SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.5

(Based on 12 Reviews)
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

0629021b7ce9ca49f4181583b6412b20 is a Cautious Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 10/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

These are the same tires were ran for several years, we expect the new ones to be no less than the same top quality the last ones were. Great price and excellent delivery service, I would only suggest you call the recommended dealer in your area first as these tires are not mounted by normal tire company's, we took them to a dealer that mounts truck tires after we picked them up at the Simple tire dealer store here,lol

c2264d4833565b0abb7a7b52527d9a08 is a Confident Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 09/26/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 5

Comments:

This is the third Samson GL283A that I have bought (all thru SimpleTire). They are on my '05 Winnebago Sightseer 29R. The oldest one I have had 3 years now and has worn better than the stock tires. They seem to roll better, have better traction on dirt roads and I have no problems in snow-plowed roads or rain. They are much more heavy duty than the stock tires as well, yet the ride in my RV is fine. I actually think the handling and performance is better! SimpleTire has a great price and fast shipping too!

bb8cd14efd5271935f8ed793ae0de614  

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 03/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

40 passes in my top fuel winnebago and couldn't be happier. These are the best front runners ever...the added weight has all but stopped my wheel stand issues.

ba5a513292f51997f76d7a4c70da3c28 is a Confident Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 02/11/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 3
e661703dd09a9951035d903042c34a6f  

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 07/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
0e66ff54e1fa43d3a7fdd173805691ee is a Confident Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 06/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Not very round, hard to balance

d21873561293b76848bc71b39c4a4fd1  

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 04/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Best 19.5 we have bought. Little heavy if you have a light truck. This tire looks like it might last 45,000+

4ffe35db90d94c6041fb8ddf7b44df29 is a Confident Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 02/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Bought these for the 4 rear tires on a Class A Motorhome. I have only done a few trips of a few hundred miles on them so far but they seem to be great tires and a good deal. I have not noticed any increase in road noise over the previous GoodYear Tires. They handle just as good. I the south, so I have only driven in rain and dry conditions and have no complaints. Time will tell as far as how they wear. At this time I am very happy with the purchase.

dc0fdab54e9b6c0cecef9b323b458447  

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 06/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 3 3 5 5 3

Comments:

these are for my motorhome i have not driven in wet or winter conditions and dont know tread life yet? this site does not list my correct size of 8/r 19.5

cf6b798666ee50dcb4460d3c0360cfa7  

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 05/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5
d70777186451c16cbe07500aaecc7a48 is a Confident Driver

On Samson Radial Truck GL283A Tires

On 10/14/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 3 4 4 4

Comments:

So far, so good for my dually. Decent ride, good price...seems to be holding up well