Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 38 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
3a368818b7341d48660e8dd6c5a77dbe
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great all around tire. Very strong too very puncture resistant.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5
2e093120250708c5c129add9af6f8d98
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires yet. I had the Goodrich which did well but they don't last long. the tire noise I cant really notice they seem quiet even at high speed, I have a soft top maybe that's why it doesn't bother me but I cant hear them at all. they look very aggressive and they last forever.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
6badc8b2952a47fa128c9866cb6cebb1
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire I wouldn't run anything else

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
5
4
1cd125c34cb1dca1110a314e7da3a36e
On 11/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I love these tires by far the quietest m/t on the market

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
3
641ba39e0de260f87ded272b8d64e33d
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Awesome tire

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
5
0c4cd98be5594afec779a06cfe2278d7
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

This is a great tire all around.. very quite on the road.. You can count on this tires to take you anywhere..

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
084b85e5ebedb547b8bcfe44ffebfd60
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Excellent tires!!! Expensive, but well worth the investment. No need to worry about flat tires with the thickness of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
39e0c4ff2dc7a5b671c874045668797e
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
4
5
defba617ebff177c47d8d6563a42cf6d
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires grip and rip up any trail or terrain. Couldn’t be happier

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
be14359bf1565e158d895a040f5a2aed
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
03a7315413280554bfaaa1d04b8f4fc6
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Best tires I’ve purchased so far, I will be getting these again. I already have 50k miles on them, still more tread to go. Just be sure to rotate every 5k miles or so, it really helps extend the life of these tires.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
5
5
35bf20612c904263865510acb0accbbf
On 10/03/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are excellent all-around tires with an aggressive look. Quality is first rate. Big tread blocks help reduce wear on trucks with lots of power, but the down side to big tread blocks is they don't do nearly as well in icy conditions

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
4
5
29b67a93c1a600beb6904551c853fdd0
On 10/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is my second set of these tires on my 2013 Raptor. The only thing that I would improve on is the noise but they are big mud tires. I think they wear great, look great, and most of all perform great in the dirt. I go through lots of sand and gravel in southern AZ. Great tire, got 50,000 miles out of my last set.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
3
5
4f525841bbdd2065741ce0d55d1b053a
On 10/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Im not sure what "M" stands for, but I don't think its mud.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
4
4
da41bceff97b1cf96078ffb249b3d66e
On 09/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have been running these tires for over 8 years. I always buy the highest ply rating I can in a tire. We live in the NE part of Washington state and we have all four seasons. I use these tires off road almost as much as on road-dirt, mud, snow, logging roads, sticks, rocks, these tires perform! I especially like the winter traction on the roads and highways whether we are traveling empty or loaded with snowmobiles. I do sipe my tires to increase winter traction-these tires work great! I get about 30K miles out of a set, but I do drive with purpose everywhere I go :)

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
dc2054afd537ddc98afd9347136494ac
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I have had these in 295/75r17 and currently in 37/12.5r17 on my Jeep JK. They are the best at nothing. They are quite good at EVERYTHING. My first set of 33.5s I had for 5 years and put 29K miles on them. Moderate wheeling semi-frequently. Mostly road. The road noise was good for an MT. The wet is fair to good. Early on a rainstorm they tend to spin a little bit on asphalt, but never hydroplaned at speed. Same with snow. Early spin and just grip. For the wheeling side of these. Started my JK with a 2.5" lift and 33.5s. In mud they do great - 0 complaints. I try to avoid mud and just stay on the rocks, but the area of the country I'm in, you cant avoid slippery rock and muddy trails on the way to those rocks. I was open diff, so I got good at driving but NEVER been stuck..... Well, then I got serious. Sold the set of 5. Stage 2 of my suspension had me going 4", lockers, beadlocks. Needed 37s. I shopped. Looked at 5 or 6 different popular mud terrains. The big Toyo MTs get great reviews (37"-40"). Aint broke, don't fix it. On the road, they aren't much different than my 33.5s. I run them at 32 PSI all day long and they are comfortable, quiet, responsive for a big tire. Couple these bad boys with beadlocks (ATX Slabs) and set them at 6psi locked, they are as sticky as any non-comp tire you'll come across. Done some obstacles I have no business doing with them. Always been point and shoot in the rocks. The sidewalls bow but don't sag at 6 psi. Stiff but forgiving. I always push my rig and have never had a sidewall or rear bead come off in the 2 years and 20+ wheeling trips with them. Oh yeah... I drive 100-200 miles to the trail and back at 80mph. I had the tires delivered to my door via Simpletire.com. Put the beadlocks together myself and drove to my shop about 20 miles away to have them balanced. On the highway, they didn't start vibing til 75mph and the wheel/tire combo with least balance weight on it only has 4ozs. The tire/wheel weighs 123lbs. This is the biggest issue with big tires. Hard to balance. Especially if you have beadlocks. Getchasum Toyos. They'll do whatever you want, and if you aren't comparing to BFG Blues or Reds, TSLs, Treps, or any other tire you'll disintegrate on the highway... Toyo OC MT.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great set of tires. Second set and am very impressed with the overall performance on and off road.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
cf12e85e96b663c53540b34a9bed0e64
On 07/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I only have 5k miles so far, but I'm running these 12 ply mud tires on an 11,000 lb ram 2500 I use as a service truck. Let's see how long they last!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
3
6ecc7cd01177e7c9fea9d5621fe4c4fc
On 06/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are great in all conditions and have a great tread life considering they are mud terrain tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea
On 04/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So... I've only had the tires for about 500 miles... but I am so happy with the choice. I agonized over the choice for months and finally went with the Toyo Open Country tires. I wasn't sure if I wanted the aggressive mud tire look and was ready to compromise the road noise. Very glad I bought these tires! The purchase experience was great. Tires arrived earlier than expected and at the same time as my new rims- going with the 33" tires on my jeep wrangler unlimited required new rims with a 4.5" off-set. First of all, they look amazing. Very aggressive look and stick out about 2" beyond my fenders. Really nice. They grip the road really well and handle great. There is a little more road noise but its worth it for the look. I get compliments all the time on the tires and rims. The ride is smoother than I expected- I was ready to compromise the rode noise for the looks but it was way less of a compromise than I expected. If you want that off-road aggressive look and have the money (they were more pricey than other options), definitely buy these tires. They are the best.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
4
4
7f856da916ef6c71d48f4b4f88245328
On 02/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
1f82addf40def6f700d35beb0ea5a0f6
On 12/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Don't have a lot of miles on these tires yet, but very happy with them so far. Have used them in the mud, deep snow, loose rock...they have been great so far. Curious to see how long they last, that's my only worry...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
4
95562308eaba2687d1915a4d4e975fc6
On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These surprised me with the road noise. Smooth took these climbing and did very well.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
3e95812dce90b8a218d28b1603fcf992
On 07/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  1.50 1.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
4
1
1
1156d541f75eb35611769d399ea3ddcf
On 05/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I purchase a new 1979 Chevrolet 4x4 truck when I was in high school and now has 14,000 actual miles on it. The time has come to replace the weather checked tires and after searching around I chose these tires. After receiving them and had them mounted on the truck I have received many compliments on the tires, I have made the correct decision in purchasing these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
07b63ec3cb512ab2a22d67af9e104e43
On 04/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Best tire & buying experience new tires sure make for a nice ride would highly recommend simple tire

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
1
4
4
0cb9440c59777c13e4de355bb8db189a
On 02/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
4
389d9e8e02d346f120cb43c66012da61
On 10/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have not been able to put a lot of miles on it since purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
7ab93ef04be4900d6156ad9e0425b21a
On 10/05/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best mudterrian tire tread lasted long great traction only down size is the tire are heavy and will kill mpg.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
9c044717bad2d77fa608f63d96d2e4ee
On 10/01/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We already had a set of these on our Jeep Wrangler and got a really bad puncture that wasn't repairable. The original tires still had about 10000 miles left on them and they already had 50000 miles on them. They were about 5 years old. Tread wear is amazing on these tires!! The AAA guy when he came to change my flat didn't realize how old they were. So while they are expensive, they last a long time. We have 4 new ones on right now and the road noise on the new tires is considerably less than the ones with 50000 miles on them. It will be interesting to see when they start getting noisy again. We used these in European winters too when we were stationed there with the military and they handled great in the snow. We thought about going to BF Goodrich but decided to stick with these as they have been great tires. We have 33x12.5x20 and I love how they look on our Jeep.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
4
2
5
7f631b386f99e9da9ae18b1556f0b533
On 06/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are by far the smoothest and quietest large mud tire I've ever owned. The handling is not as crisp as other tires in this size- but overall they are great. They took about an ounce of weight on each side to balance which is impressive on a 38 inch tire. They are pricey- but much better quality than others.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
2
4
4
3ca4b00c3f25c87278b6de13ee0df31e
On 05/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

My second set of these tires will buy them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7a5e3a9977daaee9202768889307a421
On 11/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
71687bbad4fd60a9aa25e16c28573165
On 11/13/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
4
3
4
55d97aee4b16f73df47ea1be33f78163
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

on my 2nd set, and really enjoy these tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ae4da1f77c7660f5979a482bd30568f8
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

love these tires!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
03e7817676b1c851970498cf551baa83
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I work on a farm and these tires kick butt. Great job getting me around on all the country back roads. Love when it rains and I can get the truck all muddy

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
3
3
4