Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 29 Reviews)
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

482fc026dc5189704e8787d7ec584837  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

My first set of Toyo tires and I have really enjoyed them. Quite, good handling, good tread wear, no problems what so ever and still running good at 40,000 miles

a0578caa27f06adf5d3a6ac6b1a5c688  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 3

Comments:

I have a Honda Accord LX 2003, 127,000 Miles. Just bought these tires and I notice a smooth and quiet ride

adda84eada9f43d47bb0c9a6d94499e3  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Just got home after buying Extensa a/s 235/65R16 tires and my wife and I can't believe how quiet the ride is now! Very strange actually because we both immediately noticed the ride being MUCH quieter. The ride was perfectly straight - rock solid wheel, I am very glad we got these by chance! I have a 2006 Honda odyssey, changed my Michelin tires ( not sure of model# at 60,000 mi. Had no complaints so we replaced with Michelin tires again #don't remember exact model but they had 103T on them) and at 110,000 mi. were going to replace with same, only they had none in stock and dealer recommended the toyo's so we went with them. I'm not a tire aficionado and I had no opinion on my Michelins before, they were fine, no problems, but like I keep saying, I am amazed at the quietness of the ride now, and not just a bit quieter but a HUGE difference. WIERD!! Very glad I got them!!

651faef175451b43088ed6fab4aab961  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These tires have been outstanding. The price fit my budget. Extremely well made, no cheaply made stuff at all. These tires actually kept me from having a wreck in rainy weather. So happy to have these tires. Thank you, TOYO!

80e8033040f939a57e554d0f20a79159  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00

Comments:

as usual with new tires thought they would be great..........not happy with them.........rough riding............we feel every bump.........would love to take them back and get Michelin

e2631b17141ff8579c6618eea095425f  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Honestly, I cannot believe the tread life on these toyo tires! Not to mention the smoothness. HIGHLY recommend!!

212272b52247c52e34adbf9b3ec905f2  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 2

Comments:

Bought a set of Extensa A/S three months ago. These tires are loud! Picked up a nail on the left center of the tire. Won't hold air. Not repairable. Never had to replace a three month old tire in my life.

b2da63ecfa744e0e169dd45aa4b91b5b  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

On steep, unpaved, rocky, eroded grade the Extensa A/S tires used it's advanced-designed tread 'blocks' to provide a sure grip. After coming off the grade, the tops of the wheel rims appeared to be extensively scratched. As for the tires, they were scuffed, but intact. They appeared to have adapted to these rough conditions. There were some small pieces of gravel wedged between the tread blocks. This suggestedthat the tires enhanced their grip by increasing the separation between the individual tread blocks. This advanced design feature might provide an extra margin of safety when making an emergency . stop, especially under adverse driving conditions.

3188206324b062751ce36d4251c19c94  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These are great tires with a nice ride, on a dodge van. Good in the snow and rain too

00274ccdff4b5a7607e5f1e87d3f2bcd  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

Our local Subaru expert pushed hard for these. Naturally I was skeptical, even though he's an honest guy and his shop does good work for reasonable prices. Right away, though, I noticed that they handled well on dry pavement and in snow ( the miserable winter of 2015 in Connecticut). It's too early to discuss how long wearing they are, but I like the look of the aggressive shoulder and they sure are smooth and quiet.

0cac4bf3c316252ab179af7fcedbbc01  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought this tires to replace the OEM Goodyear tires on a 2009 Toyota Corolla. The ride is so much better than with this Goodyear tires and I am glad that I made this choice (after doing much research). Additionally, there is much less road noise with the Toyo Extensas. I highly recommend these tires!

ad7171ab13880cf018dc93b8214a58ff  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I recently replaced all four tires on my 2005 Ford Ranger with these Extensa A/S. They came highly recommended by my dealer. As I drove away home I noticed a large reduction in road noise. My truck also felt more nimble, but still in control - not at all squirrely. The real test came today. I had to pull my 4x6 ft enclosed trailer about 300 miles in the rain. The trip went without incident and took much less effort. Absolutely no wrestling my way down the road. One thing I noticed as my tires were mounted and balanced. One tire required no weights. The other three each required one of the smallest weights they make to set things right. That shows excellent attention to detail by the person assembling these tires. This is my first set of Toyo tires and I have under 400 miles on them. I'm very impressed so far.

be8e563addf04bb583f6c879665712cd  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

We keep the tires rotated and balanced every 5000 miles or so and couldn't ask for better service.Over 65,000 miles and still performing well.The ride is smooth and quiet. Handles as well on wet roads as dry!

1e0b03eb4f4aa007a8fe869c383dbb48  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

I purchased 4 EXTENSA A/S tires for my 2004 Toyota Sienna to replace the Dunlop run flat tires that came with the van...what a difference! Better ride, better handling, and much better wear characteristics. The Dunlop tires only lasted 20K miles. Not knowing any better, I bought another set of Dunlops...Soon one of those tires fell apart! This time my tire dealer recommended EXTENSA A/S tires. The tires were mounted at 35K miles and the van now has over 90K miles. I just recently replaced the all the EXTENSA A/S tires with a new set of EXTENSA A/S tires! Thank you Toyo for an excellent product. You can have my recommendation anytime.

7947ee4a115b306de178adb580e840ac  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This tire is one of the smoothest riding, best performing tires I've ever bought. Until recently I always bought BF Goodrich tires, but the salesman at Les Schwab convinced me to try Toyo Tires, and he was right. I'll definitely be using Toyo Tires on my BMW from now on.

d522d73c635382454df91a92460daf74  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Treadwear
3 1

Comments:

I bought a set of toyo tires, recommended by a trusted mechanic. I noticed a bubble on the sidewall of the tire. The trusted mechanic said it was nothing to worry about. I do a lot of highway driving in the St. Louis area, and after one month, I was afraid the bubble was going to pop. I took it back to the company, and they prorated the cost of a new tire. The 2nd experience was a back tire that blew out on the highway. I found the sidewall had blown out and assume it was a bubble on the inside. The company again prorated the cost and put a new one on. Now the 3rd tire has a bubble in the sidewall. I took it to a different dealer and they suggested a different tire manufacturer since I am a single woman. This is not something I want to be worried about. I will not buy Toyo tires again.

a2f52e172916011b3bf6fc5c61856665  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 3

Comments:

I had a set of Versado Noir on my car. I felt they lacked a feel of the road so I exchanged them for Extensa a/s. BIG MISTAKE!! The Extensas are very noisy. You hear and feel every place in the road. I wish I had the Versado Noir back. This is my fifth set of Toyo tires and I have always been happy with the product. However, this will probably be may last set.

8936a8939c2c01c7e4dba507e11fbacc  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 3 2

Comments:

I PURCHASED THESE EXTENSA A/S 1YR AGO . NOT HAPPY WITH TRACTION ON SNOW, ICE AND RAINY CONDITIONS. I SELL TIRES FOR LIVING BUT I WILL NOT SELL THESE TO CUSTOMERS AFTER WHAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED. CHEAP TIRE WITH CHEAP RESULTS

26b1bc3e765cb5127065da40ac2b40a2  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is by far the best set of tires we have put on our CRX since it was new. But Tiretrax and some others deny the 175-70-13 Extensa even exists. We have only put on 8,000 miles over the last 3 months but both my wife and I agree these are fantastic tire. My diesel mechanic who also sells tires suggested these even though they are not listed, he new about them from another tire dealer.

689a9094f7a85b8796663b384fd1da97  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Noise
5

Comments:

Improved cabin quiet significantly. Handled snow very well. Great tires. I didn't know tires could make such a difference. Will definitely get these again.

c52d674ef140ff5c7f580dbd055e47b6  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise
3 1

Comments:

These tires have to be the loudest most uncomfortable riding tires I have ever owned. (Anyone can say anything on the internet at any time). I have been around for a while and have had many different types of tires on my cars. My personal cars are primarily sports cars. I purchased these tires(4) for my wife's vehicle when she needed State inspection. (Tread wear is 360,Temp is A Traction is A). I had them mounted and balanced and the front end aligned. I thought they may have been overinflated due to the hard noisy ride. Factory tire pressure is 32psi I dropped them to 30 and then 28psi. Doesn't make any difference you feel every bump strip in the road. I just ordered Continental DWS tires to replace them. These are the best riding and quietest tires I have ever owned. I should have ordered the Continentals in the first place. I only purchased the Toyos because they were available at the Inspection shop.

988a21492e2bfe539cdbd968207d0607  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00

Comments:

got 4 new tires for my 2000 mercedes and feels like I am driving a truck the noise level is very very high

3871b5939ce69a02ddde1370733b3617 is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 04/02/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5

Comments:

This is the second time i purchased these tires. The 1st set had 60,000 plus and the only reason i had to buy new was i was driven into a curb which produced a bubble in the sidewall of one tire. These are the best tires i've driven with and simple tire was far less expensive than other dealers. If you need tires i highly recommend toyo tires you won't be disappointed.

6135c7d1c646c0cb667171d2f404a46a  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 01/18/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 4

Comments:

I've always trusted these tires, they are up there with Americas top brands. But this time simple tire gave a great deal with super fast shipping! I'm not worried about these tires but I will always remember simple tire. I've already told some of my friends were they should get there tires!

2c14acd55d45698eebf923b3c17e722c  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 03/28/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 4 4 4

Comments:

i love my toyo's

b03f5a568276e2af5863957edd5c9af0 is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 11/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 5 5
50ba017929aa0965073e7b1e76a26182  

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 08/11/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

I've ordered from the other online tire stores before and I'm here to say, Simple tire went above and beyond to help me find a Whitewall tire for my Classic Buick. With Great customer service people they found this Toyo for me. So glad they did. They look and ride great. Rated them 5 stars but I don't drive my Buick Land Yacht like a race car. So for me they're a 5

ff5a019f74413346854d6a846b620f8a is a Confident Driver

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 01/03/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

these tires are excellent tires for driving I love them. they handle the highway flawlessly and they are greta in the snow

32ca098100ad3cf9bf05e5828a3f9c5f is a Aggressive Driver

On Toyo Extensa A/S Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 4 4 3

Comments:

great bang for the buck. all around good tire. in the rain its a little touchy but I haven't hydroplaned. hoping to get over 50 thousand miles out of them