Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 84 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

586e41afb34cd748757264157ca1a3ae  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

The MT is a great looking tire and handles great in all conditions. I run it on a 2013 F-150. My only complaint is the loss in MPG. On the OE tires I got 18 MPG and with the Toyo MT's I average 14 in town and 15 on the highway. However, the look of this tire and the off road and snow traction is worth it. Last winter we had a snow day where we received 17" in one day here in Bend, Oregon. I was able to go any where I wanted and I pulled two vehicles out of snow banks. Have fun out there!

ee93be3f54c63bd20e23f9ab02e857fa  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these on my jeep rubicon and have literally ran over barrel cactus in them on accident when off roading. Not even a scratch, I have 20k miles on and they still look brand new. I palm on running these 35s for a long time and will buy another set when I will need to, which by the looks of it won't be for a long while.

414fd4ff81bed47a373d0fdf2ed91136  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

I bought these tires brand new in April of this year 35" 12.50's R18's. I have put 12,000 miles on the tires and they need to be replaced. Very disappointed in how these held up. These are easily the best looking aggressive tire on the market but unless your planning on only driving 5,000 miles a year you just don't get what you pay for. There is a reason there is no warranty on these tires. I'm thinking of trying the Open Country AT2. That tire at least has a treat warranty. Wish me luck. I drive a 2012 Dodge Ram 2500 Long bed.

5b0011c511076dee84286bc50838b4bf  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Have these tires in 315-75-16 on my 99 f150 4x4 and they ride super smooth handel great on the road wet or dry and are quiet.I ccurrently have 9,000 miles and no tred wear at all or any problems with cracking, sidewall splitting, uneven tred wear nothing. High quality tire right here. Well worth the money got my from discount tire for 295$ a tire. Cheap in my opinion. They also do great in mud and sand I dont have any rock down here or snow to test them in but I hear they do good in those as well. The only tire u need right here for all around conditions.

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased the M/T Toyo to just support Robby Gordons sponser. But after using them in some of the nasties farm and construction conditions ,I'm AMAZED. This is a really good off-road tire.

2313bea491bd39b960f7a0a791dd5f85  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Hands down best tires. I have a 04 dodge ram 1500 with a straight axle conversion and I've had a lot of tires on it but by far the 35/12.50/17 mts were the best. I got 70000 miles out of them. I do construction so there was alot of hauling my skidsteer threw not so great sites.I was not gentle on them (had to get to the job) and they never let me down. I only got 1000 miles on my second set and they got my business for the third set

c2f54aeacd3ef654fbd0476b5d030b09  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my second set of toyos back in October of 2011 and I'm still using the now in July of 2013. I drive a lot and do a ton of rough off roaring and these babies are holding up great! I think I just hit the 50% tred mark

1d3736535e8bf426e5ee3f2fc477142d  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 4

Comments:

Please make a 38x15.5 r22 in this tire. There is only one tire available in this size by Fuel/Tri-Ace and it's no good! Please make your Open County MT in this size. Load range D or E.

df504dd8d6bff70832757d976d4c5fca  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

the best tire i have used, on and off road. also last forever

0c39202db9c2c029d115184e7d60487f  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 4

Comments:

Traction was great with these tires(obviously),however it destroyed my gas mileage,went from 13.4mpg to 10.5mpg just from these tires. Ride quality wasn't horrible for such an aggressive tread,they are bad when cold,and anytime at low speeds very bumpy. High speeds not too bad,rode fairly smooth. I wouldn't purchase again,way too many better options out there.

808a7c0169ebaf529998997ede1e56c1  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

I've ran four sets of these on my F-250 and we farm and tires don't normally last us but these do!! Great tires!

9c22d3de8dadde2fe77ef22e37cd55f5  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 1 3

Comments:

I have a set of 295x70x17 tires on my 2011 ram 2500 . The first thing I noticed was wandering on the freeway. Really bad when I tow a trailer. Winter traction is great. I can chew my way to our cabin in deep wet snow without chains now. Tread wear is average for an aggressive tire. I'll get 35,000 out of them. I'm not sure how others are posting 50-60k on the same tires, I rotate and keep the pressures up. The handling on the freeway is a concern for me. I just had the front end aligned with no change in handling. For that reason I will not buy another set

9c099157b5e4444137d90526f4ae5607  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

This is my 4th set of these tires that I have owned. Every set got me between 75K and 80Kmiles. These tires balance better than any mud tire I know of. You can get the aggressive look you want and not have to worry about them being loud. My last truck was a F-250 and I put over 440k miles on that truck. I had two set of tires that were NOT TOYO tires and they sucked. I now have a new F-250 and the first set of OPEN COUNTRY got me 75k miles. I am tuff on tires and these out preform and out last all the others. I can buy any tire I want. I can afford any tire I want. Guess what I buy?

20bee61a35fe0b666e0d68dcbfe79a94  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

First set 37x13.5x17, 2005 1/2 Ton Z71 4x4, 63,000 miles tread still had life. First set on my CJ7 33x12.5x15. Been on the Jeep for 10 years. Rubber is still pliable. Still have about 50% tread left. I have run these down to 4lbs. of air with no problems.

840fd9da076534d6754555b1b7078f92  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I run my M/Ts on a Toyota FJ Cruiser. The tires have held up very well over approximately 20K. I do a moderate amount of off-roading over rocky, muddy and steep terrain, and the tires have done extremely well. They handle better-than expected on slick snowy/icy surfaces. And, I was surprised at how quiet they run on dry pavement. I would buy them again in an instant.

11b3b4458f973c96dc38e36ee3f27beb  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Treadwear
1

Comments:

Very defective tires! Less than 30 days the tires are splitting and coming apart

32ade6adad15b572521ac7dad8462e01  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great for Alaskan summers and winters. Does well on the highway and handles well on snow/ice/gravel! Drove round trip from Anchorage to Prudhoe Bay up the Dalton Highway with not a single flat or tire issue!

281a6db3a88b7377d66f0dd36cab5132  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

Our team began using Toyo Tires in 2010 on our race car, now every one of our support vehicles uses them as well. They are second to none as far as off road traction and durability and the tread wear on the road is actually very surprising! They are a great tire overall!

a0fbbc9d734b3863987373b735db607a  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

I've ran many MT's and AT's over the years on many different trucks and now running these 37" MT's on my 2010 F250 and they perform great! have only 5k on them and still have the nipples, i've taken them in to the mud and can stop with the tires barried and still pull out the heavy F250 on their own. They look Great and so far perform to my standard and hold up to my abuse. just hope they last for awhile as they are high priced then id like.

04a91f5253648a43e88ba920ff652791  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased my 37/13.5/17 tires over 15,000 miles ago and they still look like they have as much tread as the day I bought them. I am very impressed with them so far in any weather condition. Normal road driving they are as quiet as my previous A/T tires and still grip the road very well. Towing they dont squat at all. In the rain they perform as well as on dry pavement. Offroad in the sand and mud they were GREAT! I rotate them every 3000 miles and that works for me, and there is no chopping whatsoever. I would highly recommend these tires to anybody!

5456a72385375471e7ce7d00f9bd6270  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I just replaced my old set of Open Country M/T's that I purchased in 2006. I drove in aggressive conditions with these tires and they never let me down. They have an acceptable amount of road noise, excellent traction in nearly any environment, and after 60K miles of use, I have no complaints. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone who wants a good looking, and excellent performing tire.

0ef5f7a471df449486100d37f42734a3  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Currently have 39,000 miles rotated every 5k miles on a 4x4 f150. These tires are awesome. on and off road, wet or dry conditions. Tread wear is even and tires are still reasonbly quiet considering the aggressive tread. Would absolutely buy another set and recommend to anyone.

91c75e550b2adbd57376b165b1abf016  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

These tires are very quiet, long lasting, and easy to burn out in. Great for off roading

47160a7753ff8613bb7e262f82bb7d4f  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

On my F350 Superduty Crewcab 4x4, I will be lucky to get 24k miles out of them...I expected more being as all the reviews stated so. Offroad...Excellent, Snow,,,Good, Rain...Good, Pavement...Good handling-bad wear.

8adfde95c01363af6f4ef69a63bd6115  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

MY OPEN COUNTRY WITH 18000 MILES ARE CRACKING OPEN BETWEEN THE TREAD LUGS THIS VEHICLE HAS NEVER BEEN DOWN A GRAVEL ROAD AND IS GARAGE KEPT MY FRIEND HAS THE SAME TIRE WITH 40000 MILES AND LOOK GREAT i CAN STAND DIMES AND QUARTERS UP IN THE CRACKS WONDER IF THEY ARE SAFE TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE ON. THE SPARE LOOKS BRAND NEW AND THE TIRES ARE ROTATED EVERY 4000 MILES i ALSO HAVE tpms SYSTEM THAT ALERTS ME IF THE PRESSURE DROPS

c6172c0346436bfab47e56567bf56a18  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I professionally tournament bass fish and put down a lot of miles pulling a 2,200lb bass boat. I have F250 s/d and put 69,589 miles on my 18/37/13.50's. These tires were above and beyond what was expected. I do not do any hardcore off roading so I can not give 5 stars for that reason. I just put on a set of 18/38/13.50's and once again a excellent ride with a bare minimum of noise! Don't waste your money with another brand!

dd4ae89b4f55a5d71d01f3c05f7ccf2f  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 2

Comments:

My first set of Toyo Open Country M/T were a roll of the dice for my ram 2500 4x4 diesel, we travel w a truck camper and trailer thru the back country in the summer and use our truck for climbing mountains on our ranch and it was hard to find a 35 inch E rated tire for a 17 rim that can handle the abuse These tires ride smooth when loaded and take the stiffness out of my truck when empty. They are not loud on the HWY and hold up well on the rocks. I only got 25000 miles out of the first set but turns out my worn out front end and alignment was the blame. I switched to Bridgestone dueler revo II and have been back 9 times with balancing and harsh ride complanints.. they ride like concrete and its not worth the 2mpg gain to me. Finally went back to another set of Toyo MT.. Life is good again. Only complaint is price and wear. They do wander a bit at first until they get broke in, feels weird but it does go away. I tow some heavy equipment in all sorts of nasty conditions and its nice to have confidence in your truck because of the tire. I heard some talk on the web that these are not designed for straight axle front end trucks and will wear faster. My wife doesn't complain how rough the truck is with these. Worth the xtra money even with wear concerns. Ive searched the world over looking for something comparable... learned to stick with what works.

062e68f0d803bbe7dc6ca65bf6365170  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I put these on my 2008 Ram 3500 on the way home from the dealer. Got 48,000 miles out of my first set and have just over 50,000 on the current set. I tow a 35 foot 5th wheel.

131b98dac8609f781484f08c22a8abaa  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

So I don't normally do things like write reviews on stuff but wow!!! The set of Toyo tires that I have on my dodge ram 1500 4 x 4 are the second set i've had. I would have loved to buy more but the need is just not there. The first set I had I got 140,000 km out of and the set I am on now just rolled over 150,000 km. The quality of your tires is unmatched by anyone else. I have recommended your tires to everyone I know and do nothing but brag about how long they last. Like I said I don't normally write reviews but I felt compelled to contact you and let you know just how absolutely pleased I am with your product. Thank you for being the one tire that is without a doubt a cut above the rest and the only tire I will ever purchase again! Thank you Toyo!!!!

2d945558e81034129020e9fcdeffe01b  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 5

Comments:

These tires are so freaking tough. I have em on my taco and these things just straight up digg. They work amazing with front and rear lockers. i have them in 33 12.50 and they just suprise me and my buddies everytime we go mudding. These tires are really tough. thumps up

a7fa09cb470de35b754cd279480da24b  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I put 80,000 km on these tires on my 2012 F250. 35x12.5x18 worked awesome. I would highly recommend these tires.

4bc915b660da570891dbc5544c49a801  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 3

Comments:

Hello, Tire lover here. Bought a set for my 79 K5 Blazer and LOVE them. Live around lots of dirt roads, so a tight tread pattern holds tons of rocks. The tread pattern is perfect balance of noise and lack of rock holding. Tread wear is fine, but k5's love to eat fronts. Form, looks and function is how I buy tires, not tread wear !!

f3fa755b88343d2ddbad4db29ced166f  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I discovered the Toyo Open Country MT tires doing research on tires for diesel pickups. They have a great reputation on the diesel truck forums for doing well under heavy diesel trucks. (My truck is 9,000 lbs) Turns out, that reputation is well deserved. These are a great off road tire that is easy to live with on a daily driver. They are not as sure footed on packed snow or ice as an all terrain, but do very very well in deeper softer stuff. I have a slick grass hill behind my house and my old all terrain tires would just spin coming up from the creek. I air down off road, and these things just dig and claw their way forward. Good for the Indiana mud. They handle well on the pavement and are not very loud for a mud tire. Treadwear seems to be very good so far with a full size spare and a 5 tire rotation. I will buy these again.

12ca5e2c3f98535d49ff2d61c8b1617c  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 5

Comments:

I love the look and feel of these tires however, on a 17 inch rim, Toyo has decided to only supply E rated versions for 33 and 35 inch tires. I drove a 35 inch E rated Open Country tire for almost a year and it was not only a terribly harsh ride, it destroyed my front suspension requiring a rebuild, and they weigh almost twice as much as other tires in this class. I have since swapped to another brands D rated and the ride is now fine. As I said, I love the looks and off road performance, however the on road ride is horrible, avoid these for 2 door jeeps unless they decide to make a C or D rated version in 33 or 35.

3ad23a007ddf1d4f26249cc1c18562e1  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 1

Comments:

JJLike I promised I'm writing this letter I have owned Toyo tires for 12 months I've been rotating and maintaining tire pressure on schedules and the first half of the year I was very satisfied then by the 3rd for tire rotation I noticed more tread wear than in the past and now 5000 miles later 27000 miles total on the set the tire rich is safety limits and dealer informed me that they will not repair rotate and reinstall the set of tires and I agree they almost bald So now I'm in a dilemma I need a new set of tires I love the ride comfort the the way this tires hold the road there's barely any noise and they never seem to pick up and throw any rocks even now with the tread almost gone truck still rides and it feels like it's stuck to the road but I know once we get wet and snow later this will all change so if all you guys that considered this tires this is how I feel about it it is a great Tire for those who don't Drive lots of miles in a year and maybe consider for the weekend toy you won't be disappointed as for me I simply cannot afford a new set of tires every 12 month 27000 miles I love to hear from toyo maybe there's a different product that would like for me to try

39529e9dc58ebde75a5e5cf51003eaf2  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

These tires have the worse pull i have ever felt. I have had five alignments moved the tires around changed air psi and nothing keeps them from pulling. You can buy tires that work just as well for a lot less money..

72e2dba8bea3b3a356875ce6ea15dbb1  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been running off road tires on 4x4's for the last 28 years since I got my first 4x4 at 16. I have to say that by far these are the longest lasting tires I have ever owned, As of this moment, I have owned BF, GY, NITTO, Toyo, Dick Cepek, and Mickey Thompson tires. By far I am most pleased with this set having put nearly 50k on this set while still having close to a 1/4 tread remaining. All this while off-roading in sand and mud conditions. While I am sure there's a possibility that some have experienced issues (because nothing is perfect) I have found these to be excellent for all conditions. As with all large radials, they are a bit noisy, but that's to be expected. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...

466ce26370ebf51e9899522b7ebeea7d  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've used several different brand tires on my truck and without a doubt these are the best you can get if you want an aggressive offroad tire AND a great tire for highway driving. I've had mine for about two years, 80% use on the road, with hardly any noticeable wear. They perform flawlessly offroad and surprisingly great in winter conditions too! Five stars in every category. Plus I pull a 27' travel trailer in the summer and have had zero problems - mine have a D load rating and many sizes are E - often difficult to find for this type of tire but very important if you haul with your truck. As for price, a good tire isn't cheap but I paid less for mine than most of the major competitors out there. And if looks are important to you, these tires do look great. I'm about to retire my truck as she's getting old and buy a new one - I'll need a different size tire but I'm not even looking at anything else - the stock tires are going up for sale and I'm buying new Toyo MT's.

9753b1ab5a80b36257249413004cfc68  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Me an all my buddies used to be really into offroading in high school and we were always testing different tires; Grabbers, Grapplers, BFG A/T's, MT Baja's...etc. The Toyo's were always the best and I always used them. I did have some fast treadwear though but I think it could partially be attributed to the fact that my truck had I-beam suspension and was lifted 4" (camber angle changes). These tires by far had the most offroad traction in any terrain.

da91859f36e0869a96db92e9379fa217  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I had a set of these tires on a ford f-150 and after I bought a new truck put them on a gmc 1500. Between both trucks this one set of toyo open country m/t's lasted me 70,000 miles and 4 years 5&1/2 months before I purchased another set. When I took the old set off to have the new set put on, I inspected the old set and 3 out of the 4 tires had nails in them yet I never had a flat tire! None of the nails were able to puncture all the belts of the tire. I like the E load range rating as its great if you pull trailers with your vehicle! These tires offer great off road traction with great on road performance! These tires handle great and are very quiet for a m/t until you get down to about 1/4 tread. Did I mention they wear excellent for an m/t?

cb4e0a520e4e58b111a241452d5a18ee  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I ranch out here in wyoming and when daily chores pile up the last thing you need to worry about are your tires. I am on my third set now and have to say they are by far the best tire on the market for what we do. from snow, mud, pulling a trailer full of horses these tires perform, period!

711218fb61b80e3900d3159b4dffbf54  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 1

Comments:

Worst tread wear I've ever seen or heard of. My tires are completely bald after only 19,000 (should have been replaced after about 16,000 at most). These tires are way too expensive to only last this long.

6aa8d4d501a7e1d67c6dbf8c8138b897  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have a 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD dually that is a welding truck, weighs around 13,000 pounds and this is my third set of 285/75R17 (yes they fit without a spacer) Toyo Open Country M/T tires (fourth that I've owned between two trucks). The first set that I had on my truck did not last but 35,000 miles but the second set I got 50,000 miles out of and now on my third set I am at 40,000 miles and still have PLENTY of tread left to make a 60,000 mile stretch. I work with guys that have gotten 75,000 and 80,000 miles out of lighter trucks so I'm confident in the 60,000. I have yet to be pulled through any mud because I just can't get stuck with them and I've been through two feet deep of mud. Love the tires.

57bdf9bcacd3d5d7063f4f1d3674e995  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great long lasting tire! I've put almost 40k on them so far and still have quarter tread left! They however are a heavier tire so the gas mileage is not the greatest but they perform well on and off road and handle great!

144aae384de7355966a9c77cbc20dcc8  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I'm about to be on my second set of Toyos and they lasted me almost 2 years. they been through highway, daily town driving, muddy and extensive off road, and street racing. They have held up to everything I have put them up to. I hope I keep getting good time out of them while they last through everything I put them through. Only bad thing is at lower tread i get a rough ride out of them. For example vibrations.

ab4e410c47c621a356be9ef5725778c1  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had the M55s & I loved them, but they are not offered in a bigger size. I wanted 285/75R18E for my truck. I chose the MTs & thought I would regret it. I only regret not getting them sooner! These tires ride like an all-terrain & handle even better on any surface! I am running them at 51psi front & 50 psi rear on my factory Laramie 18" rims. I have had them on for almost 3000 miles & have gone from 19/32nds to 17/32nds. These tires look great & perform even better!!

47160a7753ff8613bb7e262f82bb7d4f  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

i have an 02 F350 powerstroke, 4x4, SB running 37x13.5x17. I have them on for 1 1/2 years with 20,000 miles. I've rotated them at 3,000 miles intervals. I will be lucky to run them to 24,000 miles...After reading lots of reviews, I was expecting more...Before these Toyo m/t's I was running Fun Country 2's and got 54,000 miles out of them & sold them with tread above the wear bars ! That's what I'm going back to.

9bd855163a73e0879cce263e93609712  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 4

Comments:

This is by the far the best mud terrain tire I have ever owned. On the road, the manners are like any all terrain tire, but once you get Offroad, it is a whole different animal in a positive way. It is hard to find an all around tire and I think Toyo Mud Terrain Tires does everything a mud terrain tire should without making the ride or comfort suffer. The engineers at Toyo took their time to design this tire right with the best load rating a mud terrain tire has and being very street/highway friendly for the end user(us). I've also noticed that Toyo M/T has given us the longevity no other M/T tire could prove. A tire that doesn't need to be replaced as often means less maintenance cost, which in my book is a plus. Thank you Team Toyo for the amazing M/T tire and keep performing as well as you are.

f869ce1c8414a264bb11e14a2c8850ed  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

Best set of tires I have ever owned in my life. Just wish they still made them in 285/70r16

c5a7f95c1a224da16f9926a72d4e28a7  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have had a set of these on my dodge ram 2500 slt quadcab, shortbed....I got them in 2004 when I got the truck and it was lifted about 6"...I still have the original tires some 13 years later and granted my truck just this past week turned 60,000 miles...and the tires still look like they are new. no cracks dryrot nothing of the sort any where on the tires. I found for my truck they ride nice and smooth at 35 psi cold.

98517158c9585487f97655b99966028a  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

I have had 2 sets of these on my 2007.5 GMC 2500HD (35x12.5x20). I got 40k miles out of the first set and 42k out of the second set. They are very quiet initially for a MT but as they wear they get progressively louder. Much better than the ProComp AT's it came with. Made several trips to CO with these in snowy conditions and they handled well. I live in the country and have driven in quite a bit of mud without any problems. They seem to hop a lot in sugar sand. They do not handle well in standing water conditions. It like driving around on surf boards. I just replaced my last set with AT2's hoping to get a little smoother ride and longer tread life.

eaff692e84900d6b0999355abb0f3e43  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Throughout our entire Construction operation , These tires are abused in every way. Ditches, mud , rock, over loaded, under inflated. They just do their job .

a970341b9ff89146f344dc2168f3a5e1  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I've tried tons of different tires on my dodge ram 2500, including brands like Bridgestone and Goodyear. Hands down the best tire I've used so far is the toyo open country. Amazing wear life and durability! Traction in wet and dry is awesome! Offloading is easy and fun! This tire made my truck feel stable unlike the others. I'm on my second set and I will continue to use them.

d4d32b269a11ca1184a71072e0336dba  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Had these for 4 years! with patches from nails and holes in side wall, these thick tires wont die!

255178bba1c66f88a0ed270a3df5983d  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

This is my first set of off road tires, and I have to say, "I'm impressed" They ride great, and have excellent traction on wet pavement.

1edd8bf3df3c164d01f10e006c272cc0  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

With just 10,000 miles on them now. They still look brand new with a ton of tree on them. I use them mostly on road/ highway, with some off-roading (mudding and light rock crawling) on the weekends. That said this is the fist time for me to buy M/T's of any kind. I have yet to try other brands of M/T's.

13f32e726a5fad0c3ca65ee291453313  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 4

Comments:

The tires are very hard and so is your ride, noise is excessive for everyday driving. Off road they are ok, they pack up pretty easily so not much traction once this occurs! Would not recommend.

f169bba3d80ecb24ff21d93262437502  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

They r a great tire offroad but they wear very fast on a heavy truck.

de6d9b034b4b623c86b199f52094f61a  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 3

Comments:

The MT is a great looking tire and handles great in off road conditions. I run it on a 2008 Sierra 1500. The size is 35x12.5R18. I've gone through 2 sets of these before I switched over to another brand of mudders. I ran each set of TOYOs for about 30-32k miles before I switched them out due to the CRAZY howl on the highway. There was still rubber on the tire and I could have gone more, but I just couldn't take the noise. Pros: - Awesome looks! - Great off road and snow traction! - Tough as nails! - Great at shedding mud! Cons: - Loss in MPG over the OE tires. Stock was 18 MPG and with the Toyo MT's I average 12. To be expected w/ a big 35". - Harsh ride quality. I didn't realize the harshness until I switched over to a competitor's tire. - Soft tread compound for street. Each set of tires I had lasted for almost 2 years. For use on a daily commuter/weekend warrior the tread wear is quick. I would fair to say my driving and most of us with daily driver go 90% street and 10% off road. I realize it's a mud tire and meant for off road and that the soft rubber compound is the sacrifice you got to make to get the awesome traction. I just wish TOYO offered this tire in two different compounds. TOYO! READ BELOW and PLEASE MAKE THIS HAPPEN! PLEASE, PLEASE make a second Open Country M/T with a harder compound, more biased for street use. Everyone loves the looks and design of the current tire! That's great and awesome, but I know there is a part of the market that would sacrifice a little of off road performance for the same M/T tire to last longer. It doesn't have to be a 50k mile tire, just something that doesn't wear down so fast and open up the grooves to highway hum. Maybe something like 45k mile life span for tread wear before it get worn to the point of highway noise? You could keep both tires in your line up at the same price point. You could call the more street biased M/T tire "Open Country M/T comp B". Just give us consumers the option. People love the design. Thanks!

2f977aa3fcea5500aac74f11cb70facc  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I've put these tires through every possible abuse possible!!! Desert, snow,ice,sand,mud,rock and miles of highway as well I've towed with and and they never let me down! I highly recommend these

d8b7f084cf0519c42bc9aff3cb0dd3a6  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Love my 37x13.5x18 MTs! Just bummed the first time I took them out they got spliced by rocks, big chunks got cut in them. But hopefully they still last

66f44aada8900b0ba1856586ca9bc4bf  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

When you first think of a mud-terrain tire you think .. fast wear and rough ride. Then you put on a set of Open Country M/T and your opinion changes. Aggressive look, incredible tread life and a great riding mud-terrain! The ONLY tire I will run on my modified 2016 Tacoma!

9fae009247c667166c3c23c13f2d7128  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

have these on my 2012 toyota tacoma, and let me say they lasted almost 60k miles on them!! only thing that would make them better, would be red lettering on the tire

8878e7050143a0fe4020498043fcc0da  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I bought these tires In July of 2010 for my 2008 Tundra. 7 years later and almost 80k miles I’m finally at the point of replacing them. I would disregard any review that says the tread wears fast. Best tires I’ve ever owned. Handled all off-road mud and snow conditions flawlessly. Only downside is uphill wet pavement traction, but that is to be expected with an MT tire.

90e3c704790e7940303524f83b6fd4a0  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

This tires are great if you have the money to buy every 20 000 miles they are good looking and perform great exept they wear out lighting fast toyo should make it with a Harder rubber they are way to soft for like rock crawling the sad part is that we more then likely will use them on the street most of the time and they are expensive tire I won't buy them unless I get a raise at work lol

f50213486b1d987a6902b4a8a7f14dbd  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of Toyo MT tires for my Ford Ranger FX4 Level ll and got just under 96k before i replaced them. Never did have a flat or any problems, great traction wet or dry, mud or snow. It wasn't until I replaced them that I found a 16d nail in one of the tires.

5644cf6e2fe8b542531bc1ea052e0107  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I run toyo tires on all my vehicles. While they may cost more they are well worth the performance they deliver. I have driven in all conditions. This tire far exceeds past tires with one exception ( but this tire is no longer made). I run and own a heavy earth moving company. So tire wear and life are important. Overall this is hands down the best tire we have ever used.

76d922eafd6aaf3af43360c334d330af  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This is my first review to ever write. I put Toyo 35x12.5x20 on my 2012 Dodge pick up when it had 1000 miles on it. Like the looks, I dont think the ride or noise is to bad, but I've got 19000 miles on them and am running tires slicker than I ever do! I think if you give 1500.00 for a set of tires, they should last longer than 19000 mies. That's .08 per mile tire cost!

a87264c270dc11d839a92ecd7b1cfceb  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 4

Comments:

I've been using toyo tires for more than 5 years. This is my first set of M/T's and they are an excellent tire! They have kept me from getting stuck on numerous occasions in deep mud and have impressed me and those in the vehicle with me. Tread wear is still good at 10k. But I'm not driving a heavy truck. I have them on an 08 Tacoma so that puts less stress on them. They are expensive, but they have been worth it considering I haven't had to get pulled out or put chains on them yet.

1f82addf40def6f700d35beb0ea5a0f6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Don't have a lot of miles on these tires yet, but very happy with them so far. Have used them in the mud, deep snow, loose rock...they have been great so far. Curious to see how long they last, that's my only worry...

95562308eaba2687d1915a4d4e975fc6 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 4 4 4

Comments:

These surprised me with the road noise. Smooth took these climbing and did very well.

3e95812dce90b8a218d28b1603fcf992 is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 07/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 1 1 4 1 1
1156d541f75eb35611769d399ea3ddcf  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 05/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I purchase a new 1979 Chevrolet 4x4 truck when I was in high school and now has 14,000 actual miles on it. The time has come to replace the weather checked tires and after searching around I chose these tires. After receiving them and had them mounted on the truck I have received many compliments on the tires, I have made the correct decision in purchasing these tires.

07b63ec3cb512ab2a22d67af9e104e43 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 04/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 1 4 4

Comments:

Best tire & buying experience new tires sure make for a nice ride would highly recommend simple tire

0cb9440c59777c13e4de355bb8db189a is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 02/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 4
389d9e8e02d346f120cb43c66012da61 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 10/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Have not been able to put a lot of miles on it since purchase.

7ab93ef04be4900d6156ad9e0425b21a is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 10/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Best mudterrian tire tread lasted long great traction only down size is the tire are heavy and will kill mpg.

9c044717bad2d77fa608f63d96d2e4ee is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 10/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 2 5

Comments:

We already had a set of these on our Jeep Wrangler and got a really bad puncture that wasn't repairable. The original tires still had about 10000 miles left on them and they already had 50000 miles on them. They were about 5 years old. Tread wear is amazing on these tires!! The AAA guy when he came to change my flat didn't realize how old they were. So while they are expensive, they last a long time. We have 4 new ones on right now and the road noise on the new tires is considerably less than the ones with 50000 miles on them. It will be interesting to see when they start getting noisy again. We used these in European winters too when we were stationed there with the military and they handled great in the snow. We thought about going to BF Goodrich but decided to stick with these as they have been great tires. We have 33x12.5x20 and I love how they look on our Jeep.

7f631b386f99e9da9ae18b1556f0b533 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 06/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 2 4 4

Comments:

These are by far the smoothest and quietest large mud tire I've ever owned. The handling is not as crisp as other tires in this size- but overall they are great. They took about an ounce of weight on each side to balance which is impressive on a 38 inch tire. They are pricey- but much better quality than others.

3ca4b00c3f25c87278b6de13ee0df31e is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 05/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

My second set of these tires will buy them again.

7a5e3a9977daaee9202768889307a421 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 11/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 5
71687bbad4fd60a9aa25e16c28573165  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 4 3 4
55d97aee4b16f73df47ea1be33f78163  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

on my 2nd set, and really enjoy these tires

ae4da1f77c7660f5979a482bd30568f8  

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

love these tires!!!

03e7817676b1c851970498cf551baa83 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country M/T Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 3 3 4

Comments:

I work on a farm and these tires kick butt. Great job getting me around on all the country back roads. Love when it rains and I can get the truck all muddy