SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 25 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

a14c178cfa853dd257f96d632c199a9f  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

As soon as these were put on, it was like driving a magnet! (compared to previous, unknown brand tires that came with my car when I bought it.) alot more comfortable and a great bang for buck tire!

4a54d3c9d7c5df56d8526118e81cd99e  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 4

Comments:

I bought these for my 2012 GTI. I had Pirelli P Zero Nero's on before I bought the Extensa HP's so that's what I'll be comparing them to. I thought the Extensa's would be basically the same thing, but I get a lot of wheel spin even if I moderately hit the gas. Handling is a little less sharp. Wet and snow traction is a lot better than the Pirelli. Ride comfort improved as well but not by much. These tires aren't bad, but to me it's not a "high performance" tire.

336d9266a14bc77f4744fb5e14b46019  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Words Just can't describe! But the handling is amazing!! The feel just the second I drove on them for the 1st time was smooth yet precise, and controlled!

2fcde34b00125e41f5be82d5fea33486  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 3

Comments:

I have had these tires for about 6 months. They have a comfortable ride with minimal road noise. The traction, especially on wet roads is horrible. Also, the tire walls flex way too much. This leads to poor handling and driving performance.

eb645b0f0e908163de8dd5366c60ecae  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I am on my second consecutive set. These tires have great tread life as well as handling and ride. I've been thorough the high end and price Potenza and horrible low end Fuzion. These tires ride better than the Potenza and cost savings is well worth the small compromise in handling. We had a brutal winter and these tires did their job; although they shouldn't be mistaken as snow tires!! Cold weather performance was much higher than the Potenza and the horrible Fuzion is a winter mistake nearly as bad as my first wife.

6227d37fd0a0d7e9f59cf2c4315d61af  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 2

Comments:

This tire may be a good tire for the money. However it is not well suited for the smooth ride expected with the Lexus ES350. I purchased this vehicle certified and immediately notice the difference in the ride. Lots of road noise also. Additionally, the directional tire caused the vehicle to pull severely to the right.

72f69dc2646fe58a225067e92b7bef71  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 5

Comments:

Bought a 2010 Accord certified with these tires on it. Tires are almost new. I live in Chicago, harsh winters to say the least. The tires performed admirably in heavy snow. ride comfort is only so-so. They are a bit loud at 80+ but the good handling is an easy payoff. Have yet to see if tread will last on this car, it is slightly different from model to model. So far, the toyo tires are doin great. Id rate them a step up from my last Falken Sincera's, and right under Pirelli.

ef350b7bd875710ed83e3789c57057c3  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

One of the best upgrades I got for my car can't complain handling is great also braking is better. #toyolife

13928a2e260d94912c610ebed5eae5b3  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 4

Comments:

I'm just about to replace my tires after about 33k miles. Tires handle well though not quite as well as my previous pirelli's but the extensas lasted more than two oil changes. The extensa has average wet weather traction but wonderful traction under hard acceleration in dry weather. For the price they're a great tire but if I lived somewhere with more rain I'd probably go for something else.

1500a2ba6eb51c4d1fcf56a02fd64cbc  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

Thanks for making an AWESOME tire Good on braking, nice ride and Excellent handling ! 3ddie @rana

3ffa4a71a5aa791a8bc3409f5b15b936  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

We winter in the Bahamas. The tire walls are beginning to crack. Although the tires have little wear, I have been told to replace then.p

6dbf121da583db157f0d6174a79fe8c3  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I have 40,000+ miles on these tires and they seem to have a lot of tread left. I think I will get to 50,000. My only negative comment is that they have started to get noisy (hum). I aligned the car when I purchased these tires and I rotate at each oil change.

4b3ab88bd46192392b13aa7b325a1244  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 3

Comments:

I was asked to re write my review for what TOYO says legal reasons. I am very disappointed with these tires. They don't handle very well at all in curves. The sidewalks seam to be very thin and flex a lot. Traction is terrible. Will be calling to TOYO company about exchanging these tires. Even my wife noticed the terrible way they handle. How comfortable can a tire be with 51 lbs of air in them ???

7c0fae742222fa07b82cd85f69d6a9f9  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

These are by far the best tires I've bought. They have excellent value and so far have performed excellent in every condition that I've driven. The thread wear is still to be tested but I'm happy and don't regret buying them.

e573d50bfe6a91078d40515fccc6f08e  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 3

Comments:

I have selected this tire when I upgraded my tire size from 14 inch wheels for 15 inch. Withno reviews found I decided to buy because the rim guard and tread pattern. The tire is great in the dry and okay in the wet. I hsve had no slipping or sliding in the rain. This is my commuter vehicle and I drive almost all freeway. My only issue was a a sidewall bubble and balance problem onthe same tire. Thank goodness for the extended insurance. The freeway pothole was huge. Good tire for the money. I have over 22,000 miles on these tires. The tires seem to be less then halfway worn.

1cc3647053803bbebc2e4a3b852e8741 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 06/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

I am really impressed with the quietness of these tires! Nice and smooth. They are directional but. I am happy so far. Quick shipping from simpletire. Only took one day for free shipping. I highly recommend this company for tires.

1c0509c894a26c31ba8b5f06cfe4f1cf is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 02/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

I haven't driven these in winter weather. The tires drive good and the car handles well. I definitely like them better than the factory tires that came off my Yaris. They are directional tires which helps with aggressive driving.

e51cdfe39d485b24458f564aa6898872 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 11/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Wonderful tires and fast service with delivery from your company. I have recommended your company to my family and friends.

71b930462d90c7097852a0bc350c1bc3 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 08/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 3 4

Comments:

Great tire

71b930462d90c7097852a0bc350c1bc3 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 08/20/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 3 3

Comments:

Great tire

5a3ab67c0cb214c8f6d46da8c883315e  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 05/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Great tires for the price, holding up well on my wife's 2014 Mercedes E350, had to change the orginal tires at 34000 miles. Continentals were the factory tires which I will not put back on it due to the tires not lasting 40,000 miles. Had my tires within a week and on in just a few days.

b46f6b353445bdcd521cb849bd7810d2  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 09/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
19b904d9ebb639d2591c3e4a9c8ad5d5 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 04/10/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 2 3 4 5

Comments:

I bought these tires brand new from a friend who deals toyo and paid $336 mounted and balanced. They have superb wet traction, about the same as you get for dry traction. I like Toyos because they are cheap and very good tires for the price. before i ran the toyo touring spectrums(which are now discontinued sadly). and with both of these tires i have noticed a very very slow tread wear. even after 3,000 miles on these extensa's i still have chalk lines on them. and i drive hard. very good tire, great bang for your buck i would recommend them as a summer tire to anybody.

06475174d922e7dcbb3ed34c0236dbdf  

On Toyo Extensa HP Tires

On 10/14/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 2 2 3 3 3

Comments:

I'm not impressed but they were cost effective so I guess you get what you pay for..