Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2.5

(Based on 7 Reviews)
3 .0
3 .0
2 .0
3 .0
3 .0
3 .0

Recent Reviews

8a6e5a6cdc10d2cd503c5a1c16072eb1  

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 4 4 4 4

Comments:

These things last forever! Great Tire!

ce86d7d02a229acfaca4b63f01a1171b is a Confident Driver

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 02/23/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 1 1 1 1 1

Comments:

Bought a mazda 6 with these terrible tires on them. I cannot believe a company would even sell these tires. They are soooo unbelievably dangerous in snow!! Will cause accidents for sure, do not waste money on these tires buy a name brand tire and live.

a1361cb85be840d6a2d762c68e4910e2  

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 03/05/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
1 1 1 1 1 1

Comments:

they should recall all of these tires out of cold climate areas as they are a safety hazard in snow and ice. The tires just spin on hills and you will not move! Also when stopping and turning they just slide! Please someone test these tires and take them off the shelf in cold climate as they will lead to many accidents Thanks Jesse

c1f80eddea77f14650a2062dda3eb15c is a Confident Driver

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 02/19/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 4 1 4 4 4

Comments:

These tires would be good if I lived in area which did not get snow. In my twenty years of living and driving here I have never had a set of tires that performed so poorly in snow and ice. They lack any traction at all when attempting to start and perform only slightly better at stopping or turning. I have to purchase a new set because of their lack of traction.

33bb83e116dad0319d0b64c73beba919 is a Cautious Driver

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 01/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 1 3 3 2

Comments:

Day purchased is approx. I know that I bought 4 Enduro 816 225 60R in April 2013 from Auto Tire in St. Charles, MO Feedback: These tires are terrible for snow/ice driving. I had these tires put on a 2008 Buick Lucerne. We had some snow/ice in St. Louis, MO yesterday and I cannot make it up a moderate size hill to get out of my subdivision. I watch as all other makes and models of cars make it up the hill with no problems. I used to make it up the hill in snow/ice the last 4 years with another brand of tire. My car is front wheel drive and still cannot come close to making it up the hill. Have tried 4 times today and the street has improved. My conclusion is these tires are terrible for snow/ice driving and are a waste of money.

ba952731f97fb058035aa399b1cb3d5c is a Confident Driver

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 11/24/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 4 3 3

Comments:

i needed 2 new tires for my inspection but couldnt match up my last foreign brand i found these online and for the price they are great. get the kids and me around just fine

09ecd05bcad43eb77c40df3fdd13ae3d is a Confident Driver

On Runway Enduro 816 Tires

On 11/22/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 4 3

Comments:

BOUGHT THESE TIRES AFTER I BLEW OUT 1 TIRE AND IT WAS THE ONLY TIRE THAT THE SHOP HAD IN STOCK THAT WOULD FIT MY VAN. SO A FEW WEEKS LATER I DECIDED TO BUY THE OTHER 3 JUST TO MATCH THEM ALL UP. I HAD NEVER HEARD OF RUNWAY TIRE BEFORE, BUT SO FAR I AM VERY HAPPY.. TIRE HAD A DECENT RIDE AND LOW NOISE.. HAVE NOT DRIVEN IT IN SNOW YET SO I CANT REALLY JUDGE IT THERE. BUT IN WET ADN DRY THEY WORK WELL. MAYBE I JUST GOT LUCKY WITH THEM SO FAR BUT IM GLAD I HAVE THEM AND FOR THE PRICE IT DOES NOT MAKE SENSE TO BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE BRAND.