Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 51 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0
5 .0
5 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

bcc1a7c646c79ffd85b836d1607dee60
On 10/05/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires are the best trailer tire available for the money. Half the price of Goodyear G614 with all the same features. These tires are impressive compared to the ST tire that came off our fifth wheel camper. If you are looking for tires for a heavy camper or trailer, this is the tire for you.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
096b7431956b5df03a34eace96f9a4fc
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
4
4
3
05e6146200798105fca28bf6e2c41b83
On 07/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Only have about 600 miles so far on the motor home but so far so good. All x6 balanced easily and they ride better than the Michelins that came off. Great price and super fast shipping. Couldn't be happier!

Dry Comfort Noise
4
4
4
e81cc362eeb5871b067e48d31db2419e
On 06/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires look great! Fast delivery!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
78be718aa50b112df75265ee5ae60bf7
On 06/19/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Would like to say not sure on tread life or snow yet. Went to Florida and back with no problem’s at all. 36 foot Coachmen 100psi From Indiana

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
775c5425556c6169d9a1bb4386f15581
On 06/10/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

great tire at a great price. meets all the specs of a Michelin at half the price

Dry Comfort Noise
5
5
5
18ac3b926e7b58cb24a931182b9cc66c
On 04/22/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
761e462dc2e6246c4d9c1fc09be35da9
On 04/13/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Only 100 miles on my 25' motorhome, so far I really like them. 50 miles in the wind and rain, handling was excellent and the tires are very quiet. Simple Tire was fast and efficient. Price was great!

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
48aba0136ec4ce898b67b88c40e79c7d
On 01/08/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b76e84b78ef0cea7b9cb1ef8848168a7
On 12/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Used as trailer tires, have 1k on them so far and would definitely recommend.

Dry Wet Treadwear
5
5
5
54edcba8b6a30df033fdb739a7989e4c
On 10/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I have bought tires from simple tire before and will continue so long as they have completive pricing.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
29988429c481f219b8c5ba8c071440e1
On 10/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These Sailuns were mounted on my 29' Class A motorhome. I am running them with 85 lbs. front and rear. The installers originally inflated them to 100, and the ride was very ruff. At 85, the ride is smooth and there is no sway. On their maiden voyage to Idaho, I encountered rain, but no snow. They gripped well, and there was no excessive noise. Overall, I am pleased and would recommend them, as they are a solid value. P.S. I put on about 5K miles a year and do mostly highway driving and a little gravel road (campground) driving.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
5
5
5
5
d9ffaca46d5990ec39501bcdf22ee7a1
On 09/13/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Ordered 4 of the Sailun S637 225/70 19.5 tires after reading all the good reviews all over the web. Ordered on a Sunday night and they arrived Tuesday afternoon!! WOW! SUPER fast shipping. After they have been installed and used, I'll update the rest of the review.

Dry
5
51fe86b30a96afaa348f765eaa1fc5f5
On 08/07/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I bought the Sailun S637 tires for my 2014 14000 LB Fifth Wheel RV in May of 2017 after I suffered a sidewall blow out last season of the factory E rated tires. I researched a ton before my buying decision and it was between these or the Goodyear 614's. I went with the Sailun's, and I'm very happy with my decision it was tough to find a negative thing about these tires. They have given me the confidence I was looking for. I feel the unit now handles better, rolls easier and is very stable. When I took the factory tires off and stood them next to the Sailun's there was no comparison. The Sailun's are a beefy tire! I could not rate the winter application. My buying experience was excellent and service great from SimpleTire. Along with the price about half of what the Goodyears would of cost.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
4
4
5
5
4
71915da1f44502799d09ee620efcc456
On 07/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
282b386e0179bf943ecefdf74eaebb69
On 07/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I love the way the trailer feels in turns, high speeds very stable, very confident in breaking

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
948f59b36eaf8f3de1130a65aa209a38
On 07/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  1.00 1.00
Comments:

Very heavy duty tire. I highly recommend these for fifth wheel trailers.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1
1
1
1
1
1
005e6e8bf16869bc98c6f5e199f904df
On 07/11/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

We put these on a 38' diesel pusher 2001 Monaco. Our ride before was miserable - it felt like we were going to vibrate right apart on the highway and your teeth might fall out with every pothole. We read the reviews on this tire before purchasing and decided to take a chance on a name we didn't know. Are we glad we did - the difference is amazing! No more shaking and constant vibrating. We honestly cannot believe how nice these tires ride. They're great on wet & dry pavement. We won't be doing much snow, I hope. We are not the typical RV owners either. We are full time live aboard but we work out of it. So, we move every 1 to 3 weeks - we put on 30-40,000 miles a year. We will definitely buy these again, as long as they wear as well as they ride! Tread life & winter are marked as average because we don't know yet & the survey forces an answer.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
3
bc62e6df1a5c26f0e0f1c6616aa78c5c
On 07/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The tires appear to meet our every need, but we won't buy from Simple Tire again because of the price fluctuations; Simple Tire's practice of changing prices from day to day gives me a sense of being ripped off. One day the tire prices are $141.99, a couple of days later the price is $120.99, a couple days later $150.99, another couple days later $136.99; if someone wants to be ripped off then buy from Simple Tire, we won't!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
dc575dbf105cada749907295c637e89e
On 06/26/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Put on travel trailer and will travel 12000 miles to Alaska and back this summer

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
9dcc0d87a8b1c2038d4f7e9bd6aff0eb
On 06/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Bought for my 5th wheel toyhauler. Wanted best tire money can buy. Do not want any blowouts. Thank you Simple Tire.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
3cc469fd25e1b20f1db49fa445a4538d
On 06/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

So far, these are great. No wet road or wintery driving yet, so no rating.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
1
1
5
5
5
e182055731277077b2efaeea4491fb5d
On 05/19/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought a 5th wheel camper that had been totalled because it's tire failed, ripping out the floor above it and destroying everything in the area. Probably 90% of trailer service tire are of the same grade as those tgat came on tgis camper. The sidewalls might be a little stronger, but tread section is weaker than the cheapest car tire I've ever seen. These Sailun tire are designed for semi trailers running thousands of miles at full capacity, they just happen to make them in 2 small sizes. I was VERY impressed with the strength and quality of these tires. I have complete confidence that these tires will outlast my camper, and take all the abuse any road can throw at them!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
166dcc5d73ebd93560bb58551c064ded
On 05/17/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
48a0cae8f5213bb280fb92e2c6ddc531
On 05/01/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
c8d9378a43d8f3867a9170e8eee259a3
On 04/24/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

There on our camper, its hard to rate them so far. They look great and the rating for the weight is what we are looking for.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
5
4
4
580f47543ccf4e62eeafdccd48b00ec1
On 04/14/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Replaced set Goodyear Marathon on 2015 Montana fifth wheel. Unit travels quieter, smoother and more stable. Tremendous difference over Marathons. I feel much more secure and the prospect of a blowout has been minimized. I won't put anything else on my RVs except Sailun.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
a61fd94b3b4c0b69b380b6bbc14641b4
On 04/12/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

way better and safe compared to the junk tires that came on the fifth wheel from the factory. Gives a great peace of mind while traveling.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b432a9f3f775ebb4180388571f900878
On 04/06/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Tires handles heavy loads no problem

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
53d1a034cc5817255d3d05b4ccef7c43
On 02/05/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

These tires came with a load rating of 4000 pounds. They work perfect on my 32 foot trailer.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
b47e082e0c420274a7240c4f8c60db57
On 01/21/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Let me first say....the sailun s637 tires were on my fifth wheel (weighing 16,000lbs)when I bought it...with born on date of 2013...drove 6000 miles last fall..zero problems .I put those on another of my trailers, for safety sake. The new ones are on now...2500 miles, and rollin!! These tires are fantastic ! Complete confidence! ! Also note..I could only give 2 stars on noise and winter traction because can't hear trailer noise and won't pull in winter.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
2
5
2
5
ed166f03952ab7ecc9ae1d5fbfc33c0f
On 12/18/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tire, running hard and fast on my Tripple axel spread car trailer. Best tire money can buy. They wear like iron, balancing was no problem. I never think about blow outs anymore. Don't buy anything else. Wish I found these twenty years ago. I have not run them in the snow, and do not expect to.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
4
624b7f084e19945918e39546a2bd2d35
On 11/25/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Purchased these tires based upon reviews of other Fifth wheel RV owners who have installed them. They appear to be a good heavy duty trailer tire and my hope is to get many safe miles out of them. Since they are brand new I gave a 4 star rating across the board.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
f618f6b939075db6491e14ab96fdc504
On 10/30/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Purchased the tires to replace the inadequate OEM tires for my 5th wheel trailer. I based my decision on countless good reviews from Hot Shot operators that travel at high speeds and claim no problems with tread wear or blowouts. The RV world is starting to recognize these tires as well. These are steel belts and steel sidewall tires, and the difference is remarkable when you compare these tires to the flimsy OEM tires. I expect great results from these tires. Additionally, SimpleTire was great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
e6b79114b73e1712ecb6e44e9c8975f3
On 09/22/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great company to deal with and great product. These made my ride so much smoother. Cannot verify winter traction yet.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ce4994ba6bce9c1a1be08a251c696e25
On 08/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I own a 36 ft Class A motor home, the original factory tires where Good Year...I replaced the rear 4 tires with the Sailun 637-- 245/70R-19.5 I liked the reviews and hoped they were accurate. Trust me these tires are great, quiet tires.. They are heavy weight beefy tires. My mechanic warned me before he installed the tires he may have problems balancing them.....Guess what, they balanced out with with no problem, he was shocked. The Simple tire sales rep was very helpful & honest. Tires showed up as promised. I hope this model is available 6 years from know when I need to replace this set.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
15c3433217059647408dc59eb797b806
On 05/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Mounted them on a 4 horse LQ trailer, track great and ride very well.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0be23fbcaeb6612404a2e86b009f2502
On 03/08/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bought one of these in Feb of 2015 have about 4000 miles on it with no problems. I have it on the rear outside dually. I blew a tire next to it on my way to sw texas. Drove about 300 miles on it with my class A towing a loaded 20' car hauler. When I order a new one there was no question what to buy. Thanks for your service. Received the tire in just a few days at the campground, got it mounted and I am ready to head out in April.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
5
5
836e70675f9db773251cd4d3f5b15f46
On 08/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Bought these tires to replace GY Marathons on my 40' Montana. Just returned from my summer travels down to South Padre Tx making a 6300 mile round trip. These tire are great. No problems at all. I rested easy the whole trip.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
5
eae070975131a9b385c8fa17c9e66f08
On 08/09/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

They are so far outperforming the similar Michelin, Bridgestone, and Continental tires. The speed rating is lower than the similar 18 ply tires (62 vs 75) but they hold up to higher speeds well.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
5
2bdf21550539e63998d86b188378b02c
On 07/20/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
3
3
833c636d6035d08e5628b19cf4e6b27b
On 07/03/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
f3a1f3df62528d7942bd883eaba1b354
On 06/16/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
2
3
3
3
275ee477c6d54cd166f2d3ff77127699
On 05/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I purchased 5 of the S637 (235/85R16) to replace the POC (piece of crap) factory tires that came on my new 2015 Heartland Big Country 5th wheel. These are very heavy duty tires. The weight and thickness of these tires is obvious when you see them in person. We towed from Austin, Texas to South Georgia and back in December with no issues. The tires hold their pressure great (105 PSI) and performed well. Very happy with this purchase.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
65503fe6b0ba7a6184eb9b42f95690c0
On 02/19/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
be8445f69efa5b8947e5e88a9c7bfc29
On 08/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

The delivery and installation went well(fast delivery). Haven't taken a long trip yet,but driving on local interstates these tires handle very well and are quiet. These tires are on my 2000 Fleetwood Motorhome,Ford F53 chassis. 35 feet long. My installer told me he installs a lot of these tires and is not aware of any problems or complaints.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
06e01e7545c4e8c7dc22c2c73c2be0ef
On 04/20/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Seem to be working great!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
1609d9f9d15c16305b8c3f5212c101d7
On 04/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
49ac966f686b23981e99c3dffc73f743
On 02/07/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these as a replacement for my G614's. I bought 3, thinking I would keep one of the newer G614's. After installing the 3 it became apparent they were not close enough in size to mix tire sizes. Even though they're only about an inch different. The difference looked enormous when mounted. So I ordered another one. It arrived the next day! I must live on top of the distribution center. Of all the stuff I've bought on the internet, this is the very best service I've ever seen. I was a little concerned for lack of clearance for the new tires between the bottom of the camper and between the tires in tandem. But after over a thousand miles found I worried over nothing. I'm verry happy with the Sailun tires and Simple Tire.com

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
a3fccf6ae9a870c1d28ee2ea55de4797
On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

I bought these as a replacement for Goodyear's G614's for my 13,000 lb. camper. Although they're only one inch larger in diameter than the Goodyear tires I was suprised at the apparent lack of clearance once mounted on the camper. But after my first trip to Florida they haven't rubbed the frame. That's the only thing that comes even close to a complaint with these tires. They appear be a high quality replacement. I had considered changing out the rims to 17.5" rims and tires, but with the purchase of the Sailuns I'm confident I made the right decision for my 10 year old camper.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5