WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 47 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
3 .0
2 .0
5 .0
3 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

29de5234ba398783a84622dbbc99c2eb
On 05/19/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires arrived quickly.. got the best price from simple tire.. way lower than competition. Would buy again

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
3
3
6b4ef1a7ca50386ccbe1edad13d83a0c
On 04/25/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Definitely puts grip and power to the ground 225 45 15s on a light 93 civic coupe pushing 400 hp

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
3
3
31f8f244ebb87d60fb7fdf6c34958eed
On 04/22/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I’ve used them for about 200 miles already, traction is amazing, they’re sticky. I haven’t tried a burnout but I’m sure positive they’ll stick very well. They don’t slip when it’s raining but would slip if you go full throttle. Overall amazing tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
5
5
5
611b0872f65fc94c5b5402d1fae4fbd9
On 04/14/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Best tire for grip on a street. car literally hooks so good and wear was better than expected although its not a daily but i wasnt easy on them....regular spirited driving. Dont go above 50 in the rain and thats a light rain do not drive in heavy rain. Some tire wine can be heard but especially new or when they are hot you can literally hear the stick of the tires sound like tape being pulled up, also they will pick up rocks and fling em just keep in mind if you have tires that poke.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
5
3
3
a02eebc82319b5eeae7f3903fa46f904
On 03/08/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These tires are nothing short of amazing.... We had Nitto 555"s On our 69 427 Vette, it was in controllable under full throttle blasts! In fact it spun out and hit a curb, damaging the wheels and suspension. We put a set of R 888R tires on and it's amazing how sure footed it is, they hook at the drags like a slick on Launching it. Toyo has outdone the competition. No other For legal tire even comes close.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
2
5
4
5
083d9a270e6e16b2fbb08d35067aae5f
On 08/20/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

No winter traction review nor tread wear. (These are clearly not winter tires and tire wear is dependent on the driver). I wish I could give a 4.5 for the road noise. It's not that bad, you just hear slight road noise at high speeds. The tires provide great traction especially on a hot day. Couldn't be any happier with the purchase. Also the shipping was fast.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
3ae7181208c1bdf26cb040ea57fb7338
On 08/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

These things are sticky boi

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
1
5
3
2
da0935f929573f4661f61d99649ae3e4
On 07/21/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Simply the best street legal tire for the track. I've had my set to 4 different HPDE events, and the grip is just unbelievable; not only that, I've got tread left for more days on the track.. wow! I don't know what Toyo does in their labs to make this tire this good, and I don't care. Cornering grip is superb, directional change is so good sometimes it still catches me by surprise. These tires squeal at the limit, and you can feel them sliding just a bit, you know you've found their limit... very predictable performance even after 4 events. Same with breaking, the improved grip just mean shorter breaking zones, and less ABS intrusion. The price, performance and longevity of these R888R puts the Michelins to shame. Only way to improve on these is to go full slicks, but then you can't drive them to the track. These tires will howl a bit while street driving, sounds like a wheel hub(s) going bad, but it's a price I'm willing to pay for this level of performance. The only tire I'm buying for the track going forward.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
4
77dcd555f38b965d220a13a3bb080260
On 07/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I am greatly satisfied with the quality of tire and thus far it has held up to standards as to why it was purchased. I appreciate the input (help) and the literature that was provided. It was helpful. The only negative is the price within itself (little pricey). Great tire.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
2
4
3
adc088da80b1088a46c300c6f1c1bd4b
On 05/26/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best street tire period. 605/622 wheel horsepower. Only tire I would buy.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
364a440226e1b575411a0e324e712d17
On 05/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I like these better then nitto

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
4
5
5
900e3e1329d0de0d721b26aff5033312
On 04/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
a47b5ded81f005ef8af8cce707a2b216
On 04/10/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

The R888R has done well for my Pontiac GTO. I ran it in a few events this year and was satisfied to see a slight improvement in lap times. They had better grip in corners initially. The problem the GTO has is the narrow contact patch and the inability to get camber out of it. I know friends have used this tire on Corvettes and loved it but they’re significantly lighter than the GTO and have way more rubber. So I may buy this tire again but it would have to be on a different car. Additionally I found it was better to drive the car to the track on a different tire then swap this out because the road noise they make is enough to drive you insane.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
1
3
1
2
1f97643dc1eae35627531f169335d9b6
On 03/16/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

Get these tires if you want grip. They are not good in wet or in cold and are very noisy. On an abused '88 Porsche 911 I got 8,000 miles out of the rears without separation or showing cords. They were however, way past needing replacement and were very slippery at this point. We took these on a 5200 mile road trip cross country to California. We had a couple white-knuckled run-ins with light snow which was terrifying. In the canyons of California they shined! There were many cases that I was expecting the car to push or lose traction but the tires stuck like glue. I thought I was going to peel the tires off the wheels during some hairpin turns. We had an interstate panic stop situation without ABS while driving past Las Vegas on the way home. The tires felt like they were pulling up the pavement. The car came to a very violent stop. By the time I got home I should have probably replaced them but we drove another 2800 miles on them. I just put another pair on the rear of the car in preparation for another Porsche Rallye. The fronts are still in decent shape after 8,000 miles which is really surprising. These tires are wearing like other 200tdw tires I've had in the past (RE71R and Star Spec II) For what they are, they probably deserve 5 stars for wear but don't expect to get more than 7000 miles of usable wear so I put them at 3 stars. Again, they can be loud. It seems that they are louder with wider widths. We just put 305s on the back of my wfie's 997 Carrera 4S and it is really loud, like mud tires on a truck......but the grip is so worth it! In my opinion this is the tire to get if the car is only driven for fun, not a commuter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
3
1
3
1610838743cc90e3e4fdda748282d9b8
On 01/25/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
4
4
4
ec8b63c05f999a15a8c8567002a560a8
On 01/20/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Yeesss obe of the best tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
aad5e6b4035b32e2986a52a248d211b2
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great track tires with tons of dry grip. Can handle a 20-minute session on track with no problem. Super noisy in high speed. Can handle with rain. Tread life is ok for a 100 tread wear rating tire

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
2
3
d0fbeabf0490525b3248f0b478578fbf
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great track tires that increase the grip of the car. These tires are a large improvement over performance tires on the track.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
db1352c573c1de9954fedc07d82f313c
On 11/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Very nice tire made for track looks great. And on track sticks to surface very well. A bit noisy on road but thats ok I dint buy these for Sunday drives.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
1
5
2
3
ce5d36e921ad40a4a8b6e22a00b4f96b
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The R888R do what you would expect for a track tire. Perform great on dry pavement and the handling is fantastic. The road noise more than average but my car is loud so I don't mind it. Simple Tire is a great find for tires. Best prices and quick delivery. Thank you!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
3
4
7e69b49511bb7a5ba57e12af7ac9a2c6
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tires for hooking up on the street and not quite going to drag radials. Great straight line and cornering traction and an all around great to drive on.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
4
4
9d6c670b9d5ba89be7dc5397b1291333
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tires- good price/ quick delivery

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
4
2
3
fdb00065749f5e604aa23393ad9b3107
On 10/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great for autocross.

Dry Wet Comfort
5
5
5
e6cc4f7cbac910dd76b2f011661e6bf0
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I had PS4S before the R888R, the dry handling and dry grip are obviously superior. The downside: noise and wet traction, it's not that bad in the rain, but you definitely don't want to hit the gas so hard.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
2
3
be38e343f3a68833032a5a2aca8be78e
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Overall good tire considering how soft they are. They are a good summer tire and autocross tire but do not try running in anything under freezing!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
3
4
7d63f37a85e0702512421a60faed1da8
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Used them for 1 autox event so far and they handled great. They had plenty of grip and didnt get greasy on a 90 degree day after 4 runs with 15 minutes between runs. They do make a good bit of noise while driving but thats to be expected for this type of tire.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
3
ae4da1f77c7660f5979a482bd30568f8
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

After having these tires mounted on my Mazda 3 and putting about 2 thousand miles on I’m ready to review them. Completely Impressed with the overall tire! Handling and performance are excellent! These tires stick to the road! I run my car fast and for long extended periods of time and these tires have not failed me! They only continue to impress me and instill confidence every time behind the wheel. A great purchase and I would highly recommend them.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
ce5d36e921ad40a4a8b6e22a00b4f96b
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I had trouble finding a V-speed rated tire to fit my application. I bought the R888R because a friend recommended them and uses on his 1973 DeTomaso Pantera. I also read positive reviews online. Not many tires are offered in the 225- 235/50/15 size unless you buy Avons at 3x price. For the amount of driving I plan to do these will work great. I'm very happy with the look and fit.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
85ec594214fe9e85bf4549de2de2b464
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are some of the stickiest, best tires I have ever driven on. I don't have enough miles to have worn them down yet, so not sure on the overall tread life. The amount of tread and handling they give around a corner is insane. Definitely recommend for super performance / track tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
3
61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Pro's: Very sticky with and pleasing aggressive tread pattern. They come up to temperature quickly and provide confidence. Con's: Noisy. Has an audibly whine that increases with vehicle speed. Mostly drowned out by my aftermarket exhaust, but could be noticeable on quieter vehicles.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
2
fdb00065749f5e604aa23393ad9b3107
On 07/15/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Awesome for autocross

Dry
5
474edac5ca29e542d8d8fa1797d633e6
On 07/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great solid tire, heats up fast, amazing grip! I've ran R888 on prior Nissan GTR and I went with the new R888r for my C7 Corvette Z06. Holds the power well too! Great prices and service here, keep up the Job well done!

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
30f8c56c6a405391d2aadf17b95c40fd
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great tire! Good life compared to Hoosiers. Much quieter and improved compared to the old R888. Similar grip to the Nitto NT01. Best prices from Simpletire! Quick delivery as well!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
3
3
3bc8d600c306c87ca12c8a337341109c
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great dry weather performance-loud on the street. As always excellent service and quick delivery from simpletire-my go to tire source.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
1
5
1
3
2b14bc15467e14c0cf40dbe16585c597
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These Toyo Proxes R888R tires are simply the best all round track tire I have ever used. They stick like glue wet or dry. Surprisingly they wear well considering the beating I give them! This is my second set and they will NOT be my last.

Dry Wet Comfort
5
5
5
8f68a01224821d5519ae718a4259c8e5
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Solid r-compound performance tires.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
2
2
34492ba0ff4fd694e7d488b49d3a7fe4
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Just came back from a 3-day DE event. The tires were great. Handling was spot on. I rotated them (side to side) after 2 days and the wear was quite even. I hope to be able to get them through at least one more 3-day event this summer, if not, two.

Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4d236810821e8e83a025f2a83ea31820
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

If your looking for a dry street performance tire these are absolutely incredible. Hands down the best street tire I have ever used. They hold traction in first gear of my 600+ whp supercharged Mustang and make it feel effortless taking turns. The rear tends to be the first part of the car to try and let loose but that doesn’t feel to be the case any longer! I have had a few different rear tires and I can genuinely say I don’t think I’ll ever buy a different rear tire again. Paired with Toyo Prices T1 sports up front and I absolutely love the setup!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
3
3
19f00fadcf99b951213b74c9d2f4aa8b
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Put these R888Rs on the rear of my W212 E63 and WOW. The day these were put on I tested them from a dig straight through 157mph on an unprepped surface. Dead hook - perfect run. Next day, tested them on the drag strip at Palm Beach International Raceway. Perfect. Previous tires to these were Mickey Thompson’s and I’m much happier with the Toyos. My only complaint is they are a bit noisy at higher speeds, but you get used to it or just turn the music up. Follow me on Instagram for pics/videos of these tires being used and I’d be happy to answer any questions: @seanhmcgregor

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
3
b82a9a13f4651e9abcbde90cd24ce2cb
On 06/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

What an improvement over the P Zeros I had before. These tires have grip for days!! I would highly recommended these tires for track days, I have only used when dry weather but the traction was amazing!

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
c13e13da2073260c2194c15d782e86a9
On 05/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great track day tires for my 2005 Mini Cooper S. They handle great wet or dry. Far superior to Michelins I had before. Simpletire is a fantastic supplier ship fast, in stock and great prices

Dry Wet Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great performance tire vs. drag radial. Mounted on gen6 Camaro with 700rwhp and no traction loss. Road noise is insanely LOUD the faster you go.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
3
1
fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617
On 05/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

Great performance tire option vs. drag radial. Mounted on gen6 Camaro (700rwhp). No traction loss, capable of pulling over a g in turns, but they are LOUD. Sounds like a tsunami warming siren on the highway.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
3
1
3cc646de9218dffe748583900d38a75f
On 02/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
5
3
3cc646de9218dffe748583900d38a75f
On 02/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires. Live in south Florida so mostly hot road driving. I have 710 hp to the wheel and I can break them just a little in 3

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
a5e36148402b3812c480449d0c613ec9
On 01/28/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have this tires for almost a 1000 miles on my 700whp Challenger SRT 392 Tires are really good for street, a bit noise but barely hear them. Not good for drag purposes or similar 40-50-60 rolls they hook really good ...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
7f4816925ec929ace14309df707ae776
On 12/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great grip!

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
3