 5

Comments:

Fast shipping took only 26 hours to my door step great quality tires

60de2e56a81408fefe4c0a53eb7abc28 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 3 3

Comments:

Great ride and performance little noisy

065081c04748b35569df28c771e3a1d0 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 03/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great all around tires. Highly recommended online tires shop Thanks again

d809c89c0fd9a2e1e2a8feacccbb2769 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 02/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Great overall tire

36ab23e69dc15da424fcd08eec244159 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 12/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

This is my third set of these tires on multiple vehicles. The tread design and profile of this tire is very good looking on both our Escalade and Jeep Grand Cherokee vehicles. Love the tires. They are more of a summer tire but work adequately in the Minnesota winters.

8e5b85943b1a5e4d718dd80eeb76f532  

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 09/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 4 4 4

Comments:

They are great

b845975f86cb3d12b1d5ec13afce2021 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 09/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Very nice ride and quiet. Very satisfied so far.

7083f8f48c0c9050f3112d8cfa395156 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 08/13/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 1 5

Comments:

I bought these tires at a great price for my 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT. The original tires were Pirelli P-Zeros. I couldn't get 15,000 miles out of those tires. The dry and wet handling of the Toyo Proxes S/T is awesome. I have 3000 miles on them and they still look new. The only issue I have with these tires is ride noise. They seem to have a hum at speeds from 20 to 75 miles per hour. At higher speeds the hum goes away. I guess that's the price you pay for cheaper tires.

7106a4fb4501d3985c033f160b2736b3 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 05/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

Very impressed with the ride quality and durability of these tires. I do delivery's with my 2000 4x4 four door F250 and I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. Excellent price to boot. Thank you guys

da64dfa370f7c3389d7e966418057fd8 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 05/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 2 4 4 3

Comments:

Haven't gotten a chance to put too many miles on these yet. They are on a 2012 duramax so they see plenty of weight. We'll see how tread life is after a few more miles.

a43ed5fa89bc0ae90dbc8bd8f7455bb4 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 03/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 5 5

Comments:

Great place to order tires

4a1531818940aad2a54b8e79bbb870df is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 12/18/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 3 4 4

Comments:

Toyo is great brand and I highly recommend them to everyone

aca6a2eebe29bd6eac9b902ab5ce4888 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes S/T Tires

On 12/06/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 3 4 4

Comments:

Tires are doing better than expected. Was very impressed with driving in snow/rain. Only issue would be they arent to too smooth. But what do you expect out of '22 in wheels.