Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 11 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

4edd9def4ab21b56f296eea9898dd9af is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 03/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 4 5

Comments:

Put these on new jeep renegade factory tires were terrible in snow would not go up our steep drive way and slipped alot on snowy road. Bought new gsi-5 wow what a difference total confidence went right up drive way have yet to slip in any snow good dry handeling and they look awsome very happy

b944806f88b8210ba674a47ba6d119ee is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 03/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best tires I've ever bought. Excellent in snow. Grippy AF. I laugh as I pass folks who have to stop to put chains on.

fa3116fca5d1f5da41887905679960c2 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 01/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 4 5 3 3 3

Comments:

I deliver mail in rural Wisconsin in a 1996 Jeep Cherokee. With the Toyo's I am in 2 wheel drive more often than not even in snow and ice. I dont have abs and these tires make a HUGE difference in my braking ability. Love these tires.

42ddc8ec7422699c91bc9519ebccab31 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 12/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Snow Comfort Noise
4 5 5 5

Comments:

Tires are an excellent choice for winter tires on a car. Very impressive

fa6140761d35bc9d098f4446653df318 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 12/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 3 5

Comments:

This is our second set on a second vehicle they work wonders up here in North Dakota. You need to rotate them more often then other tires but you can leave them on year round and they work awesome.

ede77ee9a18155bc6973d28008cdc994 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 12/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Great linear grip through Snow and Slush, excellent ride comfort for snow tires. Lateral grip could be improved on both snow and ice but overall these are pretty good winter tires!

43f75dca9ea1ca87a360ca49d55aaaa9 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 03/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 4

Comments:

Tires are Amazing, they work great in the ice/snow...

24161819bdce465616145185081eac81 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 12/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

Perfect tires for snow and icy conditions and my second buy of these same tires, will for sure buy another set when these are worn out.

2a63cc4aef5193e84c0b1c7d8d2abef5 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 05/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3

Comments:

driven better

544d451f95861cba1dcafb88c2c592f3  

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 4 5

Comments:

Great winter tire for the price. Do not regret my purchase. Always bought Toyo winter tires before and I find these to be the best to date. They grip extremely well in snow. A little less on glare ice but still very good. Will highly recommend these to anyone.

8c33e5b18420217bd27d9ac0617c8406  

On Toyo Observe Gsi-5 Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 4 4 3 3

Comments:

Works OK on my Smart Car. Very few options for tires for this vehicle. I'm hoping that these will wear better than the Continental Winter Contacts. Traction seems OK and what I would expect for such a light car and rear wheel drive.