Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 20 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

cf12e85e96b663c53540b34a9bed0e64
On 07/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I only have 5k miles so far, but I'm running these 12 ply mud tires on an 11,000 lb ram 2500 I use as a service truck. Let's see how long they last!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
3
6ecc7cd01177e7c9fea9d5621fe4c4fc
On 06/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are great in all conditions and have a great tread life considering they are mud terrain tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 04/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So... I've only had the tires for about 500 miles... but I am so happy with the choice. I agonized over the choice for months and finally went with the Toyo Open Country tires. I wasn't sure if I wanted the aggressive mud tire look and was ready to compromise the road noise. Very glad I bought these tires! The purchase experience was great. Tires arrived earlier than expected and at the same time as my new rims- going with the 33" tires on my jeep wrangler unlimited required new rims with a 4.5" off-set. First of all, they look amazing. Very aggressive look and stick out about 2" beyond my fenders. Really nice. They grip the road really well and handle great. There is a little more road noise but its worth it for the look. I get compliments all the time on the tires and rims. The ride is smoother than I expected- I was ready to compromise the rode noise for the looks but it was way less of a compromise than I expected. If you want that off-road aggressive look and have the money (they were more pricey than other options), definitely buy these tires. They are the best.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
7f856da916ef6c71d48f4b4f88245328
On 02/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
1f82addf40def6f700d35beb0ea5a0f6
On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Don't have a lot of miles on these tires yet, but very happy with them so far. Have used them in the mud, deep snow, loose rock...they have been great so far. Curious to see how long they last, that's my only worry...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
95562308eaba2687d1915a4d4e975fc6
On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These surprised me with the road noise. Smooth took these climbing and did very well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
3e95812dce90b8a218d28b1603fcf992
On 07/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
4
1
1
1156d541f75eb35611769d399ea3ddcf
On 05/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I purchase a new 1979 Chevrolet 4x4 truck when I was in high school and now has 14,000 actual miles on it. The time has come to replace the weather checked tires and after searching around I chose these tires. After receiving them and had them mounted on the truck I have received many compliments on the tires, I have made the correct decision in purchasing these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
07b63ec3cb512ab2a22d67af9e104e43
On 04/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Best tire & buying experience new tires sure make for a nice ride would highly recommend simple tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
1
4
4
0cb9440c59777c13e4de355bb8db189a
On 02/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
389d9e8e02d346f120cb43c66012da61
On 10/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have not been able to put a lot of miles on it since purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
7ab93ef04be4900d6156ad9e0425b21a
On 10/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best mudterrian tire tread lasted long great traction only down size is the tire are heavy and will kill mpg.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
9c044717bad2d77fa608f63d96d2e4ee
On 10/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We already had a set of these on our Jeep Wrangler and got a really bad puncture that wasn't repairable. The original tires still had about 10000 miles left on them and they already had 50000 miles on them. They were about 5 years old. Tread wear is amazing on these tires!! The AAA guy when he came to change my flat didn't realize how old they were. So while they are expensive, they last a long time. We have 4 new ones on right now and the road noise on the new tires is considerably less than the ones with 50000 miles on them. It will be interesting to see when they start getting noisy again. We used these in European winters too when we were stationed there with the military and they handled great in the snow. We thought about going to BF Goodrich but decided to stick with these as they have been great tires. We have 33x12.5x20 and I love how they look on our Jeep.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
2
5
7f631b386f99e9da9ae18b1556f0b533
On 06/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are by far the smoothest and quietest large mud tire I've ever owned. The handling is not as crisp as other tires in this size- but overall they are great. They took about an ounce of weight on each side to balance which is impressive on a 38 inch tire. They are pricey- but much better quality than others.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
2
4
4
3ca4b00c3f25c87278b6de13ee0df31e
On 05/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My second set of these tires will buy them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7a5e3a9977daaee9202768889307a421
On 11/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
71687bbad4fd60a9aa25e16c28573165
On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
3
4
55d97aee4b16f73df47ea1be33f78163
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

on my 2nd set, and really enjoy these tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ae4da1f77c7660f5979a482bd30568f8
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

love these tires!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
03e7817676b1c851970498cf551baa83
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I work on a farm and these tires kick butt. Great job getting me around on all the country back roads. Love when it rains and I can get the truck all muddy

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
3
3
4