SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 52 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c829bfc4d162767bc1ad2f88535c6842  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of the TOYO Open Country H/T's 2 years ago and now have 66,946 miles on them. They have performed above average in the dry and good in wet weather. Performance in light and heavy snow has been okay, but they are no substitute for actual snow tires. Treadwear has been great and with consistent rotation and balancing when needed they have worn evenly. The tire is well made and I never needed to use the 60,000 mile warranty. I will be replacing these tires in the next couple of months with another TOYO tire. Happy to recommend.

0ae1dbf507817c8d3e3bb0c6b799b4f5  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

The performance of these tires was a noticeable improvement vs my old set which were Cooper H/Ts. Even at very high speeds the ride on highways is very smooth, handles great, and also is accompanied by very low noise levels as well. Toyo makes high quality products at reasonable prices and this is just another example of that.

fda13d9bc571ea27164d2e10aceaea25  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

We finally decided to have the tires changed over. We knew we were getting great life out of them, but not 100,000 miles. Great Product!!!

eb41052c3d1c0dc9a698c9f5efe22e74  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 1

Comments:

Hard ride, Poor tread wear, Very expensive for this poor quality tire. This is my 2nd set. They are worse then the first set.

72943f7c5e1dbe5266205c6ac9db6e1b  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 3

Comments:

HARD RIDING, POOR TRACTION, LOTS OF CRACKING AFTER SEVERAL MONTHS

71483acabd5417847b214988b5abc68e  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I've had four on my Mercedes ML for approximately 60,000 miles and they still have tread left on them. They've performed superbly across that time; both on-road and off. When off road I've found the grip excellent even when pulling trailers. On Tarmac it's a similar story with a quiet ride and good braking capabilities. Just about to buy four more as the ML hits 100,000 miles.

9d8c427fb099b1acdf27573b059cd89e  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

This is an excellent tire, I would recommend it for any truck used for towing a trailer or fifth wheel.

924811688b533dcea0febe91b1947871  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

2004 Toyota Dble Cab. Just put my third set of 265 r70 16 HT Toyo's tires on at 157K miles. The tire wear was even on all tires and i averaged about 76K 1st set and 80 K the 2nd set. Smyrna Tire of Smyrna Ga. install and provdes free life rotation and I belive that has been a plus in my tire life. I have 5 vehicle and this is the only one I use Toyo's on.. ROH

d535143d51181ff3ebc88ce44c1dfae6  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Purchased to replace OEM Bridgestone which only made 24k miles. I have 75k miles on these and finally ready to replace although still not down to wear bars. Great ride and handling. Only issue is road noise as tires wore which may be as attributable to CR-V as the tires.

524769fbcc6e1a1eccf897b92224be1d  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

First set went 68000 miles with no issues. Replaced with same tires and performance is perfect.

59aba3acf6a840a3b02984fb46f64daa  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I don’t normally write a review unless I feel it will benefit others. The Toyo Open Country HT tire has been the best tire I have ever owned. Replaced my old set that had 88,177 miles on them with the same tire today. I bought them back on 8/2007 for a 2004 Honda Pilot. They were not down to the wear points yet. But because I hit a curb when the roads were covered with Ice. One of the tires broke a belt. The tire felt good on the highway but when driving from 0 to 30mph the steering wheel would wobble.

e2d91327bcc28f792f27bda30d22a602  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

Put a set of the Toyo Open Country H/T on in 2010. I drive approximately 75 miles/day for work. Did great in all types of weather and road conditions. Replaced the tires due to some dry rot issues with plenty of tread left. 88,000 + miles on tires when replaced. Since this vehicle is a "recreational" car for me now, I replaced with all-terrains.

751c2fe5a732b367c85a4d73d947468b  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

TOYO ♥ Made in Japan ♥ Absolutely high quality, robust and perfect tires. ♥

971be2a8eee5d75872faf64a1cbedc67  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00

Comments:

have had 2 tires have the belts separate in the past 2 months. both tires have less than 12,000 miles on them. always check pressures, rotate etc. I'm an ASE master tech and our shop sells toy's. but after this last episode I think we're done with em.

38e2b2e31c0fce9537f735dda9fdf10a  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I replace the normal TIRES of my Grand Vitara for larger one and choose the 245/65r17. The new tires are confortable to drive e let the car beautiful and stable.

8bd46c2d06262d129405dc11e8ba0aef  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Ran toyo on my 2006 suburban since it was new 333 k miles later still running them. Always have bought them. Tread life last longer for me- I drive 1000k a month min. On all conditions wet : snow/ dry roads. - some off road. Quiet ride -brakes great in all conditions. Toyo tires are really the best to use

01c2558712912b1b87905ab91d5ce85e  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is the second set of Open Country H/T's that I purchased, the first set gave 90,000 trouble free miles, but after 5 years they started to show dry rot cracks an so it was time to replace em, I drive a GMC Denali AWD SUV, an drove in snow, mud, open high way an city driving, with out a doubt these are the best tires I ever owned, I check the air pressure every 2 weeks or so an never had to add air, they held the 35 psi an never had a flat, or re-balance, the workmanship an quality of these tires is out standing an I would highly recommend the TOYO Open Country H/t's over any other brand.

bd0537a8f00fcf1cd2977f34c6f3264a  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I bought these Toyo tires upon a recommendation from a local tire shop. I always thought of Toyo as a truck tire. They insisted since my vehicle is very heavy these tires would last a lot longer and give me everything I need for the weather we receive in NH. 42,000 miles later and I am very satisfied with these tires. I still have about half of the tread depth remaining with these tires and I drive my vehicles very hard, I put on about 40,000 miles a year and I usually have to replace my tires every 45,000 miles. These Toyo tires perform very well in the rain and snow and give an unexpectedly quiet ride. I would highly recommend these tires for any truck or SUV; especially if you live in regions with plenty of snowfall.

eaed6ab8fdd2ae32797ac71c7888bd60  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Own a 2006 Volvo XC90, purchased new in 2006. Original spec tires by Pirelli and Michelin worn-out at 20k miles. Frustrated with frequency of replacement and sought the advice of the Volvo customer community and found that the weight of the vehicle caused the rapid wear and they recommended Toyo Open Country HT. Delighted to say that I have been able to triple that mileage and only due to a nail puncture do I have to replace them. Appointment to mount the new Toyo Open Country HT's on Friday!

a08372b70196c21a9229cf04db6b7ceb  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 4 4

Comments:

I bought a full set of the Open Country HT with a very good first impression until they encountered the wet pavement. No traction at all on startings, turns or breaking. They are not safe at all.

dac9721677016ea69d138ae11eaeec5b  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I have had the Open Country HT on my Toyota Rav 4 for approximately 10k miles now and the tires are performing great! I have driven in snow, rain and dry conditions on and off road and have no complaints at all. This is a great product for someone that wants a quiet smooth ride with great all season performance.

721794222cbadfe4a34f7148878c8e04  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I would recommend these tires to everyone. I have been on the Open Country H/T tires since May of 2010, I travel 158 miles a day to work ( 260 work days ) per year. That equals to 41,080 miles a year just for work, not counting the Saturday or Sunday drives. For tires that are rated for 60,000 miles, they have done very well for me and my 2002 Toyota Tundra. I am in the process of saving up for my next set of tires. For the math, that is a minimum of 123,240 miles for the tires. Thank you for a well-made tire.

fbf3589622d820bd28023c7b2d7b91ac  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 1

Comments:

Tires are on a 2013 Ram 1500 4X4 (P275/60R20). Changed to Toyo due to recommendation from the service manager. Had front end aligned and rotated tires every 10,000 miles. Tires are less than a year old, but have 24,156 miles on them. Purchased January 2017. Problem is a bad vibration. Had the tires rotated and balanced. Vibration is still present, just not as bad. Returned the truck to the tire shop for further investigation. The salesperson informed me that the tires are out of round. The warranty does not cover this condition, so tire replacement would be adjusted with tread wear prorated.

37cef0a42de1eb5ec15a21298336b59f  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

Have appointent to replace the tires that came on my Cadillac SRX. The tires still had tread just getting dry rotted. During the last snow storm noticed a vibration in front of car. Scheduled to have new ones put on Wednesday.

4cfec4d47cf93d5e674ea6b40ce303d4  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

I drive 600 miles one way to the family retreat several times each year and road noise gets tiring an annoying to me. In my search for the quietest and wet road safe tire, the TOYO OPEN COUNTRY HT was the obvious choice. I wanted the LT rated tire initially but the salesman/technician convinced me to purchase the P rated version of the HT. He assured me that I would get a better ride and the 60,000 tread wear warranty and still have a superior tire. Never have I had a quieter tire which gave the solid handling and wet road traction. I am noticing weather cracking between the treads now as the tires are near the wear bars. I don't think I got all the 60,000 miles of the warranty on these HT tires. Overall I couldn't be happier, actually I got more than I expected and what I asked for. I'll have another set soon and I hope they are as good as this set has been. Thanks TOYO.

c18a6ce7190f2a9ff846491ba6529d88  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

First 3,000 miles done on dry, wet, icy, snowpacked, snowy pavement and gravel roads. I live in the central Colorado mountains, and we get real winter conditions. The tires have done exceptionally well with our snow and ice packed roads. Real ice is always an issue unless you are on studded tires (even then...) but the H/T's have done as well as any M&S tire I have owned. Yes, I have an all-wheel drive Jeep, which certainly helps, but the tires themselves have proven to be both quiet and sure-footed.

92771f7e974117553e065eb4adfa1900  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on a dodge diesel dually, amazing, rides smooth, even better when pulling a trailer, I've got over 55,000 miles on them and don't expect to have to buy new for awhile!! I do rotate them every 5000 to 7500 miles. Light siping and just drive and drive. Amazing tire. 215/85r16

fb2f122f391946422c383825e3a49123  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 3

Comments:

The Toyo Open Country H/T is exactly what it says...highway tread (H/T) The tires preform great at speed on the highway and even at slower speeds on surface streets. The Open Country H/T is smooth and quiet at all speeds. The tires were great at 70mph in pouring rain and and at slower speeds through standing water on the road surface. When it came to winding mountain roads...the Toyo OC H/T is the worst tire I have ever ridden on. The tires could not handle cornering at all. The tires would slide easily at the suggested speeds for the corners and consistently caused my traction control to engage. I have driven this particular 31 mile winding mountain road hundreds of times in at least a dozen different vehicles on numerous brands of tires (330 from San Bernandino to Big Bear CA) I have never had an issue with tires sliding or engaging the traction control. The tires didn't make any sound like squealing or screeching...the front tires felt like they were being pushed through the turns rather than gripping and tracking in the corners. I am extremely disappointed in the performance of the Toyo OC on mountain roads. I may have to get new tires since I drive this road often and feel the Toyo OC H/T is unsafe on this road...I only have about 5k on this new set.

21881cfed47b146b6a9cb5b9534693c3  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I bought these tires in May, 2013 for my Highlander and haven't had any issues. What a difference in the New England Winter Snow. I rotate the tires at every oil change and have done one all-wheel alignment since I bought the tires. The tread is still decent but will be due to be chanaged by Fall 2016. My daughter put these tires on her Rav4 last year and what a difference it made driving in the snow. Dry, Wet, or Snow conditions, these tires have held up 100%. I highly recommend these tires.

c6828d25444173027e7145eb6bfc336a  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I just put new Open Country H/T tires on my Highlander Limited. My 4 year old Open Country H/T tires had 90,000 miles on them and were not down all the way to the wear markers. A large nail and a worthless full size (original equipment) spare made it time to replace all four tires. I am very careful to maintain the alignment, and rotate & balance regularly. It also helps that most of my mileage is long distances on the interstate.

b5ca76c51f312a29a415bd105102adf5  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been a loyal TOYO customer for over 30 years. I put the first set of HT's on a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. The second set was installed on my 2011 Subaru Outback. The HT's had a full year and about 16,000 miles on them when we sold the Santa Fe which was replaced with a 2016 Subaru Outback. Over the course of a year on the Santa Fe they performed flawlessly in summer heat and winter snow/ice. When the time came to replace the tires on the 2011 Subaru Outback I chose to try the Open Country HT's. Recently I got to try them out in the snow for the first time on the 2011 Outback. I was not disappointed. For a tread pattern that looks very "highway-like" these things work great in the snow, ice and slush. I liked them so much I put a set on the 2016 Subaru Outback. The only issue I have noticed with the HT is that is has a tendency to develop a bit of a flat spot on the tire when the car sits for 4-5 days. It usually takes about 10 miles for the flat spot to re-round itself and the ride to smooth out the next time it's taken out on the road. Other than that little annoyance, I plan to install the HT's on the daughters 2003 Outback after she wears out the current tires (not TOYO) she's running on. You won't be disappointed with the TOYO Open Country H/T's.

d837b98d0e9b950f9c3fc7a4a3a98101  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

these tires are great I've had them since 2007 and used them in germany to italy and when I came to the states I drove from Florida to ga to oklahoma to lousiana to rhode island and back to ga. They literally have 92,000. I love them I'll replace them soon but im def sticking with this brand!

604c8dd5066ee30539037569a028dc9b  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

265/60/18 OWL on my 2004 Land Rover Discovery 2. Impressed with the quiet and comfortable ride. Driving in the rain also gives you confident buy the conering is not its speciality. The tread is also good for light off road condifition. No snow here so no commends with it. Just wonder why the maximum tire pressure is 35 PSI, and it seems could be more with that.

d7e4a5a406759b46d546066460f4c8a2  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Just had 4 tires on today 7/8 my sts dealer recimended them. WoW .Lov the ride so smoth ,corners well & it rained Hard & no Problenm .Felt safe . I use Bridgtone tires & this is a good tire sts put on ilike them. will add to the comments once winter driving. I live in rural hilly area poconos pa.& put mils on fast. My bridgetones lasted 4 month less of 2 yrs. & better promo buy 3 get one no rebate needed.Tks, sts & Toyo

fbacdeceb5dec5ca8ce6d7d5cf4e9173  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Treadwear
1

Comments:

Bought 4 Toyo Open Country from a tire place less than a year ago and paid a lot. Just paid them off actually and went to dealer to have my oil changed and they said the tires had no tread left. I only put 15,999 miles on my car since I got them and do not drive on the highway. Needless to say, the "place" I bought them basically said "sorry guess you need a better tire, we can prorate them". So now I had to pay to have them replaced all over. Prorating them is ridiculous, I should not have had to pay anything for tires that came with a 60,000 warranty and they didn't even make it to 20,000. I am not a happy camper right now.

382c5a26bae6a23a5116ea6d3e0de0b3  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I purchased the open country H/T about three months ago, in the summer, for a 2010 Toyota Tundra. The tires have been great under normal conditions and have no complaints there. My problem is when roads are wet, there is a definite loss of grip when stopping and accelerating from a stop. I live in the Northeast and am worried about how they will be in the snow.

663c9635399618071c9902892fdbdfd5  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Anyone can come here and write a negative review based on this or that. This review is not that, and based on extensive real world experience with these tires. I have run these tires P265/70R17 on my full size truck for just over 3 years now and have logged just over 60K on them. I rotate religiously (every 5k miles) and continually monitor pressures. With 60k miles down, I still have 20% tread. P load rating tires on a truck are pushing it, but it was all I had available at the time. I have never overloaded the truck, nor do I do donuts, burnouts, etc. I have been both on and off-road, splitting time between the interstate, the farm, the ranch, and the middle of the fields, all on these tires, and only once have I gotten stuck (blame it on 2wd truck). As to be expected, they don't perform well when compared to all terrain tires when in mud, sand or snow, but they hold their own. It is obviously not a performance tire either, so don't expect to be cornering at race speeds and maintain control. However, I have taken many a corner pretty darn hot in every weather condition there is, and not once have I lost traction or had any over/under steer. Cornering in the rain has never been a problem. Bottom line: for a vehicle that spends the majority of the time on the road but still ventures off-road, these tires do exceptionally well. They will only do as well as what care you give them though, and if they go bad after a year or only 20k miles, then rather than blaming Toyo or the dealer, you need to take a look at yourself and the way you are treating your tires to see the faults at play as well as other possible underlying issues with the vehicle itself. Toyo tires are some of the best out there, and by far the easiest to balance and the longest lasting. Buy with confidence and ensure proper maintenance. The only reason I am not replacing the current set with these again is because of a move to an area with large amounts of lake effect snow and increased off-road travel now with the farm. I am choosing to swap for the Toyo Open Country CT's instead.

e5700dd03b001a7812a7b019f828e68d is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 11/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5

Comments:

Love these tires. I just feel very safe with them on my car!

e5700dd03b001a7812a7b019f828e68d is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 11/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5

Comments:

I have replaced all 4 of my tires here and I am very happy with them!

4409fdbfe1d5270f174c71ded487f179 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 10/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4 4 4 5

Comments:

Buying process was simple and quick. Very satisfied with the tires so far; more miles will tell.

985098d1b984e4266b041bdb8a5cba1c  

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 09/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

all is great so far. only have 5 thousand miles on. not quite as smooth as Michelin but close. hope they get close to the mileage they are rated for.

156fa2c910e01944e1c5b70783f92121 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 09/08/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4
9ef94f06b8e7166ea930d201a189f5f2 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 11/17/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These are the best tires , I've been driving these for awhile and I absolutely love them!

4b5c1d44694db55a76d09f9ae6ead8ee is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 09/20/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 2 3 4 4 4
09344977e4dba2bdc5b6182e23c0eb82 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 4

Comments:

Great tires, excellent price but the best part of the process was the seamless online purchase. Simpletire is a quality business. Without a doubt I will purchase any more tires and I have recommended them to my friends.

d0f7423e6e494bbabdbd1039696d474a is a Cautious Driver

On Toyo Open Country H/T Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 2 4 4 3

Comments:

Great on dry roads and dirt roads. once winter comes around its like driving on cinder-blocks. look great on the hummer. Noise isn't so much an issue as the snow traction is. If your not using in the wintertime then your good