Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 8 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
1 .0
5 .0
4 .0
3 .0

Recent Reviews

95b9495c5f2d33059f5767181b497377  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 3

Comments:

I'm on my second set. My first set was used for spirited driving and one track day. I'm on my second set with 80% canyon driving and 20% highway driving. They lasted about 8,000 miles, but that was due to camber wear.

2595cd66089e3138952a08bc82d2c654  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 3

Comments:

I love these tires in both the wet and dry for Autoslalom. This is the last season for the 140 tread wear allowance in the SCCA Street Touring class. Hope the replacement for this tire for next year has a 200 UTQG so I can continue to use them!

d4d62e7de8acc39eea83b89672c554ba  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

These tires lasted and handled equally to the Hankook RS3 and Rival S that I'd used previously on my RX8. I had to stop using them when the SCCA and most clubs moved to a 200utqg wear tire standard. I'm now trying out the Toyo T1 Sport with 240 utqg rating. They appear initially to be at least equal to the Michelin Pilot SS which costs a great deal more. I have high hopes for the T1's from my previous excellent experience with the R1R's doing extensive autocrossing. If I get 3000 miles out of a set of tires and 150 autocross laps I am happy with that as it's one normal yearly season here in FL. These tires wore very evenly right down to the wear bars and I only had to rotate them once. When new they got a slight curling on the leading outside tread block but that soon wore away. Assume it's from heating in 90F on hot concrete. Might be wise to shave for track use?

9a5573820b064b4059cb39fa5b5a3186  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 2

Comments:

great tire on or off the track works just how i wanted them to. they get great traction in dry conditions and not to bad of traction in the wet considering its purpose. I installed these on my bmw 318ti that i have installed a turbo on and run close to 400hp with and they are just at the slipping point in first gear on a small 225 wide tread block which is quiet impressive i must say for a streat able tread wear of 140. i also noticed for a tread wear of 140 the life of these tires is actually pretty good considering the torture i put them threw on and off the track. they are at about half tread now at 8000 miles worth of driving fun i will consider a future purchase of these tires and perhaps keep them for the street and buy different set of perhaps R888 for the track.

ecbb3f5181dc1ebe7c56854879a204a5  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

I ride with Toyo R1R with spec 215/40/17 on my Proton Persona ,Its perfect while raining and wet road.

c3322c700b9c3b7820422bf024c1389d  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 07/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 5 5 3

Comments:

Very Soft and Sticky Compound. Sticks very well.

62bc9e37554ccaa64f1ca88df2b0660c  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 07/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 1 5 5 5

Comments:

These are great tires for Autocross. This is our second set and we love them!!! We don't use them in the winter so I can't really rate winter traction.

30fa599932f7aafd2c3125a54ca9fe50  

On Toyo Proxes R1R Tires

On 10/09/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 2 5 4 3

Comments:

I love these tires. I am really impressed with how they handle, especially in the rain. I wish I got a little more tread life out of them, but all in all a really nice tire