Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 12 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

b9867bfc0c45a102ab084faea041b124  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I have a 2014 Jeep Wrngler Unlimited Sahara. At 25,000 miles, I could not stand the Bridgestone Dueler AT's that came stock on it any longer. I had 2 punctures on 2 different tires-both from just sharp rocks. We get a lot of rain in Ketchikan Alaska-and I thought the Jeep was just prone to hydro planing. The only 10-ply tires available were Schwab Ellison Back Country AT's and the Toyo M-55's in 265x75r18. I just wanted a solid, no-worry tire. The tire guys warned me the M-55's would be noisy and rough-riding(It's a friggin Jeep, mind you!). I have run M55's on work trucks for years. So I went with the Toyos; RESULTS: NO more hydro planing, NO more sharp rock punctures, NO more road wandering(did not notice this until I put the M-55's on and missed it), same fuel mileage AND these tires are a lot quieter than the Bridgestones on the highway. They ride better than the Duelers also-The Duelers were like riding on soft balloons cornering where the M55's track like a missile. Very impressed and surprised with this commercial-grade tire on a "SUV". They are worth the extra money.

5ce4df9f79bd7c5346869351e808d42c  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

We we're just discussing the most hardcore bush trucks we'd ever owned and/or operated, and a common theme arose; they all seemed to have been shod with M-55's in some state of wear. I have to say I've never replaced a set as they generally outlast the trucks that operate in these rugged conditions. I never really thought of them as being great in any respect until I realized I'd never had a flat with one and never been stuck unless the truck was completely high centered. They don't ride very well and aren't all that quiet, but they get the job done. Definitely a hard working tire.

e203b750f590a72c9abdfbc015af4d86  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 2 5

Comments:

I put the third set of M55s on my 97 chevy. When i bought the 97 chevy 2500 silverado with a 7.4 liter it had 65,000 miles on it and a set of M55s with a few thousand miles on them. I put around 65,000 on the set and put on another set. I put between 65,000 and 70,000 on that set. I was talked into a set of Coopers at around 190,000 they lasted about 20,000 miles and I went back to the M55s again. The tires are worth more than the truck but they are the longest lasting tires I have ever had as we drive a lot of gravel roads and pull a 24 foot goose neck stock trailer. THEY ARE THE BEST TIRE AROUND FOR OUR GRAVEL ROADS. Yeah they make noise and do not ride the best but they will never leave you stranded. Don't go home with out them.

78a0c7c171b958c3bc867817efab6c3d  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

After 6years I finely had to replace m-55 tires. Here in Alaska a good tire can make the difference between life and death. Not far outside of Fairbanks you are really in the middle of nowhere. It doesn't take long to be out of cell phone coverage. The gravel roads is extremely tuff on tires. Even traveling on these gravel roads, I never had a flat tire. So is this luck or riding on what I think is the best tire you can buy. I just purchested a Ford 350 and can you guess what tires I'm going to get before traveling from Organ to Fairbanks? I'm also pulling a 30+ foot trailer. If you can a better tire let me know.

0b07a6f414983a0c3156cb461dd6ee6e  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Good tire we run this tire on all of our fleet that is old but can't on our new stuff because of the slim selection of tire sizes plus our employees would like to run them on their personal trucks but they like big tires and once again it comes down to the tire selection.

51cf50df89fad795bd2166fd03ea0edb  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Noise
1

Comments:

Absolutely the worst tire ever on my 2002 Yukon XL. Noisey,steering wander(no road sense) rough harsh ride(road feel) 3 sets of General A/T2 with out a hitch 140,000 miles on truck.Experianced tire problems on a hunting trip and purchased 5- 265/75/16 tires

18d25b441077d67a97ce9fb4b5faba00  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had these on my 2004.5 ram 3500 4x4 and they were the best tire I've ever bought I've had bfgs and Firestone's and they never made it to 10000 miles like these have

dd944f3cc7d47418f5f077b39f4152c1  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

I have been using the tired for on and off highway. These are durable and ride great. Compared to the tires that came on my truck these are superior in every way. Handling, traction, wear, noise a great tire. Only wish Tokyo would increase the size selection.

6a382f5bfa3db109c81ec4adbf70ff26  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Well I said I would report back at 15k miles and very happy. These are the best for HD Trucks nothing else compares.

6a382f5bfa3db109c81ec4adbf70ff26  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 4

Comments:

Size 275/70/R18 So far the look and fit are awesome I needed something to perform like the MT's but last longer As I was only getting 25,000 miles out of 295/70R17 MT's liked the performance just cannot deal with that mileage for the price. I did upgrade to 18 inch rims Ultra's 175 Rogue I hope I found it! I will update at 15k

ab4e410c47c621a356be9ef5725778c1  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I needed a better tire than the OEM HT tires & the BFG K02s I bought to replace them. The OEM HT tires required 4wheel drive to drive in 2" of snow. The BFG K02s had super soft sidewalls & were nearly worn out after 12,000 miles. I needed a better tire & I have found it! There is not a better tire for a Ram 2500 HD diesel truck than the Toyo M55! I will buy these for the life of my truck!!

3dc8f37d99c75149d72e95d9cd64faa0  

On Toyo M-55 Tires

On 05/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4