Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 16 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

99b5277c1212603bfd8f0e01e470e783
On 11/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are by far the best winter tires I have ever had. I have bought a new set every year for the past 22 years. I put these on last November and kept them o all summer and they have 30000 miles on them and are not even half wore out!!! An amazing tire!! I will buy them again. Great job to the tire manufacturer for making a quality product.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
5
01d4848202a3c7697ec037b02b4ee4e8
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Found this tire to be an excellent winter tire as well as a very good all around tire. The compound that allows this tire to remain pliable in the harshest winter conditions did adversely affect the tread life. I believe that if my driving was primarily in winter all season long then the tread life would have met the manufacturers expectations. Travelling to the mountains from Southern California for skiing required 5 1/2 hours each way at highway speeds took its toll on the tread life.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
3
898db20dc21f9b88cffa8f43b173f5fb
On 10/30/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires have been the best winter tires I have ever purchased. I buy winter tires every two years switching from winter to summer tread for my vehicles. I have purchased many tires in the past twenty years. The manufacturer said that these were also a all season winter tire and they are. I have twenty- five thousand on them and they hardly look worn, believe it or not. They handle great. Many tires will make you feel like your riding on marsh mellows these do not. I highly recommend these tires. I did not want to switch out tires on this car for summer and winter and these tires have made that possible. The traction is great. My awd escape plowed through 12+ inches of snow with no problems with these on. I live in the country so we are the last to get plowed. Buy these tires for a great ride, low noise level, great traction, great handling, great wear and great quality!!!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4edd9def4ab21b56f296eea9898dd9af
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires bought new renegade factory tires were horrible in snow immediately took them off and put theses tires on total confidence we live very rural snow plowsdo not get in very quicly

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
4
4
aa1a45e173c2971266c0b6faff1ee7fe
On 04/18/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Decent tires at an affordable price I would recommend them to a friend

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4edd9def4ab21b56f296eea9898dd9af
On 03/25/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Put these on new jeep renegade factory tires were terrible in snow would not go up our steep drive way and slipped alot on snowy road. Bought new gsi-5 wow what a difference total confidence went right up drive way have yet to slip in any snow good dry handeling and they look awsome very happy

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
5
b944806f88b8210ba674a47ba6d119ee
On 03/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best tires I've ever bought. Excellent in snow. Grippy AF. I laugh as I pass folks who have to stop to put chains on.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
fa3116fca5d1f5da41887905679960c2
On 01/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I deliver mail in rural Wisconsin in a 1996 Jeep Cherokee. With the Toyo's I am in 2 wheel drive more often than not even in snow and ice. I dont have abs and these tires make a HUGE difference in my braking ability. Love these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
4
5
3
3
3
42ddc8ec7422699c91bc9519ebccab31
On 12/30/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are an excellent choice for winter tires on a car. Very impressive

Dry Snow Comfort Noise
4
5
5
5
fa6140761d35bc9d098f4446653df318
On 12/27/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is our second set on a second vehicle they work wonders up here in North Dakota. You need to rotate them more often then other tires but you can leave them on year round and they work awesome.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
3
5
ede77ee9a18155bc6973d28008cdc994
On 12/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great linear grip through Snow and Slush, excellent ride comfort for snow tires. Lateral grip could be improved on both snow and ice but overall these are pretty good winter tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
43f75dca9ea1ca87a360ca49d55aaaa9
On 03/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Tires are Amazing, they work great in the ice/snow...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
4
24161819bdce465616145185081eac81
On 12/12/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Perfect tires for snow and icy conditions and my second buy of these same tires, will for sure buy another set when these are worn out.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
5
5
5
5
4
2a63cc4aef5193e84c0b1c7d8d2abef5
On 05/21/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

driven better

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
3
3
3
3
544d451f95861cba1dcafb88c2c592f3
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great winter tire for the price. Do not regret my purchase. Always bought Toyo winter tires before and I find these to be the best to date. They grip extremely well in snow. A little less on glare ice but still very good. Will highly recommend these to anyone.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
8c33e5b18420217bd27d9ac0617c8406
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Works OK on my Smart Car. Very few options for tires for this vehicle. I'm hoping that these will wear better than the Continental Winter Contacts. Traction seems OK and what I would expect for such a light car and rear wheel drive.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
4
4
3
3