SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3.5

(Based on 17 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

dc58c779669de6f054f8e7ffb8a410b9  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00

Comments:

I will return with a review after I have a few miles on her. 2013 Chrysler 300S V-8 with 38000. I still have the factory firestone fire hawk GT's and they were good tires, just a little expensive. Got the Toyo's ordered today , hopefully it is not a mistake.

38e72a91131298f854baf390102778a2  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 1

Comments:

My tires were bald after only 15000 miles. No thread and poor traction... Would never buy again..

4a105c6db44b8b027ff26364f38b8fab  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 2

Comments:

I had a staggered set of 4 of these tires on my Lexus and never again. I just replaced all 4 within 6,000 miles / 10 months. One tire on the front set developed a baseball size bubble and one tire on the rear set could not be repaired from a nail. Horrible buy. I should have went with Michelin, which I now have, and they are so much better.

4abc31758c92171a77f1ac935bd8def6  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

I have these tire on a 1985 Porsche.I have only had these tires for a few months about 1000 miles. The ride is good but the road noise is a lot more than I expected. I had read that they were a little noisy but it is a little more that I would like. The handling is less than impressive. I have the R1Rs on my 67 and they make the car stick like glue in the corners. I wish they made the R1Rs in the size I need for my Carrera. The price was very reasonable for the tire but wish I had got something different

ed1f0561ac51b2953918ac09f943d481  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I have a set of Proxes 4 on my 1999 BMW 3 Series for my summer tires. I purchased them in April 2011 to replace the Proxes FZ4s that were worn. These tires started out fine, handling and ride comfort was good but over time, they got louder and louder. These tires are the noisiest tires I have ever had on this car. I have owned this car for more than 16 years and have run Toyos exclusively for summer tires. I have run 3 sets of Proxes FZ4s that were outstanding, however, this set of Proxes 4 do not even compare. I'm disappointed to have to replace a set of ultra high performance tires like the Proxes 4 with only 20K on them. I will be looking to other manufacturers to replace these tires. I run Toyo STs on my SUVS too and have been a loyal customer for years.

1f6935ef1998934f4b7e13f2f87ff2f5  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

A great tire. Quiet, good looking, durable. Would buy again.

3bf3311630c9dba4f9f5df138de287ec  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Aggressive looking tire, not cheap but well worth the money. Handles like a dream.

20cadad983ecd0652bdcb3252bc91d4c  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

Great almost all seasons. These tires performed as advertised. I bought them for a 2007 Mazda3 and a 2002 wrx hatch. They were responsive and seemed to have very good shoulder strength. They wore nicely on both. Slight under steer on wrx but I think that is typical of that car not attributed to the tire. Hydro-plane resistance was great and overall wet traction was pretty good for an ultra all season. These tires were an upgrade in responsiveness and fun from the stock tires on both cars. It's strange how good reviews are short and bad ones are long. I guess when it does what it's advertised to do there is little to say.

8bc972dad388ab0bd089beb25c58b78d  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Had a brand new set of 4 put on an '83 BMW 318i E30. The first thing I noticed was how quite the tires were driving highway speeds! Even when I was pushing the car on the canyon roads, I didn't hear one squeal out of a tyre and the performance, but also the grip levels were quite impressive (considering I paid $155/each). I drove more than 30k miles before significant signs of wear set in, but that's my driving style. If you buy, you won't be disappointing!

10d1d7b2ec439b3e6cb3cdf3c67408cd  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 4

Comments:

tires have been on car for over 2 years. when new they were great. tires now have 7/32 tread and have lost wet and dry handling. not happy in having to buy new tires when these are not half worn

18a6c3ad3dde302005e2a2ad3cfbd9fe  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I replaced the original equipment Dunlop tires on my 1999 Saab Viggen with the Proxes 4 based on recommendations from my tire dealer. The tire has performed very well except for the extremely loud road noise from the time they were installed. The tires hum when you get up to 40 or so. Remind me of what snow tires sounded like in the old days (maybe not quit as loud). I put very few miles on my Saab so the tires are now probably 6 or 7 years old. The car is garage kept with only 36K miles (10K on the Toyo) and the tires rest on wood panels/planks not cement. There is no unusual wear or wear patterns and they are mounted correctly (directional). Perhaps the age of the tire is contributing to the increased noise. While the tread is like new I am probably going to replace them as result of the noise. Disappointed

8f6ca4865590f8ecf87f5a309d0d5bd8  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

At first i didn't think much about these tires when i purchased them. Over time through use i came around and currently on my 2nd set of Proxes. Great tire and pricing is reasonable for what you're getting.

87b05a92ad0c3edf68535b7a180edbc0  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These are GREAT TIRES! I highly recommend these tires to everyone.

52fe863af680b2fb67fbf745aee9977c  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 09/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best tires for the rim fitment that i have (16x9). Love the quality that the tires have and love the ride. Plan to buy more in the future.

cba6aa21fdb853051043c541d9075c6e is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 08/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

This was a very easy buying experience. I ordered them, they showed up. On time, as promised. I only gave 3 stars on winter traction because I live in AZ and we don't do winter out here. When I'm due for tires again I will absolutely check here first!

6b9a28c5d15773d07514f45a3106150a is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Tires

On 07/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Outstanding tires!