SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 3 3
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 13 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

1b7a50605831a062d6dce91349a92c58 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 09/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

This is my third set of Sumitomo tires. I took a chance with my first set back in 2009 with nothing to base it on because there were no reviews due to the fact they were relatively new to the market. I was looking first of all, for a good rain tread because I live in SW Florida. Second I was looking for a middle of the road performance tire (which usually is a trade off for tire tread-wear) with a sporty sidewall that would look good on my Solara. The road sound is negligible, very quiet. I am very happy with all the way around with these tires since my first gamble on them. Even when they get down to the wear bar, they still stick to road well and handle in the rain. I would definitely recommend these tires against more expensive recognizable name brands.

bc458a6a4c45517c9ebecd0a34d32fa9 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 08/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great tire at a great price

4c736d6bcb30597a75091691678af643 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 03/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 2 5 5 3 3
b7894ee4918c4000cf86e9ec4e71ea7f  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 1

Comments:

These tires provide good performance in dry, wet, and snow conditions. But... these tires do no have a long life - you'll be luck to get 20k miles out of a set.

f6951f76737c3ce243b52d1a7fe6c7b3  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 11/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These are great tires, my husband loves them, I recommend then to everyone. Great in all conditions.

5265f2780655c3ae8fc4359de81e9303  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 08/15/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

These tires are great. I got them for a GREAT price...and it only 2 days to get them. Will only get my tires from here.

840d5f4f5094e187bae6f5bf302f6466 is a Cautious Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 07/10/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 3 4 4

Comments:

The price was incredible. The location where the tires were shipped could not install the tires. I think there needs to be a review of the places that the tires are shipped.

f36e3546efadb3be4fcf1207f65720b2 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 06/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 3 5 4 4

Comments:

Although I only have 1,000 on this particular set of tires, they are the second set like these I have owned. I was forced into looking for alternative tires when I could no longer purchase my number one choice due to it being discontinued, 14 inch wheel size tires are a dying breed --- even these Sumitomos in this size are no longer made. But after using them I came to realize that they are just as good and perform very well. The only drawback might be a little less grip in snow, but that's a small price to pay in order to get tires this good in my size.

a327f1cac72b6103518300b0123db2ec  

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 06/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 2 3 4 3
c3b655e49529b8a1363e38173aea7b3b is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 05/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4
b8196fb5687d23596b5920d5d7f120fd is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 05/05/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 4 4 4

Comments:

Have been using these for over three years . One went bad as it had been underinflated too long while at college . Kids !

4c96f8324e3ba54a99e78249b95daa30 is a Confident Driver

On Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 Tires

On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 2 3 3 4

Comments:

High performance tyre. great on my dodge. thinking of getting a pair for wife jetta already have 55k on them hoping for another 10k befor i replace