Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 55 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9639a3cf1f865cbf90a537245e3deb2e  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 1

Comments:

I got two of these on my front tires and they cracked the first day. Hit the curb and one of them had a gaping crack in them. Won't recommend at all. Worst nightmare on New Year's Eve

46d4f17b45c6c610611f77e479e4b8b8  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Treadwear
5

Comments:

Your top quality product probably saved lives this week. My husband did not know that his Lexus IS350 had rear tires that needed to be aligned, so the alignment was off. He felt some bumpy driving and took the car to the car shop. There was a part of his rear passenger tire bare to the white threads. He took a picture of it and sent to me. We lit three candles that night to thank the Lord for watching over him and we wanted to thank TOYO for making a quality product. My husband drives a lot on the highways to go to work, so had that tire blew out at 80 mph on a busy highway, the resulting accident could have been fatal. Thank you again for your top quality product. Kind regards, Toyo fans in Citrus Heights, CA.

3af69fff1e5a08306a5a317a0bb15cad  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I have a 2013 WRX, and these tires have been great. I have about 10k miles on them now, 2 track days at Willow Springs, Big Willow track, several city/highway and spirited canyon drives. The tire performs very nicely in the rain too, I don't fear hitting the accelerator on turns. On dirt, these tires can perform too, overall, a nice handling tire for this application. I rotate them every 3k miles and keep them inflated to spec, alignment is on point. Suspension is modified with coilovers, stiff springs, sway bar kit and race wheels.

2094bbe693a232bfcd8ce628db1e5dcb  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Just got these for my 325i, and they're fantastic. I usually buy Summer tires because I like the grip it provides, and they always look wider than All Season tires. I got tired of replacing tires every year, so I decided to shop around for tires with a tread wear warranty. A lot of brands in the same price range have really bad reviews and they look really narrow. These Proxes 4 Plus are the exception. They measure really wide, and grip like Summer tires. So far, so good. Good sidewall stiffness, quiet, and comfortable. Still taking it easy, but soon I shall test them on a canyon run.

72678f9c85692aa0acbc069b440b0538  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Awesome tire! I've found the tire for us Quiet till the end. our 2012 SS Camaro loves tires. these had no noise, handled great, excellent in the rain, and got 25000 miles out of them. the bf Goodrich g-force lasted about 12000 miles and sounded like a truck 3/4 of the tire life.

5fd8112dd27fd62292c9af38f27028e9  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Noise Treadwear
4 1

Comments:

Do not buy. Warranty cost almost $50 each to replace

54c3265daedcd4e9f97fe63e102c3307  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I highly recommend for daily drivers and For personal use, the Toyo Proxes 4+ they feel good and give excellent performance, I have been fortunate to own 2 sets so far. One set is on my Toyota Tacoma 2wd which have 70,000 miles on them and I have another set on my 97 GST, Eclipse. 1,000 miles on them. I use both vehicals as my daily and have had no issues. Long story short. Great job Toyo Tires.

0f363d47570157ac2fe1e3408fe244b3  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Purchased a new to me Volvo S60 T5. Just a solid feeling car to me. Mentioned on my test drive that it pulled or drifted left. Time passed , they held the car for me. Finally got it drove home happy but noted it still pulled. Took it back down and after two days it was determined that the tires were the problem. They put on four new proxies. Was not familiar with them now I am and I think highly of them.I can drive this car at the same speed through sections of road I am familiar with as my prior car wearing contis.. Note tread wear I wouldn't have entered cause I've only had them a short while but the tire guide numbers are good for a tire that handles like this.

3a39a1e78054b79ae03730c42e3af45e  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 4

Comments:

I have had Michelin tires on my Lexus GS350 and changed to the Proxes 4 plus. I am very impressed and happy with the new tires and it saved me money as well. Quiet, smooth, great handling and a good price. What more can I say. I am very particular about my tires and i like them so far. Give them a try. You will be happy you did.

246e6334f68e5106eb9d5f0d47a62e35  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have been running low profile tires on my personal vehicles as well as project vehicles that I have built for the past 30 years. Tire technology has changed dramatically during that period. I discovered the TOYO Proxes 4 approximately 6 years ago and decided to run them on a car I was building. I was astonished at the quiet ride, the smoothness with which they handled imperfections in the road and the wet handling characteristics were like none I had tried before. I was so pleased those tires, I was like a fat kid in an candy store, just giddy. In fact, I wrote TOYO a letter and included a picture that they graciously published in the magazine style newsletter that goes out to TOYO dealers. They were then and the new model is now still the best riding and handling low profile tire I have ever used. And I have been running them on every vehicle I own and build since that initial discovery more than 6 years ago. You just can't go wrong with TOYO and their Proxes 4 series of tires!

b2a8d6aed91e248c4669095cdd26da12  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have a set on my 1999 Miata, Drives great in wet and dry conditions, Easy to know when your at the limit. I'm also buying a set for my Nissan Altima. If you need a performance all season tire, This is the one to get.

7c4547a21e1c36854816fdcbe23eccac  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I am on my second set of these on my 2011 Lancer GTS. These tires have great tread. I put 65k on mine before replacing them out with the exact same ones. Very nice ride and very low noise. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a good sporty tire with great tread wear and looks.

721a8a6397cc2ab6dc5dbffcbd8cc257  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise
2 3

Comments:

I put these on my 2009 S5 and they flat out killed the handling of the car. It went from a fantastic, solid, confident sports car to a lumpy wandering pig that now feels like an SUV. It was bad enough that I brought it into Audi to check to make sure nothing was broken like a sway bar or a dead shock or something. Everything checked out fine on the car. These tires just do not belong on a sports car, period. Pulling them off with less than 250 miles on them and having it out with the dealer (who is being less than cooperative already) who recommend them.

6eac0a9c9fc1692c25a50f2e76b91b92  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

With only 30,000 miles the sidewall had a bubble caused by potholes?

e74da8d1ebc97d8fbc56170e32f5c5f1  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

The very best ultra-high performance, all-season tire you have ever made. Been a big fan with Toyo, these are my second sets, they GREAT. Theirs one thing, humming sound at 85 mph, my tires been rebalance it did not clear up the noise. Other thing I can think off, time for new tire again, these are new tires? Is that normal? What can I do? What can you do?

62a86cd444f670051dbf88c9a5154422  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Recently installed Proxes 4 Plus on 2009 Acura TL AWD. Waiting until I had at least the second snow of the season here in the Chicago Area. I could not be more impressed with the wet, dry and snow braking abilities of this tire along with handling at highway speeds. I did notice when the temps were around freezing this tire seems square for about the first mile or less then smooths out quickly. I truly recommend this tire for all 4 door sports cars in all types of weather. I don't believe you will be disappointed.

039afe7e4522ef3269eaf46f69efd9d4  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

These tires are plain and simple some of the best high performance all-season tires money can buy. Proxes Plus have great tread life, wonderful highway ride and for all seasons have above decent handling abilities.

262031397020fd8df478ec13b4b096c5  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Steel ply, stiff and thick sidewalls, grippy thread surface. I bought them to replace old coopers who were awful on wet road and loosing grip easily. With the proxes my car felt like driving a train on railways. They feel a bit squishy, but this increases ride comfort. They are quiet, braking and cornering is excellent, grip is fabulous, even on snow. Quite some time agove I tried proxes CF and like them too on another vehicle, so this urged me to trust and try the brand again. It wasn't a mistake and I don't feel a bit sorry. Well priced too. Made in the USA. I bought them fresh, 5 months old which means those are in demand and going steadily. Great thing about them is also that they have the rim guard which protects your wheels from bumps and scratches from curbstones. They are directional, as every good tire should be. I don't know what the actual rubber mixture is, but they have rubbery feel, and not plastic like cheap alternatives on the market. Feel superior to Michelins, but almost half the price. Great buy.

b306b9dbf1393b538c7164b205a5ed18  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 1

Comments:

I needed a new set of tires and found these at a tire shop in Phoenix, drove all that way because they were a great deal. Knowing now, I should have waited. They were beautiful tires, great ride. Now this was back in October 2015 when I bought them. It's now April 2nd and I am down to the wear bar. They got rotated every time I changed the oil, 3000+. It hasn't even been close to the 50000 mile warranty. Would not recommend!

a836be65041271d569d642cc8cb8a4db  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

My daily driver is a 2000 BMW 323i which sees the track a couple of times a year as well as seven to eight autocross sessions and handles great both on and off the track. Since the winters in the Mid-Atlantic states aren't very severe compared to northern Germany where I learned to master the art of driving in bad weather the Toyo Proxes 4+ provides exceptional handling in the light snow in this area. I generally get between 40 and 50k out of a set with light track, autocross and daily commuting. Overall a great tire which I've been running for over 10 years.

729dea285767a7349dc97b5d04cc0b39  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

it has the greatest stability and great traction and gets me place fast and comftrable

cdb1f9e97d854f5011eb52ff580693fa  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

I have 62,000 mile on my car and am now just going through my 4th set of these rear tires. I had Bridgestone on the vehicle when I purchased it and these were recommended as a great replacement. This final set only lasted 11,000 miles. I have a staggered fitment so I realize without proper rotating capabilities mileage is cut in half but this seems extreme. I am now changing brands to Pirelli in hopes to recieve longer tread life. I really enjoyed the performance and ride of these tires but I can't continue to replace every 4 months with just commuter/highway mileage and no autocross or track wear involved.

17c7802815f07309ee8180e5799b109e  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I live in New York. I had continental summer tires before. I purchase these tires (Proxes 4 Plus) because I needed all weather tires that can give me performance even on the snow. In addition,the tire shop recognize these tires to be really good, and they were right on. I am very happy with my purchase and I will sure recommend these tires to all my friends. "When you are fitted in a racing car and you race to win, second or third place is not enough"

d1a3766a5ca6dc4df406942bf8f7e6fe  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I was looking for a set of all-season performance tires for my '05 CTS-V, and am glad I decided to go w/ these. For an all-season, these are some very high-performance tires! Compared to my old Eagle RS-A's (which wore out after only 30,000 miles) these meats are quieter, better in rain, & should be longer lasting w/ their 50K mile warranty. If you are like me & drive hard, you'll find these tires comparable to the Eagles going laterally, but more sticky going in a straight line. The biggest difference is how forgiving they are - I can turn traction control off now & not end up facing the other direction; a driver should be able to read when their tire is at the limit & these do a great job doing just that! My only complaint is the sidewall's not as stiff as the Eagles; which is nice for comfort but those tight, late-braking turn-ins end up adding more push than I'm used to. If you really like to drive and don't want to get a separate set of winter tires, I can't think of a better choice, especially considering the price.

78b6e2af5d3f48f26020a59d06649b83  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I got these based almost solely on my childhood dreams of owning some big name brand of tire. (Blame videogames). Anyway, I had these mounted on my stock Fiesta ST rims to replace the summer tires as they weren't too amazing and winter is more or less here. I read a lot of reviews and saw many of them talking about the sidewall being weak and other things in the realm of wobble and such. I bit the bullet and at first I was worried that they were right and I had made a bad choice. But after a trip back to the shop, they were rebalanced and the car was doing great and is still performing even with my driving habits. Grip is great. I stay where I want to stay during spirited driving and under intense driving I have yet to find myself in a ditch. The ride comfort is outstanding. This may be just me comparing to summer performance tires instead of other all weather, but the first thing I noticed was how smooth it felt when I left the shop. I was worried the car would drive like a boat with how smooth these felt, but happily I was also wrong about that. Noise: This is the only part where the tire might fall flat for some. When going speeds excess of 70MPH, you can hear this audible almost low toned whistle noise. This might actually just be the roads here, but I never experienced that level of noise with my last tires. But it isn't a deal breaker for me. I've had these on for a few weeks now and they are doing great. Hopefully these will do fine for the entire winter season and I can reserve these for winter only wheel setups and look into some nice summer tires for next season.

03d464be7ce5cc0b60c881524fff3f8a  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

This is my 2nd set of Proxy 4 tires. The new set has a much better ride, a little noisy, traction is good for an all season tire. Aggressive driving they lose there neutral feel and tend to roll more than desired, would like a stiffer side wall. Wet and snow traction is good but not great. Dry driving the tire is a good overall tire for the money. Would recommend and would buy again but will probably upgrade to the TR1 tire.

49bffaadd11e20d5e4f858f50a245ac6  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I WAS RUNNING SOME OLD TOYO TIRES ON MY TRUCK SO I BOUGHT SOME OF THESE NEW PROXES 4 PLUS TIRES AND WOW. THE TRUCK NOW DRIVES BETTER, FEELS LIKE A SOFTER RIDE, AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE HOW LONG THEY LAST.

106c40f17481c50d5f6a515b2b7c3b5e  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I bought these tires three years ago and in that time they became severly dry rotted. When I went to the dealer I bought them from they agreed to replace the tires but they prorated them from the current retail price which was $40.00 per tire more than what I originally paid. Although completely within their legal rights I felt cheated. The prorated price of a new set of these tires was to high given the fact that they dry rotted so fast in the first place.

d9ae09e05b47b48637c04d56925881b1  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

This is my first ever experience with Toyo tires. I installed these tires on my Focus ST as part of a winter tire and wheel package replacing my summer Eagle F1s. The Toyos came highly recommended by my speed / pro shop so I gave them a try. Two days after I put them on my car we got our first snow. The tires performed well in what was a slushy mess. In the dry, they are pretty impressive for an all season. They offer a nice balance of ride quality and handling. Ultimate grip is better than I expected with a high limit for an all season tire. If you push them to the limit they will give you plenty of warning before they let go. They are as quiet as advertised and spin smooth with a good on center feel. I'm also impressed with how well they normally communicate what they are doing through the steering wheel. The downside is, on this car is you lose some of the laser like directional changes that this car is known for. They have a rubbery, slightly disconnected feel when making quick direction changes that takes a little getting used to. Because the ultimate grip is so high it's okay, just different. Overall I'm pleased with them and glad I gave Toyo tires a shot. Try them, you will likely be impressed.

006dacc1508f251c1cf2caf888ccbabc  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 1 4

Comments:

I purchased these tires on vacation and immediately had to return to have hem re-balanced. Two of them failed the road-force balance. We we had to drive back home 1,000 miles, shaking all the way. Filed an out of round complaint on warranty. That warranty is only good for the first 1/32nds, so i am stuck riding on blocks. The satisfaction guarantee is only 500 miles and we had driven more than that in the first 24 hours. I'm saving money to replace these tires as soon as possible. beware

15bf413151067d6da918a0f398057473  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 2

Comments:

I am dissatisfied and would not recommend this tire on Miata mx5.

f3ee6298d034d826b2c81fe9fc273598  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Noise
5

Comments:

Compared to my lower profile tires these make my car ride so much better. Bumps aren't so noticeable anymore. Simply went from 35 and 30 sidewalls to 40. What a difference

b40f7b67ab207bee530bccf080d80755  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 1

Comments:

All 4 tires lose air constantly, brought in to have tires check several times at Toyota dealerships in NJ and NY, they found no issues. Had tires checked by Costco in NY, they found in all 4 tires that seams (quadrants) where tires are joined together during manufacturing are coming apart and leaking air. In their words" tire not repairable due to separation in inner liner" advise to replace all 4 almost brand new tires.

61c57ff0522dd5730a7760dc8dd70f68  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tires are awesome compared to the older Proxes 4 tires. The Proxes 4 tires were very noisy and a had a humming/droning sound to them and decided to change to these after 13K miles over 2 years and they could of lasted another 7K miles before they would run low on the treading. I also changed them out because my struts were blown and I replaced them with coilovers, so I needed an alignment as the old Proxes 4 tires were cupping too. These Proxes 4 Plus, however, eliminated that humming/droning noise, especially over 70+ mph. The handling is still there, but to me, I feel slightly disconnected and slightly less sticky with these than the older Proxes 4 tires, which isn't too much of a problem, but could still be better like the older Proxes 4 tires. That is the only trade-off with these newer Proxes 4 Plus in my opinion. But overall, the new Proxes 4 Plus are quieter, more comfortable, and will supposedly last longer, as the do have a much deeper treading up to 50k miles. So far I put on 1500 miles on these and they are still whisper quiet. I recommend these tires to anyone who wants a quite ride, but still have good handling at the same time. I will update as I put on more miles on these Proxes 4 Plus tires.

0860cf806314c1f1ea14aaf90bc98e08  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00

Comments:

I have drove about 15 miles in these tires on wet roads and it was terrifying, yet fun. Terrifying because I get absolutely no traction in 1st through half of second gear. I have a manual Lexus is250 so for those of you who know, that is a seriously underpowered car and for it to do that on wet roads says a lot about the tires. Coming from bf Goodrich g-force comp 2s, I wouldn't recommend these Toyos for wet roads.

47970bca34ee536c2822a93b6df8e901  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

The Toyo Tires brand is the BEST Tires I’ve ever used, after trying out 4 different types of branded tires. Bought my first set back of Toyo Proxes 4s and T1R in 2007 to use on my personal project car. For the last 6 years, I have used nothing but Toyo brand tires on my vehicles. These tires are impressive in wet and dry conditions. The grip is phenomenal. Great road feel, light on road noise, feedback, and good in sharp turns, great tread wear. Mine lasted around 20,000 miles of aggressive driving and with an aggressive suspension set up. I've just replaced my T1R with the new Proxes4 Plus, these are engineered to perfection as well. I definitely highly recommend ALL Toyo tires. Best tires on the market.

a61d4a064b0f81156dc963270a8e2c8a  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

2012 CTS-V 295/30/19 chunks coming off inside tread line only on one, left rear. took to dealer said tire is falling apart.

0caf065ccd370d79267702267e185084  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
3 3

Comments:

sidewall is to soft..........will gouge down to belt at the slightest contact with curb. poor wet and snow performance.

58baa86aa86b2f75310a8965d5a71602  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 4 3

Comments:

I tried this tire on recommendation of a TOYO sales rep. Found them to be too unpredictable when cornering and braking on wet surfaces. TOYO was very good to refund my money.

06475174d922e7dcbb3ed34c0236dbdf  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 1

Comments:

Have had two tires completely blow out of the side wall well drivin and have not been offered any sort of warranty on the tire as they do Not cover sidewalls as most tire company’s do not Get them pro installed and balanced and this is still an issue so now I’m setting on the side of the road on Christmas Day in -27 degree weather

a3d98b39b3e783036f5d6bab044470e6  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I've got these in 245/40/18 and after 21mos and 18k miles with these on a 98 BMW 540i Sport all I gotta say is I love them. Great tire for what they are meant for. Really good grip in the warm and dry. And they keep the cabin quiet. A very low noise tire in my experience. With their high treadwear rating they are indeed showing little and even treadwear. As with any all season it's a compromise and after 2 winters with these tires all they lack is some better cold wet/snow grip. Adjust driving style accordingly as common sense would dictate and this become much less of an issue. This is a performance oriented all season. But for the majority of driving in a 4 season environment overall I'd say 2 thumbs up for these Proxes. They working well for me with my ride.

e888e107d1350e0f1f3222d02f7d4460  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I just got these tires installed at Tire Plus in Spring Hill, Florida and am already in love with the ride home. The ride feels extremely smooth and the reaction to gas to take off was I instant. The warranty is great piece of mind and the tread life is fantastic for a sports tire. I definitely recommend these tires to anyone who drives a lot.

b96c2c569c14a711774f8f2c76163a75  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have only had these tires for a week and they have totally changed my car! I can now nail apexs that would have never been possible with my old tires. Even with 20 inch wheels and low profile tires the ride is great. Have amazing hydroplaning resistance even going 80+ with heavy rain. Would recommend to any one looking for a Ultra High Performance All Season. And did I mention that come with a 50,000 mile warranty. Cannot wait to get some more miles on these tires!

fb2f5216426fbc396eea135f4c24ea6e  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise
5 1

Comments:

ive had these tires for a few thousand miles and i must say almost every aspect of them is great except they wont stay in balance and have high road force. im a ase service technician and have mounted thousands of tires but for some reason these wont stay balanced. ive calibrated our machine measured wheel runout and matched them to the wheel it doesn't matter what i try they wont stay balanced there good for about a week. im not a big beliver in hunters road force so i dont attribute that to their poor ride performance and im coming off a fr710 which by no means is a luxury tires. i just expected something more maybe i just got a bad batch and youll have better luck. on the plus side they grip in dry and wet conditions hug the road great and are quiet if they didnt shake id give them 5 out of 5

75adaf408e389f412a7d725da9aa9983  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Going 75 mph on highway got a low tire warning slowed to 60 mph drove 1.5 miles and pulled of highway. There was a large puncture in sidewall from road debris in construction area. Yet the tire never blew, never got mangled, and even though flat, the rim never road on the ground. Excellent product!

4a451b264ae52b0883f1411def4993ee  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tires were one of only two options from Belle tire. My 08 Mercedes CLS550 Sport package takes 285/35/18 on the rear. I purchased a set of all-season Toyo tires for my wife's Honda Civic 2 years ago and have been so happy with their performance this was no-brainer. I went to Belle tire in light snow and left in the same conditions, but what a difference. The tires just had a ton of grip in the light snow, no traction loss at all. I got on the highway and they were extremely quiet just like the set I got for my wife. They are extremely quite over bumps, look great, corner excellent, and they are priced very well. I think Toyo has a customer for life! I made a review on my Youtube channel "FC Imports".

5804eee5648596f10b268ba64f8aaf1d  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought a pair of these in 235/35/19 to replace the fronts on my lowered VW. They have great wet and dry grip (never tried them in the snow since I have snow tires). I ran them HARD for 2 summers and even with the way my suspension is cambered, these tires never feathered or chopped. When the inner tread groove got down to 2/32", the outer was only down to 7/32" and I was amazed that it wore perfectly flat. I then flipped them inside out on the rim, and put them on the back for 3 summers, where they wore down perfectly again. I got a total of about 30,000 miles out of them, which is fantastic for the driving I do. If I was going to run 1 tire year round, it would be these. Every other tire I have tried either burns out way too fast, wears terribly, has no grip, or is extremely expensive. This tire seems to have hit a perfect balance. I will be replacing these this year with Proxes T1 Sport to try out something a bit more summer oriented. Toyo forever!

b9a5ead06007cf8fcbd817ef83be4e51  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

Have not tested this tire in snow yet, can't speak for tread wear either, I've put 8k miles on the tires. Grip in dry is very good, I have a lower profile sidewall which helps handling alot (245/35/20) but it took on a track me going about 70mph around a sharp turn for them to finally give and me drift. I can stop very quickly with these as well (although i have hawk performance break pads which probably help). The ride is smooth. After about 6k highway tire noise is starting to increase, they are getting louder at high speeds, but i don't really care about that. A tire can't do EVERYTHING well. Wet grip is fine.Have never once started to slide or hydrplane, even when I'm trying.

d1be8f95fd3cda8dbd28128548a9c130  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

These tires are a good choice if you’re looking for a commuting tire but also would like to take a sharp turn into that parking spot someone was waiting for. I would not recommend these tires for any aggressive drivers like myself, I ain’t talking about wanna be aggressive drivers in these comments who cut thru traffic on the freeway. I’m talking about taking sharp turns going 80 mph. I was looking for some grippy all season tires for the winter and thought these were the ones but it appears they’re not at all. I’ve got sideways in an AWD car with these tires on. Once again I do not recommend these for any real aggressive drivers.

a5bb0c13cb4ecec0d4390c879f968ec1  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I was looking for an all-season tire for my Mustang with a 255/35/20 and 295/30/20 staggered setup. I didn't see many reviews on this tire so I took and chance and I'm glad I did. Quiet, lots of grip, and looks very good for an all-season tire. Wet weather wasn't a problem either. Handle a few heavy down pours with confidence. Waiting to see how she handles in light snow but with such a wide rear tire I'm not going to hold any issues against the tire. Didn't rate treadwear because I haven't had them long enough. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

2546e1c9bb499afc67cf079a1352baad  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I am pleased with the tire performance of Proxes 4. Compared with Dunlop, Original Equipment tire, I found same quiet ride and more stability while driving. It will last long with 50,000 miles warranty.

c806ad42c40aa3d4e1b0f76edae4b316 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 08/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 5 5 3 5
8e60571e82a32ce85f0740f0461de32e is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 12/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

These were put on the front of a low mileage 2001 Mustang SVT Cobra. They handle well and feel pretty good compared to the eight year old tires they replace. These are "Ultra High Performance All Season" and they are replacing similar Cooper tires. They feel much better but it's not a fair comparison because of how old the rubber was on the Coopers. The Toyo's didn't balance well (used a lot of weight too.) The guy who installed them said I will probably need to re-balance them after 500 miles and I think he's right. He says they have a memory from being stored (made in Feb and March and bought and installed in November). For now I'm pretty happy. I moved the front Coopers to the back and I'm going to burn them up so I can have Toyos all around. I'll post after I get the back pair on. Cheers.

0b015126e0d166d70de6f8e98eba796a is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 06/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 4 5 5 4

Comments:

Best tire value period. Have had many other brands on the wrx and these have been the best so far. Price is very low for the quality.

4a5067a67aac6ce1c2ed16415285cf47  

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 02/18/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 3 3

Comments:

PERFECT, STICKS TO THE ROAD. AND LOOKS AWESOME..

e8464e73d1c17c0046af14b6534f0dd1 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Proxes 4 Plus Tires

On 12/04/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 4 3 4

Comments:

Love these tires, great still at high speeds and around corners. Cant say the same about when it snowed last year but thats fine I dont like driving in the snow anyway