Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 16 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c4534c00ebdb14023f4f538811df5209
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These Toyo tires have been very impressive. I replaced my 328i run flats original and as expected these Toyo tires are better at minizing noise. However shortly after installing toyos I got a flat tire. So trade off is better tires with risk of easier tire punctures. Have not driven in rain and won’t be driving in snow so no feedback here. I would highly recommend as a great tire for 328i.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
4
dd867a684cc8cd9ee15ef8a3280dfb1a
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great performance replacement tire. Good ride, quiet with acceptable traction. 305/30/19 in the rear, 295/30/19 in the front.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
3
f1f2bc66b070ac8a33e73faf63a87c37
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I have these on the back of my A5 Audi. They have been great and make it a lot easier for me to drive fast and sharp. There’s such a huge difference than the front tires (Goodyear’s) that I definitely will be ordering these for the front. No squeal or noise from these tires and they really grip the ground so I can drive fast.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3ffa4a71a5aa791a8bc3409f5b15b936
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Proxes 4 Plus is possibly one of the best high performance all-season tires on the market. It has great handling, cornering and comfort. It does get slippery in the rain and snow, so now aggressive cornering when it rains or snows outside. Tread wear seems to be normal. Fuel economy dropped around 1-2 MPG compared to OEM Proxes 4 Plus B that my car came with.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
3
5
4
5
a5cd3746815f895f9745534ee2b44a21
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I love these tires. These are my second set! I have a 2012 G37 sX. The tires are great in snow as well and has no problem with rain on the highways. I highly recommend these tires and for the price an outstanding value!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5
009b9295b66721c5c041ae33dda10bee
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I've always been a huge fan of toyo tires and getting them from simple tire always seems to beat the price I find everywhere else!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
6d23264ba07cdcd2da0b0aa50ba98157
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Proxes 4 Plus were OEM tires on my car (Toyota corolla). These Proxes 4 Plus are some of the best tires on the market in handling/comfort category. They handle great, they are quiet, they corner amazingly well. Comfort is comparable to many touring tires. Tread wear seems to be decent, but it is too early to tell. Where Proxes 4 Plus lack: wet handling. They are OK in the rain, but if you do any kind of aggressive cornering, your car will slide. Wet braking is also lacking, but if you're looking for dry grip i highly suggest these. i have walmart Douglas tires now and they perform well but i wish i still had the proxes 4 plus the confidence i had driving on those was incredible, due to knowing the limit of the tires they were predictable.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
5
4
4
1388b9e5681a44ad08400b078d8f8aae
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Toyo makes a better than average tire, these are a sporty model. A little noisy, ok tread life, but look good.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
3
3
1925fc6e0784611f761941d072cbd0e9
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
8b4c89870f54819f01e7acc0ecf61322
On 07/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have to say I'm disappointed in these tires inability to hook. I have a Mazdaspeed 6 (so 4wd) and in the rain I am easily able to break all 4 wheels loose in 2nd gear. The car came with smaller and narrower tires so one would think bigger wider tires would be an improvement. Not these.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
5
5
fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617
On 03/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Proxes 4 Plus B were OEM tires on my car (Toyota iM). These Proxes 4 Plus are slightly different from my OEM tires, these have higher speed rating and higher weight load resulting in a tiny bit heavier overall ride feel. Proxes 4 Plus are some of the best tires on the market in handling/comfort category. They handle great, they are quiet, they corner amazingly well. Comfort is comparable to many touring tires. Tread wear seems to be decent, but it is too early to tell. Where Proxes 4 Plus lack: wet handling. They are OK in the rain, but if you do any kind of aggressive cornering, your car will slide. Wet braking is also lacking. Same is true for winter driving, you will get by in light snow, just be careful. MPG decreased by about 2 in mixed city/highway driving. I would also suggest their less known and less popular twin: Nitto Motivo. I had Motivo tires for some time, they were excellent. Their wet handling was much better, they were slightly less sporty, but also more comfortable and more fuel efficient than Proxes.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
5
4
c806ad42c40aa3d4e1b0f76edae4b316
On 08/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
3
5
8e60571e82a32ce85f0740f0461de32e
On 12/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These were put on the front of a low mileage 2001 Mustang SVT Cobra. They handle well and feel pretty good compared to the eight year old tires they replace. These are "Ultra High Performance All Season" and they are replacing similar Cooper tires. They feel much better but it's not a fair comparison because of how old the rubber was on the Coopers. The Toyo's didn't balance well (used a lot of weight too.) The guy who installed them said I will probably need to re-balance them after 500 miles and I think he's right. He says they have a memory from being stored (made in Feb and March and bought and installed in November). For now I'm pretty happy. I moved the front Coopers to the back and I'm going to burn them up so I can have Toyos all around. I'll post after I get the back pair on. Cheers.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
0b015126e0d166d70de6f8e98eba796a
On 06/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best tire value period. Have had many other brands on the wrx and these have been the best so far. Price is very low for the quality.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
5
5
4
4a5067a67aac6ce1c2ed16415285cf47
On 02/18/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

PERFECT, STICKS TO THE ROAD. AND LOOKS AWESOME..

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
3
3
e8464e73d1c17c0046af14b6534f0dd1
On 12/04/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Love these tires, great still at high speeds and around corners. Cant say the same about when it snowed last year but thats fine I dont like driving in the snow anyway

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
4
3
4