Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 16 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
2 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

63bded299a257f293158c6971b2ca8cc
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only have 1000 miles on these tires but I am pleased so far with them overall. Once I hit the track here soon I’ll know more.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
4daacc5d27184a31c1a9127e7eb71970
On 09/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Great tire both for performance and road handling

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great replacement tires in the summer, for those on a budget.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
5
4
4
4d0fef3280b8c1356077de7363a8b893
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good bang for the buck tires. I've had many sets. I have these both on a 2013 Audi Allroad and 2002 Porsche 911 C4S. They usually last me 10,000 miles on the Porsche and close to 20,000 on the Audi. I do a lot of aggressive canyon carving and driving on country roads, they handle and brake very well. While not a smooth and comfortable as Michelin Pilot Super Sports they perform pretty damn close at a fraction of the price. These are a summer only tire, don't try to use them in the snow and they can ride hard when it's under 40 degrees.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
e06c419a2fbbdc6f5ad49f8f9344f889
On 01/24/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Installed on a 2016 Camaro SS replaced Goodyear F1 run flats. Couldn’t be more impressed these ride and handle so much bettter than what came on the car. Great tire and way less than half of what it would have cost to put the same Goodyear’s back on.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
4
f78940ddf9c86335dfec1a48109ab85d
On 11/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Drove through some nasty thunderstorms from Tennessee to Arkansas and back in my moded out 98 Mustang GT through lots of flooded roads amazed that these Sumitomos did not break traction yet I can still burn em from a dead stop...I recommend these tires to anyone looking for tire performance to match their vehicles performance...Also I run 35psi.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
4
4
8820b69659951c50ed1be30c0e42361b
On 03/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
4
4
5
ede1b951f70c97c27cba80493e60e556
On 03/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Very good bang for the buck. Only used tires for about 1500 miles so far and but they have been very comfortable and reliable performance tires. Simple tire had the best price ever. Buying process was very easy and shipping was super quick. Would purchase again and recommend both sumitomo tires and simple tires!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
3
3
5196d07cb1163869235e0f1d542d2f20
On 01/09/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far they've been treating me very well. Driving them on the snow is actually very controlling. I lose traction when I want to lose traction, and I keep traction when I want to keep traction. Very satisfied with the purchase and the price.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
5
4
4cd45602ce403a5b7cf1140482369535
On 07/03/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice tires, control well, on water as well. I haven't used them in winter. Fast shipping

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
5
4
0e64e059d75580b7476d2c666498483c
On 05/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire for the price. I'm normally like General Tires but they did not offer my staggered setup I needed for my 20's. After a bunch of searching I pulled the trigger on these Sumitomo HTR III. I'm very happy with my purchase. Tires are very quiet and they handle great. First time using Simple Tire and will use them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
5
5
0e64e059d75580b7476d2c666498483c
On 05/16/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great tire for the price. I'm normally like General Tires but they did not offer my staggered setup I needed for my 20's. After a bunch of searching I pulled the trigger on these Sumitomo HTR III. I'm very happy with my purchase. Tires are very quiet and they handle great. First time using Simple Tire and will use them again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
5
5
5
90b84d2ad9bc6a70fb0d34af2da6babe
On 11/17/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
4402b3bae27683fee56b202bfd23bab3
On 02/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Love these tire!!! good price and great qualtiy, was suprised becaues of price. Will buy again definitely

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
2
4
4
4
0b43089c672ffdad7df49f2349ce4880
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

Great high performance tire. ive never used in the winter time considering I live in SC but i assume they'd be just as good as they are in the snow. lasted me a little over 45,000 miles last time hoping for the same results

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
1
4
3
3