WE'RE OPEN! MOST TIRES ARE DELIVERED WITHIN 2-3 DAYS!
FREE SHIPPING to Enter
Enter your location

Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 30 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0

Recent Reviews

a75b71a1debec318210bb1525bcdfb93
On 03/14/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

I bought a set of four new tires SUMITOMO Encounter HT 265/70R16 112T and had them installed on my 2011 Frontier truck. The first couple weeks they rode great then developed a noisy gallop sound along with the galloping ride. I ran these tires for a total of 21000 miles and had them balanced 8 times. None of the tires places could balance the two rear tires. I even took my truck to the nissan dealer and paid for diagnostic testing to determine where the galloping was coming from. Two of the tire stores suggested replacement along with the dealer. This morning I went to the only tire store that did three and a half hours work for free and bought a new set of michelin tires that cost $917 out the door. If you consider what I spent for the four sumitomo tires and 7 balance jobs running from 56 to 150 at the dealer the new Michelin were a good deal. The truck now rides like new again. I will never ever buy an off brand tire again!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2
2
2
1
1
4
9c51ab28345056999247298fb7b2db77
On 02/25/2020 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Tires are great and the price is just as well! Try them you won't be disappointed! I did my homework I own a 2015 dodge ram hemi had Goodyear Factory good tire when thru two set with only 70,000 miles. So decided to change the Sumitomo Encounter, so far good!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
38e2b2e31c0fce9537f735dda9fdf10a
On 10/15/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Got these for an 05 Ford F-150 and had them for awhile and I thought it'll be time for a review. I must I say, I am wowed at these tyres. Like I cannot believe how much a truck ride so much better now, we've been tyre searching for our family truck after realising that the previous tyres were worn out and needed to be replaced. I told my parents about this site and found these tire but sadly didn't buy it here, but got them somewhere else. Now with the tyres I like how much smoother and quieter the ride is now and handling has improved thanks to these rubbers and I hope they'll last long and will want to see how they'll do in winter since it's approaching.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
e6ac6d290a0f25518ae5f1632ba68bfc
On 08/22/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

(2016 Toyota 4Runner) I’ve had my tires a month now, and I can’t say anything negative about them. My main focus was to buy tires that can handle the rain (I live in FL). I absolutely love the way they handle these puddles! My stock tires (Dunlop) that I had on previously made me hydroplane a few times. I’m so glad I did my research and bought these!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
b7ef676c749f1316086eac3f543869cb
On 08/18/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Only been a month but so far very happy.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
ac6ce025063edf973e1b43f33e7e6fac
On 08/01/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Noisy especially when turning, not satisfied with them

Comfort Noise
3
1
d92aea3ab63401ef18c641d76eaea8d0
On 07/13/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Very good service and tires are performing as described and the prices are right

Dry Wet Comfort Treadwear
5
5
5
5
61409aa1fd47d4a5332de23cbf59a36f
On 07/06/2019 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Amazing tires so far! Nearly no road noise, comfortable, smooth handling. They look great too if they last This will be the best tire purchase ever. Time will tell. I trust SimpleTire. They have been awesome. Thank you for an affordable, quality tire!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 11/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
4
3
43315173e722c7f7323766c03d644ac2
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I'm an automotive are master tech...after running Goodyear tires on my 2015 ram 1500..these tires are amazing!!! No noise,amazing grip,and I've got 20k on them and they still look new.. u recommend them to all my customers...I would have any other tire...thanks simple tire....you guys are the only place I buy tires from!!!

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
baadda48be720b2d547d5cca8e84673a
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Just got the tires pictures didnt do it just is.... look way better on the truck than expected.... ride great with no noise....couldnt b happier

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
2c35dd1ec991e8a02463644d302db0a1
On 11/01/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Love these tires I'm going to get a set for my girls car soon

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
7738fbf417603fba91692bf122cf7ab5
On 10/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Put full set on my 2005 2500 Sprinter. I drive around town with at least 1000lbs parts and tools every day. They are excellent overall, firm feel not spongy, not nail magnets like past tires, great traction wet or dry, and they perform this without whinning, even in 90 degree plus weather. I will keep using these long as I own this truck.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
342d19689715d6c3b7a8822c36e3302d
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

So far very impressed with the tires didn't rate tire for winter because I haven't driven in the snow yet

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
b47c23eefd628360347a835878ae1498
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am very pleased with these tires and the money I saved. I have about 1000 miles on them now and they feel great. I have towed my 21' boat a couple of times with no problems at all. Traction is great wet or dry. The process of buying, selecting an installer and having the tires installed was straight forward and SIMPLE. I will definitely shop here again.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
d3bb929cebedb67b51012d5c8c16a7b2
On 07/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires are great. They are a little noisy the first 500 miles or so then they quiet down. Haven't driven too many miles yet but I do love these tires. Great price too.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
4
d84171e185329fd29f2532baa2961e9c
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Just purchase tire a couple of months ago. So far, so good. Seem to be a little stiffer ride, but have not had them long enough to tell much else about them.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
2c35dd1ec991e8a02463644d302db0a1
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Very good tires

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
5
036e3491ba499df64611c82b6bcdd37d
On 07/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Really good tires for the price you pay. Very quiet ride.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
4
4
5
ed5544d880e2fc61d03bf87c7bde1f28
On 07/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I bought the Sumitomo Encounter HT’s for my 2007 Jeep Commander about a year ago. I was a little apprehensive about purchasing them. So far I’ve put about 12,000 miles on them. I have no complaints. Wet & dry traction has been great. Lower cost. So far I’ve only been on light snow. They look great! Very happy so far. Simple Tire is Great also! Very Pleased with them. Thanks!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
3
4
31405d093ec1bf0db520bbe9de880d92
On 07/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.50 2.50
Comments:

I put two of these on the rear of my 2012 Ford E250 Extended cargo van. They replaced 2 nice Toyo Open Country HT which I moved to the front. Tire pressure was set to the previous tire levels which was the same as the factory sticker. I could immediately tell the difference and it wasn’t good at all! These tires felt like mush on the rear and my van that handed great before get like I was going to lose it on the highway going 65 on a slight curve. I tried diffferent pressure and roads all with the same issue. Wet highway was even worse. Even though these tires look nice and the tread appears to be decent for all seasons the sidewalks must be weak. Other reviews I read were all glowing except for another person with a similar van, and I should have taken the advice of that review. So now I’m another person complaining about the same issue, so it’s a legit problem!!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
2
3
1
4
a1ab79a68aeb65dedbbb4285e9f3f164
On 05/31/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought these last month and had them mounted on my diesel Excursion last week before a 1000+ mile trip towing a 5x8 enclosed trailer with ~2500 lbs of weight. I won't lie - the first 300+ miles were NOT fun. These tires are 180 degrees different from the Michelins I had for the last 4.5 years. These didn't feel right, with steering and overall handling much worse than the previous tires. I had to stiffen the adjustable shocks to be able to drive the rig with any confidence at all. I tow a lot and towed probably 15-20k miles with the previous tires and I had never experienced anything like the way these felt. But they got immeasurably better after that first heat-cycle. The steering and handling issues went away and they felt more normal. But nowhere close to the Michelins in feel overall. The sidewalls give the impression of being made of wet noodles compared to both sets of previous tires, even at 80 PSI. But around town with 74-ish PSI and softer shocks, they are very comfortable. So the jury is still out on these, but I'll probably grow more accustomed to the feel over the next few months.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
3
5
4
5
bec69437e697956d156875b37f236fc2
On 03/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I am driving a 2015 GMC Canyon SLT. These tires have appeared to work as well if not better then the original factory tires. The handling on wet southern roads is very stable for a pickup truck. Reasonable acceleration at wet intersection appear to have no pavement slippage. if you are aggressive you will get some but very recoverable here in the first few thousand miles.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
e7a3e1c998bba20a03d3e05be73e937d
On 02/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I installed these Sumitomo tires on my Infinti QX80. The ride and handling match the factory Bridgestone tires. I've previously used 2 sets of Sumitomo Z-rated tires on my Porsche Boxster and they performed extremely well. Highly recommend these tires...great value for the price !

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
1b00d0788171ce70c8676ec661a7152f
On 01/21/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire for a great price. I have them on my 2001 Chevy suburban in northern Michigan. Bought them before the weather got too bad. They ride very smooth and are very quiet. Have been very good in the rain, slush, and now snow. Can't comment on tire wear yet, only 2000 miles so far. But I like them very much and would by them again if I had to today. I have bought tires from tire rack and now simple tire. Simple tire had a great sale so I went with them, free shipping cut the price a lot. Free did not mean slow either... got my tires in a few days...not weeks. I will buy from simple tire again.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
5
84531d391d783142e33a9d9dc091e644
On 01/11/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These are fantastic tires. They are great in every way. I am extremely happy with them.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c4a09531b09f4555caa9562c71928d72
On 01/02/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires for the price. Highly recommended.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
99ec14979d5834cae41b1623ebfd7fa2
On 11/28/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Great over all tire for my 4Runner. Most noticeable was the much improved ride comfort.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
4
02ead97d3ba6f637f7e4170693b03acf
On 01/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire for price paid. A lot smoother and quieter than the yokohama tires I replaced.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
8f729cd2ef20699bfede88ecbdca5109
On 12/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
4
4
5