Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 25 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

c51c8bbd9e8c8bc49042ccd5d3e9864d
On 07/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Mounted on Winnebago 26P motor home. Purchased four for rear axle last year, pair for front this year. Have been happy so far with Sampson tires, no "tire whine / buzz" on highway, MH not used in winter, winter traction unknown. Lost ~10 PSI over winter storage (4+ months) on rear duels, hope fronts do as well!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Took a 1500 mile trip and tires held up on some pretty rough Interstate roads.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
4
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/23/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

so far all good

Dry Comfort Noise
3
3
3
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/16/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far I'm pretty happy with these tires. Improved my ride a 100%. No more front swaying problems.

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/12/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

So far so good. Had another samson tire that was indestructible so I am trying these.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
f798394327ce03e0a1fcde1aacd8a43f
On 01/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

VERY GOOD

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
8debaa8c43403b7b6e050e7cc97d83cb
On 11/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
d7e97a9f60412bf27a8cf15812819e5e
On 11/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
6db32b1697c907a7eacd0d3d8d53d850
On 09/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires for my trailer. Extremely happy with the purchase. 5 Stars

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
db27eac1baf78941d5833a3aec4e639c
On 08/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

So far so good, still too new to give accurate review.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6347198f0cfb1a9aa1c2469ec551457d
On 07/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I replaced my old Goodyear drive tires with the Samson's about a month ago. After several trips totaling just over 1000 miles I'm pleasantly impressed. The installer said they weren't difficult to balance. And, I would say they have slightly more road noise with a smoother ride. My only knock would be, it was a challenge finding information when researching them. One would think they'd want people to know they're owned my Michelin and have a decent manufacturer defect warranty. Overall I believe the tire to be a good value.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
5
524df84a06f2adca7e4602c1b4c56e5c
On 06/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
b7c0b0a8bbe312a13100e54a9ee18ca4
On 04/20/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Placed six new Samson 245/70R 19.5 GL on my 36' Itasca MH and drove it from Southern Ca to Northern Ga (no tow, but loaded down). Very impressed. I-20 through Louisiana, Mississippi, and Alabama, really puts your MH and the tires through a great deal of abuse (worse stretch of road in America, along with I-10, same States). Having said that, the tires held up great. Drove through the hot desert, raining through Alabama and Mississippi, and some dirt roads as well. Tires perform excellent! They're new, but if this trip is any indication these tires were well worth the reasonable purchase price. Good job Samson!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
5
0629021b7ce9ca49f4181583b6412b20
On 10/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

These are the same tires were ran for several years, we expect the new ones to be no less than the same top quality the last ones were. Great price and excellent delivery service, I would only suggest you call the recommended dealer in your area first as these tires are not mounted by normal tire company's, we took them to a dealer that mounts truck tires after we picked them up at the Simple tire dealer store here,lol

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
5
c2264d4833565b0abb7a7b52527d9a08
On 09/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

This is the third Samson GL283A that I have bought (all thru SimpleTire). They are on my '05 Winnebago Sightseer 29R. The oldest one I have had 3 years now and has worn better than the stock tires. They seem to roll better, have better traction on dirt roads and I have no problems in snow-plowed roads or rain. They are much more heavy duty than the stock tires as well, yet the ride in my RV is fine. I actually think the handling and performance is better! SimpleTire has a great price and fast shipping too!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
5
bb8cd14efd5271935f8ed793ae0de614
On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

40 passes in my top fuel winnebago and couldn't be happier. These are the best front runners ever...the added weight has all but stopped my wheel stand issues.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ba5a513292f51997f76d7a4c70da3c28
On 02/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
e661703dd09a9951035d903042c34a6f
On 07/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
0e66ff54e1fa43d3a7fdd173805691ee
On 06/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Not very round, hard to balance

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
d21873561293b76848bc71b39c4a4fd1
On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Best 19.5 we have bought. Little heavy if you have a light truck. This tire looks like it might last 45,000+

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
4ffe35db90d94c6041fb8ddf7b44df29
On 02/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bought these for the 4 rear tires on a Class A Motorhome. I have only done a few trips of a few hundred miles on them so far but they seem to be great tires and a good deal. I have not noticed any increase in road noise over the previous GoodYear Tires. They handle just as good. I the south, so I have only driven in rain and dry conditions and have no complaints. Time will tell as far as how they wear. At this time I am very happy with the purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
4
4
dc0fdab54e9b6c0cecef9b323b458447
On 06/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

these are for my motorhome i have not driven in wet or winter conditions and dont know tread life yet? this site does not list my correct size of 8/r 19.5

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
3
3
5
5
3
cf6b798666ee50dcb4460d3c0360cfa7
On 05/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
d70777186451c16cbe07500aaecc7a48
On 10/14/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

So far, so good for my dually. Decent ride, good price...seems to be holding up well

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
4
4
4