Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 16 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

3d774fa6461fb423a78e70cc62e0c83e
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Nice handling in dry conditions which is all that I encounter where I live. 2nd set, very impressed. Happy that Simple Tire is able to get almost any tire, including 14" tires that I require. Fast shipping and good customer service. Awesome!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
0f38be12c1ad55de0763c5f8f29267dd
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The Sumitomo HTR A/S P01 provides all around good performance. I was a little reluctant to try them because of the low price, but they received many good reviews. And I add my thumbs up as well. I installed 225 50 16's on my BMW E36 328ic. They track straight and hold corners well under "spirited" driving conditions. I have them inflated to maximum pressure for my vehicle - 34lbs in front and 41lbs for rear. The sidewalls are fairly flexible so maximum inflation yields optimal performance. Even with this high inflation they still absorb road bumps in a controlled manner. After 1200 miles the tires are fully "broken in". There is no noticeable tire noise. In wet conditions or rain, the tires can spin when taking off in 1st gear. But once rolling they grip really well. Good choice.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
eaaed130671f8d86740a5e1703dbb5e1
On 01/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Balanced out with low road force and very little weights. Very impressed so far with the tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
4
5
5
4
1b7a50605831a062d6dce91349a92c58
On 09/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is my third set of Sumitomo tires. I took a chance with my first set back in 2009 with nothing to base it on because there were no reviews due to the fact they were relatively new to the market. I was looking first of all, for a good rain tread because I live in SW Florida. Second I was looking for a middle of the road performance tire (which usually is a trade off for tire tread-wear) with a sporty sidewall that would look good on my Solara. The road sound is negligible, very quiet. I am very happy with all the way around with these tires since my first gamble on them. Even when they get down to the wear bar, they still stick to road well and handle in the rain. I would definitely recommend these tires against more expensive recognizable name brands.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
bc458a6a4c45517c9ebecd0a34d32fa9
On 08/27/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire at a great price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4c736d6bcb30597a75091691678af643
On 03/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
2
5
5
3
3
b7894ee4918c4000cf86e9ec4e71ea7f
On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

These tires provide good performance in dry, wet, and snow conditions. But... these tires do no have a long life - you'll be luck to get 20k miles out of a set.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
1
f6951f76737c3ce243b52d1a7fe6c7b3
On 11/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

These are great tires, my husband loves them, I recommend then to everyone. Great in all conditions.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
5265f2780655c3ae8fc4359de81e9303
On 08/15/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are great. I got them for a GREAT price...and it only 2 days to get them. Will only get my tires from here.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
840d5f4f5094e187bae6f5bf302f6466
On 07/10/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The price was incredible. The location where the tires were shipped could not install the tires. I think there needs to be a review of the places that the tires are shipped.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
3
4
4
f36e3546efadb3be4fcf1207f65720b2
On 06/24/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Although I only have 1,000 on this particular set of tires, they are the second set like these I have owned. I was forced into looking for alternative tires when I could no longer purchase my number one choice due to it being discontinued, 14 inch wheel size tires are a dying breed --- even these Sumitomos in this size are no longer made. But after using them I came to realize that they are just as good and perform very well. The only drawback might be a little less grip in snow, but that's a small price to pay in order to get tires this good in my size.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
3
5
4
4
a327f1cac72b6103518300b0123db2ec
On 06/12/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
2
3
4
3
c3b655e49529b8a1363e38173aea7b3b
On 05/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
b8196fb5687d23596b5920d5d7f120fd
On 05/05/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Have been using these for over three years . One went bad as it had been underinflated too long while at college . Kids !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
4
4c96f8324e3ba54a99e78249b95daa30
On 12/07/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

High performance tyre. great on my dodge. thinking of getting a pair for wife jetta already have 55k on them hoping for another 10k befor i replace

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
3
3
4