Recent Reviews

1a8b8e54b53f63a8efae84e064373f19  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 2 1

Comments:

This tire wore extremely fast getting only 20,000 miles on a brand new truck. Looks great but very expensive and terrible tread life.

9dd33265257c628828f66e874d1f4a4a  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I was looking for a combination all terrain/mud tire and the Open Country R/T is exactly what I was looking for. These are the best tires I've ever owned on a truck/SUV. I've driven my truck with the R/Ts through rain, mud, sand, gravel, rocky terrain, small creeks, etc and never lost traction or control. Because of these tires, I don't have to turn on the 4 wheel drive as much when driving around on the ranch, which is awesome! The fastest I've driven with these tires is 85-90 mph and I was surprised there was very little road noise and is comparable to the terrible stock Goodyear Wranglers that were on my GMC truck. The ride is also better with the bigger tires, which are 285/55/20R, than the stock tires. I also added a 2.25" Pro Comp leveling kit, which helps and no rubbing. My truck is not my everyday driver, but because the tires are heavier and bigger, I lost 2-3 mpg on my gas mileage on the highway, which is no big deal, since I need the better traction in off road conditions and not the better gas mileage. I've owned BF Goodrich, Nitto, General, Goodyear Wranglers, Michelin, and Yokohama tires on my trucks/SUVs, and the R/Ts are the best and worth every $!!!!

05c4fa5b165240724f861fcd40114b96  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

Have over 30,000 miles on a set of 35" x 12.5" x 17". Have been to Baja California with over 1000 miles through the desert and they still have half the tread. Awesome tire all around. Not great in mud but 4 wheel always got me out. Quite on the road. Really pleased with them now going to 37's

16e91a4dafc572e0e11fbeede6845e63  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I bought these tires from a secret agent in an undisclosed location. (my last review was rejected for giving the store name and sales associate)so I'm making sure that doesn't happen. The humanoid working there helped me to select the perfect all around on and off road all season tire then had them siped for me. These tires have proven them selves to me already going over Donner summit and driving down unplowed service roads in snow over a foot and on roads the snow had melted and refroze into 2 and 3 inches of thick ice! The siping helped the tires grip the ice so well,I was able to drive up hill on it. Can't say I didnt fish tail just a little but I did it with out chains or studs. It has rained heavily here near Sacremento El Nino storm season and they grip in the rain really well too. They did well at going through the mud and did a good job of releasing the sticky mud and not becoming slicks. Dry handling on hot tarmac is also sweet, these are the best get you there under bad conditions tire I have ever had and I have bought a lot of truck tires in my life, most do one thing well mud at the sacrifice of everything else. These tires are also very quoit, unless you are out of alignment I wouldn't expect to much noise. I have put them through every test but how they ware?, it is to early to tell. the rubber compound is very flexible and seems soft but these tires are known to go a lot of miles so odds are in my favor I'll be rolling them 50,000 miles from now as I have my truck aligned 2x a year and the tires rotated every 5,000 miles and I don't burn out or break hard. These are my first Toyo tires but they will not be my last,God willing.

2c15b4af9b320fa45791759d81f9c07a  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 3

Comments:

I have had four sets of Open Country A/Ts and I have been very happy with them. So now there is the A/T II with a more aggressive block pattern. It turns out that they are annoyingly louder at higher speeds. Very disappointing. I can't rate the wear yet since they are new to me. I would get about 60,000 miles with old ones.

6d5b446341d8a7c65236d9c1950bf164  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00

Comments:

Poor quality tire. One tires sidewall failed at 16k miles. Another at 22k and the other two original tires have cracks between sidewall and lugs. The vehicle is garaged in climate controlled garage and well kept and used rarely on gravel roads.

38724d0c0606c3b210a639f942cf4530  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

Great tires! What rim is that above on the red jk?

47276ccdce995da4d83f93221fad4e1a  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I am super excited about these tires. Way more aggressive than the ATs, but not too loud like the MTs. I have the 35x12.50x17 on my Jeep Wrangler JK and I've had numerous people ask me about these when they see them.

19620a1cee743690a7d2ff6c6ec775cb  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought these hoping to last longer than the M/T and they have by far gone past my expectations thus far. I've had both the A/Ts and M/Ts on my precious truck. I have 15k on them and they barley show any wear. I've had to use them in some marshy type mud and they didn't get stuck and got through the same stuff my buddy with a 1500 on M/Ts. His had trouble with those. Not sure why but mine did better. Do very well in sand also as I live on the beach and there is a 4x4 only area. And they ride smooth and still fairly quiet on the highway. I will definitely purchase another set in the future. I recommend them to all of my friends. They are 35x12.50R22 R/Ts. The rims is a 22x12 so the tires are a bit stretched and still have no issues. I run them on a 2009 Suburban 2500 4x4. Absolutely love them.

f28414a7f49cbda88e89d3046b743fca  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 1 3

Comments:

Purchased a set of theses tires 265/75R16 for my GMC 3/4t Dmax (farm/personal). Immediately noticed poor traction on ice and snow and a rougher ride. I wanted a tire that still provided ideal traction with a little more treadwear, which is about the only thing it has going for it. Surprisingly low traction for an all weather tire. Very disappointed buy. My worn out nitto's (trail grappler) provided more traction and a better ride. Have ~1200km on tires.

c72f7e9030a283daad6b96090f86a0ea  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 5 3

Comments:

TJ Rubicons came from the factory with load range "E" Goodyear MTRs. My old MTRs never approached the level of comfort that these Toyos provide. They do it while providing better offroad performance as well. If your TJ is riding rough, it's not the Toyos!

d76ad299bfda375e5b0090857e49085f  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I drive a 2000 Ford Excursion with a 7.3 diesel. These tires now have 70,000 miles on them. I have rotated them per the recommendation. I have never had a flat. I am confident I can get another 10,000 miles. I will buy another set no doubt. The ride is also excellent!! Best tire ever bought!!

368f37cea504bfe63ec8f939cdf1023a  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Best mud/street tire on the market. 70,000 miles on my set.. Not cheap but worth every penny. Used on Chevy 09 4x4..

6542c7adabb886714a9776b00a042aa3  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I had Les Schwab install a set of 285 65 r18 on my 2009 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Sport. They drastically improved the quality of the ride. No more shimmy in the steering wheel that my previous tires gave me. Much Smoother ride. My only complaint is the HUM these tires make but what do you expect with a tread pattern aggressive as this. They look Great on the Tacoma.

576a0147a23e0fdb97948894850b9542  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I have these in 37x12.50-20R on my Ram 2500 crew CTD 4x4. These tires have about 6500 miles on them. I've used them towing 8k# trailer with no issues. I've put them in mud, sand, and desert trails without any hiccups. Snow I did not far as well, but also I have a very heavy truck, and 12.50" wide tires aren't the greatest especially at or above 60psi. in the snow. You can hear them on the road, but the diesel drowns out just about any noise. Couldn't be happier so far...

cf00a5777b62e9e7538c936b011145d0  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 4

Comments:

1st of all, why i cant find my vehicle maker/model? Thats make me feel bad. T1R? I use this tire in my 15" 8jj wheel, the size is 185/55. Good in handling dry & wet, nice shape, good looking, affordable.

e57364b33b9ceec91ab35c47319dc0f2  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 3

Comments:

Bought the tire and was told by dealer they are comparable to the bfg at's. Not anywhere close. Horrible in snow ice & off road. I have to put in 4 wheel drive in wet grass. Didn't balance out either. Have rotated, rebalanced still have a wobble. Dealer hasn't helped come up with solution. Tires are quiet and wet traction is okay.

8b754bc398dc809e756cca80dbf130cf  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 1 3

Comments:

I have a 1 ton Ford, running LT305/60R20, replaced OEM tires with original AT tires, no problem with them, then came time to replace the old set and went to the new AT II. Great looking tires, but felt like the tire facility could never get them to balance out. Took them to several different places, all the same. One had mentioned maybe a blem in the bunch I had. I pull heavy trailers and loaded or unloaded did not matter, never could get the wobble to go away. Put about 10000 miles on them before the tire store manager decided to buy them back from me, thought they or one of them might have been out of round, and so I put on a different brand. I had owned the original AT on a previous truck also and had good luck with them, but the AT II, I don't know, but almost felt out of round. Which I know what that feels like. Would I recommend them maybe on a lighter unit not towing many trailers, but for me they did not do what the original AT tires did.

7e044fab9eecaf50f3d6f652877f7499  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on my wife's 07 Chrysler Aspen and what a difference for the better. This is the 3rd set of tire on this vehicle, but the 1st set on Toyo's. And all I can say is that these tires ride better than the Continental's and Cooper's that were on the vehicle. Great traction in wet conditions and dry (no snow in San Antonio hehehe).

1b83d5da74032b6a750ef12210642eea  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 2

Comments:

I have ran these tires on my dodge ram 3500 for 345,000 miles. I normally get 50,000 miles per set.. The last set I only got 30,000 so I am not sure what they have changed but if this continues I will have to start looking for another brand. The other issue is that the tire store has had a hard time balancing the tires the last two sets.

a320240b95a660d24488bb905ef3a409  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 1 3

Comments:

don't get me wrong for the first 1000 miles they were great after that they for some reason never stay balanced and spend half my time taking them to the local tire shop having them rebalanced off road they don't do hot at all wet traction is somewhat questionable

a0f849bfe8012a0448329ee1f81243af  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

2012 RAM 2500 CUMMINS CREW CAB SHORT BED, I HUAL A TRAILER 5 DAYS A WEEK MINIMUM! I PUT THESE ON AND HAD THEM ROTATED AND BALANCED EVERY 5000 MILES (2 TIMES IT WAS CLOSE TO 10K BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO ROTATE AND BALANCE).....END RESULTS ARE 100K PLUS AND STILL ROLLING! I AM DUE FOR ANOTHER SET AT THIS TIME BUT I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER BRAND OR STYLE FOR MY TRUCKS! 35X12.50X20 OPEN COUNTRY M/T THE ONLY WAY TO GO!!!!!

602b14e1b811e67c69a640b19e02dc78  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I'm on my 3rd set of M/Ts and they continue to impress and outperform any other mud terrains I've ever owned. I started with 2 sets of 35x12.50-20 and now have 38x15.50-20 on my Super Duty. After 60k miles on the 1st set, I knew I was close to replacement but was off road in 6 inches of snow and North Carolina mountain mud below that. Even though the tread was getting shallow, they pulled my 4 ton truck through with no issue. I was instantly sold on my next set. Many miles on road with acceptable noise, good wet traction, and impressive mud tire handling... many hours off-road with never a concern with traction. Balancing can be an issue with large tires, but not with these. I look forward to many more miles on Toyo M/Ts without a doubt.

66d69100a60052dd08a66edfacf1554e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

These Open Country A/T II are not good. Mine are pitting on me. outside tread area are getting small slices and tread is coming out. Lots of tread depth left just poor compound. I will never get another set

7027c50192bf2620309ab0af80c13429  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 1

Comments:

37x12.5" on my lifted GMC 2500HD, driven in upstate NY. I've had these tires for 16 months now with just over 20,000 miles on them. I previously had M/T's on this same truck and have AT2's on my Jeep. After my M/T's wore out at 45,000 miles I had high hopes for the R/T to have similar performance along with the assurance of a 45,000 mile tread wear warranty. Heck, if I got 45,000 miles out of the M/T I figured the R/T should do at least as well, if not better. Much to my chagrin, the R/T is wearing similar to the M/T or perhaps slightly worse in the exact same driving conditions. Further, right from the beginning I noticed that the traction in wet conditions and in snow, especially, is noticeably less than the M/T. Traction is still reasonable but is most certainly not as good as the M/T. I would be OK with this if I was getting better tread wear but that is not the case. On the positive side, they are quiet and smooth, not much different than the AT2 in the Jeep. I wish I could re-do the purchase as I would gladly pay the little extra to have the M/T. Overall I am very unhappy with these tires.

68fb1c5713d81dbaea6c79b805187c7d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 5

Comments:

I am getting these tires on my 4x4 F150 today... am so done with Good Year, 3 flats in 5 months with zero warranty. I drive from Alaska where I live to the states every year, I travel through winters and summers on the widest roads out there. Since I am a woman and drive alone I need a tire I can trust, everyone has said this Toyo open country is the best, since I load sand bags in the back of my truck always for the snow and ice for any tire , I hope to experience a better safer ride with these tires on ice and curves. I will keep you all updates as my trip back with the new tires will be a good test for the Toyo tires.

877089441fa90b1cddc54221e34bcacb  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Had a set of 35x12.50 r20 for almost 6 Years drove aggressive for the most part. I got 66,000 miles out of them would've got at least 70,000 but had a bad alignment. Even wear until the bad alignment. Just got my second set. TEAM TOYO!

92f702a28ecf8234014587554cc56f73  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I love These TIRES great wear, got over 70,000 miles on these tires the key is roation. great clean out and traction, getting another set.

e46e8bfc6bf5c99e33f16f3218209478  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Tires come with 21/32 tread have only put 9,000 miles on and already are down to 12/32. Put these tires on in March 2014 and if they keep wearing like they are, I will be looking for a new set in March 2015. At $1600 for the set it is expensive to be buying every year. These tires do not wear good. Tires where recommended from several dealers and friends that have had them.

0a6194fd0e695254a939a25c3d868d2c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I bought my truck used and these tires were already on it. I loved the aggressive style of these tires. I had to go through some fairly deep mud to get to a place where I could safely turn around and these tires got me through the mud hole with no trouble. I would highly recommend this tire.

98ff599da3a768f2100855369c3f5971  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I have these tires on a 2008 F350 crew cab short bed, and I got less than 10k out of these. This is with out hauling or pulling a trailer. The vehicle is was aligned right when the tires were installed and I wasn't driving the truck like a race car. I never had a tires burn off as fast as these. I the "off road" a good rating only because I'm sure there decent off road. I only have once

1d978dea66abd118e98a7467881e30e1  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 5

Comments:

I have a 2104 GMC Sierra which I leveled out, I was in search of an off-road tire that would perform and be functional for my needs and after researching other brands I went with the A/T II. 33x12.50x20 A week after I installed the tires I took a cross country trip back to the east coast from CA. these tires have a little road noise but that is expected. I cruise at an average speed of 75 MPH and these tires rode smooth, I hit heavy rain along the way and still cruised at HWY speeds, no hydroplaning with these tires. the A/T II's performed very well in the sand, I dropped the air pressure down to 18lbs and had no problem on the beach in the soft sand. The tire also performs well in light mud. This is not a straight up mud tire. Acceleration with this tire was not bad and the braking on my truck is good. I just ordered another set of A/T II's two days ago as I am bumping down to a 17" wheel due to another suspension configuration. I have been very pleased with the Toyo's and I highly recommend them for sand, rain and light terrain use, if you do heavy off-roading use the R/T or M/T.

b70e434795bc66ba7600f2842c27dbca  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Easily the best tires I've ever bought and my F-250 would agree. Obviously these tires are designed for off-roading but it's on the streets where they really surprised me. Highway noise is barely noticeable. The ride is extremely comfortable. Handling and grip in the dry are superb and it gets even better in the wet. I've always had a little slippage taking off from traffic lights or stop signs in the rain because of the low end torque of a 6.0L diesel with other manufacturers' tires, but the Toyo MTs will simply not let go. There's something to be said for having the confidence in your tires to handle anything that's thrown at them. I'm a customer for life.

b402631519a8357553797bae76d32e6e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Treadwear
4 4

Comments:

I used the R888 on my Porsche Turbo S and loved them. They helped grip where I really needed it during a rally. The tires wore much better than others I have used and could almost daily drive these no problem.

0cdfd2f44f7bf598dc9f4c65b001fc79  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I put some 305/70/16's on my jeep wrangler and these tires have been great so far. Haven't really done too much off-roading, but when i have, they seemed to be doing their job. Road noise is really nothing crazy. Yes they do hum, but hey, they are mud tires. They seem to keep traction in the rain well, too. Overall, with about 10,000 miles on them, they still have 18/32nds of tread left on them. I could easily see these tires going for 60,000 miles. Which i will probably switch to a set of 35's long before then!

9e8a30b09d8984d053ec91a005b156e1  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I've had a set of 285/65/18 Toyo R/T tires on my Tacoma for about a week now and so far I am very impressed with the tire. Before purchasing these tires I was skeptical whether or not they would be quiet enough for my liking and I must say that I am pleased. Not much louder than an A/T and the tire looks amazing. Definitely a fan for life.

06819f15a4e1eb6285001aaf9862f392  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I have a 3" lift on my JK Wrangler and I put new wheels and the Open Country tires on when I bought it new. They have always ridden well. These tires are very heavy so I am adding heavy duty shocks when I get new tires in about 5000 miles. Over 50,000 miles on a tire like this is amazing! Road noise is tolerable and they look great. Definitely recommend.

c6322deb2c2b71f136d1eee85263664f  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

I put these on my new 2015 GMC 2500HD Duramax. These tires have performed GREAT so far! The only negative thing is that they only have 19,000 miles on them and they only have about 1/3 of their tread left. That being said, I am on pavement a lot going back and forth to work in a heavy truck. I am impressed. I will continue to buy these tires for this truck. Don't get too crazy on gravel if you drive a diesel, you will loose some chunks on the outer portion of your tread.

8bd5a48acb3b31ecdb5eb1f41dec06a1  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

2000 Ford F-250 Powerstroke 4x4 Re-sprung like a 1-ton. This is my farm/feed truck, it weighs 10,000 empty. Throw on a thousand pounds of feed and a 1200 pound round bale of hay, or gross 25K pulling a load of cattle...its heavy! I drive a combination of rough paved, gravel, and dirt roads on a daily basis. 275/70/R18 M/Ts are a year old and look like they only have 25-30% tread left at 10K miles. Never been stuck, usually in the mud every day during fall and winter but these tires are way to soft for gravel. However, I am impressed with how well these tires handle a heavy load. Not sure if I'll buy another set or not. Hope to get another winter out of this set.

d8567e543fc9cf6bed6fc0f17aa8a33c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

Have tires mounted on a 2011 mega cab dually mounted tires 8/21/13 have only 17,000 tires are worn 90% down. Tires may be good on small suv's and trucks but on a 3/4 or bigger stay away

fd144f65f19df1c7adaa116c44ce2617  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 4

Comments:

On my new Ram 2500 I didn't want to go that aggressive. Love the Toyo MT but wanted something a bit more tame. But also didn't want a 37" all terrain. This tire is an excellent option for those who like aggressive looking tires but not the loud road noise and short life. I currently have about 6500 miles on them and still look new. Road noise is less than the MT and a bit more than the AT. I will absolutely get another set of RTs and hopefully they come out with a 38" for a 20" wheel.

9b88452d04276e5d963751b32c871b52  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

We put the Open Country A\T on our 2000 F250 4x4 that we haul our trailer with and I must admit that it is a smoother and much better ride than the tires I had on the truck before. I would recommend that everyone take a look at these tires because they made me a believer and a complete Toyo Tires fan for life.

4f1d6bc6d07f4ee6a3bf3bb42c16c0d2  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00

Comments:

I purchased these tires after my great experience with the open country AT. I actually ended up getting rid of these tires in the 500 mile trial period and went with the AT2. They (RT) shook significantly from 65-75mph. They were rebalanced 3 times with no difference. I had a certified mechanic check the front end to make sure everything was tight and it was. I would not say this is a bad tire, it looks great, was quiet and offered great traction but it needs to be used in the right application. I would personally stay away from this tire if you plan on doing a lot of freeway driving. The AT seems to handle all driving conditions far better

98286a3642daeff4d9380fe30385ad6e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Great Tires got over 60k out of them 100times better than BFG's only got just under 30k out of them and I use to only Buy BFG's These tires were on my 4x4 crew cab Duramax 3500hd long bed and I use my truck for work always have at least 1500LBS in it at all times sometimes over 3500lbs at least once a week. Great product keep it up.

68f94217ba9b06e5ab351b6918611439  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Excellent tire. Definitely more bite than the all-terrain tires with half the noise of the Mud tires. I started with the Mud grips then during the trial period changed to these. The Mud grips were a little too noisy for me but by far not the loudest I've had. With these noise level was reduced easily by 50%. Traction wether wet or dry has been awesome. I've noticed other 1500 style trucks have had wet weather traction issues but I have not, I drive a Tundra and It is a fair amount heavier than the others so I'm sure that helps. These things pull very well in mud. The only advice I would suggest is in the stickier Mud keep your RPMs a little higher as they have a tighter tread than the Mud grips. Too low an RPM and they just don't clean out as well and it takes a little more time to get out of the spot you're stuck in but you will get out. I rotate every 5k and wear has been very minimal, barely noticeable. These are exactly what I was looking for, more aggressive than the ATs with out the roar of the MTs. Returning the MTs during the trial period was so easy. No issue whatsoever, had them swapped out within a couple of hours. MPG change from street tires to these was only 1mpg even though I went up to a 33" tire from a 31". I will definitely buy again.

5ca49fbfb5ba90d2927d7f85f07ad74d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 4 3

Comments:

I would not recommend these tires. I live in Syracuse, NY so I see every weather condition. Including a lot of snow. These are terrible in the snow.. as any mud tire would be. I have to put my truck in 4wd if there is any on the roads. They spin like crazy. Also not so great in the rain. I put these through some muddy corn fields...I thought they would have performed a lot better than they did honestly, I couldn’t even get over a small crest in the middle of the the field, just spun even in 4wd. My gas mileage went down as you can imagine with a mud tire. I believe they weigh in about 58lbs a tire. They have seen a lot of highway driving. Very quite ride.I have 27,000 on them now. Tread wear is still good. I make sure to rotate every oil change. Overall this tire definitely doesn’t fit my needs. I will be trying out the AT 2 next as I’ve heard great things.

7b27118525bb52a63a3255169dc54cad  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 3

Comments:

I did a lot of research and head scratching before I finally I settled on buying a set of tires to go with the new wheels. After reading mixed reviews I decided on the rt's. Now that I finally have them, I will never buy a different tire. They the smoothest riding tire I've had on a vehicle. Great in rain, mud, and in soft sand on the beach. They stick to the road great and aren't as loud as I expected. Around town you don't hear them at all. At highway speeds and you have the radio on you don't even notice them. Stopping is good, not to heavy of a tire. They ride as good as they look. Do your homework when buying tires. In the long run, your going to get what you pay for. Left tread wear low because only had on for a week

d0b6a521a14d9148606a2f844c217713  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

Put on the day I purchased 2015 Ram 2500, 4wd, crew, diesel. Rotate and balance every 5,000 miles. Wear is pretty even but they are worn out with 27,000 miles. To much money for the mileage.

37b3278ac166d52633a86045057b31f4  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 4

Comments:

Two days with these tires and while I love the look of the tire and the ride, the noise level is far to loud for an AT... I did not go with a Mud Terrain because I wanted a Quiet Ride, These tires just don't fit the bill... They are as loud if not louder than an MT and it's not the deep houl of an MT it's a higher pitch road noise like you would find in a cheap street tire... F- I will be returning them and going with another brand...

45ff0fa8ba18b7a076efa812989dd948  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 3

Comments:

I put on my tires last summer and I have been running them in all sorts of terrain. Offroad I love them, great, great great! With my car I go roughly 'everywhere': Sand, rocks, mud, deserts, gravel, hard pack.. On the road they take an extra litre per 100 km (sorry, EU, metric..) compared to my previous tires so that is a disappointment. Also they last nicely with already 60.000 km on them and much more to come. At first they were perfectly quiet but now they are a bit noisey. No flats. Overall I like them for their looks and functionality. I am a happy customer, thanks for making this product!

58f010c3f0292df5b625b06b7091c50b  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I had the MT which were great! The RT is a great tire and it is so quite on the hard road! It looks great and I highly recommend this tire as a good middle ground from the MT and AT. I have had them on for one week and I am very satisfied.

b7c5e872397baaf02ca8aab3cb702c46  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Put 20,000 on my stock tires. Decided to buy these tires 35x12.5x19 at that point. I just bought my 4th set at 190.000, that's close to 57,000 per set. My truck has been tuned for heavy hauling and approximately a 3rd of the tire life was used for that purpose. These tires have taken me through muddy jobsites while pulling a 28' goose neck trailer. Can't say enough about them.

a415f9e6ad92533c5ab64aedeae8e727  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This a great tire all the way around!!! Great performance, braking and smooth ride!

997f6ed2c8c08b36cc0a01b992f0342b  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Treadwear
4

Comments:

Hello everyone. Let's start this off with saying...I am not a paid r view guy. These tires are awesome.....so far. I have only put about 1,000 miles on them. Had them in a bit of snow and some ice. These tires do exactly what Toyo said they would. Great traction. I almost want to drive my little Nissan Versa (the Toyos are on it), rather than drive my wife SUV (all wheel drive). It is yet to be determined on tread wear. But these tires are quiet, ride great, awesome traction.

7d071095ab4b779c8cc2aa7408a29f4e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I put the AT2 265/75r-16 10 ply on my 2012 Tacoma. Way over kill as this tire in 10ply are for full size 3/4 ton trucks. I have over 35k on them now. They still look new. I think these tires will last 100k miles or more on my Tacoma.

661ed3304c39f8ba23d05249d62399f9  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I JUST LOVE MY TOYO OPEN COUNTY M/T TIRES. I OWN A CHEVROLET 2500HD DURAMAX 4X4 AND THESE TIRES LOOK AWESOME. THE RIDE IS WHAT I'M MOST IMPRESSED WITH FOR A M/T TIRE. ALSO GETTING GREAT MILEAGE OUT OF THEM.....OVER 45,000 SO FAR WITH LOTS OF TREAD LEFT. GOING GET 60,000+++

cc32b20175f1dde99f9c4d758a364b96  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

I would recommend these tires to anyone. These were the first set of mud tires I've bought and I would go to any other ones.

7e01fe046e7d8f35ea7885a3af6f2394  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

From the hills of Tennessee to the snows of Indiana these tires have not let me down. Keeping up on rotation the wear patterns were great. lasted me over 40,000 miles!!!!

0049760237e08a053d5993e07cecd5be  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I am about to buy my 3rd set of toyo mt tires for my Ford Excursion. My first set was some 35x12.50r17 that lasted close to 50k miles. So I bought a second set but this time I went with the 315/70r18 but they didn't seem to last as long I got about 35k to 40k miles out of them. These tires are the best awesome on the street and are very quiet, excellent off road, good in deep snow but are not great on ice. I have had all sorts of screws, nails, and even a big chunk of steel get lodged into these tires thinking that i was going to have to have a flat repaired or even have to have the tire replaced but every time i just pulled the screw or whatever out and no puncture at all. These are very tough tires and I will never buy another tire brand I am very satisfied with toyo tires and they are proudly made in Georgia. Two thumbs up TOYO! keep up your quality work and products.

191fe7b31e048b10fca5a11e442f0654  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I love my toyo tires so much. How much grip they catch is amazing, These tires saved me from rolling my truck after i had lost contol and both on the drivers side popped off the bead when i hit the ditch which was really thick mud and i was completely side ways. These are extremely durable, I had no hope that they would be able to be used again(They were mangled) and sure did we popped them back on the bead and there good as new! I would highly recomend these tires to anyone!!

b53e55ce2b74746074e4dbd70c865636  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 4

Comments:

I put 285 65 R18 "to which I can't seem to find anymore" on my 2012 Tundra cewmax 4x4 as soon as I bought the truck. I now have 48000 miles & my tires still have another 7000 or so miles before I should have to replace them. & that's hard driving on & off rd. rotated every 5000 miles. I noticed one tire started wearing but wound up just needing an alignment. Toyo told me never run this tire below 50psi. As I did when I had a blow out at at 80. Tire held together great though as I maneuvered to the shoulder. My next set will be the same I guess they'll have to be 285 60 18s though.

dd5585a92b04d4420477ee6082770fd1  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I just purchased a set of four Open Country Q/T's. These are excellent tires. Steering is once again responsive, the ride is quiet and the rolling resistance from my prior tires is substantially reduced. My power steering rack thanks You!

fc38d8f3fcede332dd20fa2d1c5aba2c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on my 2000 Dodge Ram 1500 over a year ago, 20000 miles later they still look almost new! Living in the upper peninsula of Michigan, I see a lot of snow and ice and these tires master through all of it. Also go off roading a lot and they go through mud and sand like it's nothing. In my experience, the best all terrain tire I've ever bought

5b94281e8bf248c16f2fa8e2b9627643  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

As I read the reviews for the M/Ts and A/T 2s, i have relized that they have no reason to make such comment. If you ar driveing a 3/4 tone or some type of duely you are wrong in buying these type of tires. These type of tires where not designed for a light commercial truck and you should be looking at the M55s or better which is desighed for LCT. Light truck and SUV is for the non-commin towing type or smaller trucks or SUVs. Any one with the 1500 to 3500 series or f250 duely or higher or any other type of truck like that I suggest looking into the LCT type tire then make your reviews.

8bf04e8de97c0f69f0aec955eb6a0637  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
5 5

Comments:

I installed the Open Country A/TII 33" and drove 1500 miles on them before I decided to lift the jeep and get a more aggressive look. I loved the performance and comfort ride with the A/Ts. The R/Ts are an excellent tire which offers a more aggressive look than the A/T but not as noisy and rough ride as the M/Ts. I have had the R/Ts now for 1000 miles and I am extremely satisfied with the look, ride comfort and how quite they are for such an aggressive tire. They handle great on the road at high rate of speed both dry and wet surface. This jeep is going up to the mountains this coming winter and the true performance will be in the snow. Can't rate them off road yet because I haven't taken the Jeep off road, mall crawler! I can strongly recommend this tire for anyone looking for a good looking aggressive tire that offers performance without all the negatives of a M/T.

968737d1aa6b043b7901946f5edb7f9c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I absolutely love these tires. I live on Maui where guys love to lift their Toyota's and run huge tires that make a lot of road noise. I searched for months before i bought my set of R/T for a tire that was aggressive as well as quiet. After talking to a lot of my friends who had other tires, i decided that I would stick with my Toyo tires. The night before i went to get my Toyo M/T put on my truck i went to the Toyo website and saw the new R/T's I called the very next day to the local tire shop i had already made an appointment with to see if they had them in stock. They had just received a small shipment the day before and had the tire size i needed. I am so happy i purchased these tire. They are quiet and have great tread to get out of situation. The tires are so quiet that my light bar i installed makes more noise than these tires do. Thank you TOYO for making another great product. I've run everything from the proxes to mud terrains to now the R/T. Super happy with these tires.

8cbbe650b357edac593d7e92cf1c7241  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have this tire in My Jeep Wrangler and this tire is the best in mud, In the mud there is no better tire like this...

0eb3f99db695fb18a8ddaa8c8c736fc9  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 1 2

Comments:

I purchased a set of 4 35 X 12.5 Open Country MT's to put on my Ram 2500 (Turbo Diesel) and installed them at the same time I installed a 4-inch suspension lift (Pure Performance Triple Threat). I probably put maybe ~15,000 miles on them. Mostly road driven (HWY) and then to-from work during poor weather conditions (the truck wasn't my daily driver for much of that time). Road noise was considerable, especially on the HWY and worsened over time. The truck became my daily driver just over a year ago. Since then, two of the tires wore incredibly and unevenly, eventually developing some unpredictable shimmy and even lurching. I changed out all 4 shocks and while better, the problem continued to worsen. I replaced all of them, keeping the two with the best tread for throw-away spares. I had to pull my ZTR mover out of a ditch once in the mud and dug holes with the tires. In snow - pretty good. On ice - terrible (as is everything). Best on wet surfaces. The road noise and shimmy just before I replaced them was extremely distracting. So overall, poor mileage, lot's of road noise and I probably wouldn't get these again unless I used them exclusively off pavement.

e378d8c06552502ddb74e07a47ffc365  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

We use the DOT Open Country M\T on our Class 8 Desert Race Truck along with all of our chase trucks for Locations Racing. Locations Racing won the HDRA Class 8 Champioship for 2012 on these tires and we wouldn't use anything else for our race truck or personal vehicles. We have even put the Toyo semi truck tires on our rig that hauls our truck to all the races. I would recommend anyone and everyone to use this tire for all applications for desert or street use.

3426cb556dd5ef6f7e0957abf8c1b5d2  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 1

Comments:

Losing tread at an exponential level. Tire pressures were checked and confirmed and still losing tread. Would not buy nor recommend. The Open Country MT's are to expensive for such a short life. Tread went to 8/32 in less than 12k miles.

e11874b95d1e313da68b4222b2300987  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I'm an Aussie from down under and most reviews I read are not really relevant to Australians. I am currently going onto my 2nd set of 265/75/R16 and they are by far the best M/T Tyre i've ever had when it comes to the tough Aussie outback, the beaches up the east coast and general road/highway use. I highly recommend them at $295/Tyre!!

489d4e9a9621020bb24227423bc1be32  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 3

Comments:

I have been a life long Toyo buyer, 3 sets of M/Ts and this is my first set on the R/T, I drive a mix of highway gravel and the occasional off road, the first two these did great on, these don't throw the rocks like the M/T does which is nice. My problems with the tire is you sacrifice traction that you had with the M/T for a quiet ride and looking back, I shouldn't have. These tires do not preform so hot in the snow, or soft situations like sand or mud (not a wheeling rig) in instances of checking fields. If you like traction stick with an M/T if you are don't have mud sand or snow these tires are great, especially on a diesel, these have by far worn better on my truck then the M/T ever did, and I rotate tires religiously.

c1c125751a68fe697169bd9f61b536bf  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

These are the very best tires for all around on & off road performance. The negative reviews I read sound like people who have no idea what they are buying! Anyhow, I wouldn't buy any other AT tire on the market. I have LT285/65R18's and with 28,000 miles they are still going strong in the rugged mountains of Idaho on my Tundra TRD.

df5d1cbc71cf1554c483e3c835453a21  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tire from performance to looks highly reccomend them to everyone. Have them on my duramax and they are awesome

df1fb8c10a5f5e1084989c660da601ea  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I have had these on my 2014 toy Tacoma in 265/70/18 and they ride a little harder than my last tire but that's to be expected coming form a P load rating to and E load range. offroad traction is awesome went through mud and snow with no problem. On road everyone said they where quiet, but that not true at all they make lots of noise on the hwy any thing above 45 and they start to howl so much so I have to turn up the raido

3db4052d86ad1a24b6ad3138a22b6f7b  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm lucky in that I get to choose my tires(285-70-17 E) every year for my 3/4 ton work truck and trust me I've tried many and many of tires but these are just above the rest! I loved these A/T II so much that I went and got them in the Extreme version for two of my personal vehicles! I work hard and play harder and these tires never let me down! !

38f39a26305c0328a7d93314d863ac07  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

These tires are phenomenal. I recently had a 6 inch drill bit go through the side wall up into the tread. My first thought is I have to replace the tire but as I slowly pulled the bit out air pressure remained the same and the tire stayed inflated. I am a first time owner of TOYO tires and will be for life. I will recommend these tires to anyone in the market for a great on and off road tire. I wish I was able to attach the pictures but this sire does not let me. You gained a customer for life. Thanks

3e092602da70a06fc14437350dd012da  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I got these tires about 2 months ago and living in the country I had the occasion to drive a local dirt road! We had a lot of rain and road was very muddy and going up the hill in my Dodge 4x4 I was able to make the drive with out using 4 wheel drive! I was impressed with the traction provided with this tire! I find the ride very good and very little if any noise on road! I have not as yet encountered any snow but from the experience in mud I think they will be good! I have taken a few trips out of state and have noticed hardly any wear as yet! I definitely would and have recommended these tires!

92771f7e974117553e065eb4adfa1900  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I put these tires on a dodge diesel dually, amazing, rides smooth, even better when pulling a trailer, I've got over 55,000 miles on them and don't expect to have to buy new for awhile!! I do rotate them every 5000 to 7500 miles. Light siping and just drive and drive. Amazing tire. 215/85r16

f9ef6d675756f0f09dd3c91fd612964e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Toyo open country M/T tire is one of the best off road tires with an aggressive look and superior performance. I recommend this tire to anyone looking for a all around tire to perform on and off the streets and look good as well.

317937e51fa568967938058df3e7419c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

As soon as I drove away from the tire store I noticed how smooth and comfortable they rode compared to my old tires. I didn't know what I was missing. My old tires rode as if my wheels where square. I felt every bump in the road. Maybe that is why my wife hates riding in the truck. If you are thinking of getting a "hybrid" tire then look no further, this tire is for you. They are also super quiet and hardly any weights where used to balance them, great job TOYO! My rig is a garage queen so I won't be mudding the tires anytime soon. I do go out to the desert towing a trailer so I will see how they do. If they preform well in the desert then TOYO will have a customer for life! So far I am very, very happy with the tire.

baabd49ed3876e0f4334feb6b4f45169  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 3 1

Comments:

Off road these tires are great, But for the dollar spent go with the AT2 . They seem to have a funny ride at first but are good as you get a few miles on them, If I was rich it's all I'd have on my truck, but a set of tires a year is not my idea of great tires. Driving my Honda without air just to keep mileage down on the tires. Love the looks of the tires and so does everyone that see's them.

e5f6c83e6e97c74fc9e9760fc8972aed  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

I admit I bought these tires because I wanted taller tires on my stock rims with no lift and these looked cool and got good reviews. I put 295/70/17's on my '08 Ram 2500 diesel and after about 48,000 miles they've about had it. They commute 80 miles a day on pavement in traffic and at high speed. They go surf fishing, they rip trees out of the ground, they tow, they ride on unpaved roads & trails. I've driven my truck through everything with them including a snow drift higher than my hood. I can't rate a 5 of 5 for treadwear, braking and comfort because they're M/T's and they're a few sizes bigger than stock. They don't hydroplane even now and they're pretty quiet. These are very robust: no chips, gouges, or punctures. I did lose more than 1 mpg over the stock mundane tires. I'm due for my next set & I've done homework to see if there's a better product for my needs. There isn't. These are the ONLY serious off road tire with road manners that keeps up with my diesel.

4aabe5e81ad3b941bad56aab4e611635  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

We installed a set of Toyo Celsius on our '07 Honda Odyssey about 2 weeks ago. These replaced a leading brand snow tire that we were completely impressed with but the concept of not having to change tires seasonally intrigued me. Living in Western Colorado, we have had more snow than average and so far (maybe 1000 miles), we are IMPRESSED! As this is my wife's daily commuter car that must get in / out of our 1/4 mile long driveway (that often doesn't get plowed before she leaves for work), as well as snow and ice packed county roads, city streets and interstate highway, these tires have surpassed both of our expectations. The biggest "plug" for these tires is that my wife has not complained once about the traction being any less than with our previous dedicated snow tire. I will update as the miles add up so I can judge long term wear etc.. Great job Toyo!

13467ef42f4aec94b7ed0e1e84efaf05  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
3 3 1

Comments:

I bought a set of these tires a few years back and loved them. Great all-season traction for 40,000 miles with rotations every 5,000 miles. The most recent set lasted less than 20,000 miles with the same rotation schedule and driving conditions. I had the alignment and whole front end checked to make sure it wasn't the truck and everything checked out perfect. I definitely would not recommend these tires again. I actually switched to the AT II Extremes and really like the way they ride and handle. I can't say much about their mileage yet though.

96b6d1c1a479392c4e2b33b62002bde2  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Better than AT II! These RT's cut through all conditions much better than the AT II that I had for 60 K miles. They are amazingly quite and excel at both on and off road traction. I got them siped and just got done driving in freezing rain and they really stuck and dug into the ice. I highly recommend them!

7403b885505a18ceffc8260ab4dd92bc  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00

Comments:

I write this review in hopes of Toyo company representatives from the bottom all the way to the top seeing this review about the Open Country M/T. I have never owned a tire that has performed so well, especially a mud tire. To get right to the point, my M/T's currently have right around 105,000 miles on them. Now I don't go off-road a lot and they are mostly highway miles, but a mud terrain should not last that long and still perform and keep piece of mind while on the road. There will never be another tire put on any of my trucks from here on out. I will always run a Toyo Open Country M/T while available. There is just no better in my opinion and I will remain loyal to Toyo for simply showing me how long they can last if you take care of them. About the only way Toyo can top the quality of the Open Country M/T is to give me my next set for free! What a tire! Thanks Toyo!

03eb81216afd656789b22a3e87ee8f1e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

Put these tires (285/70/17) on our 2010 jeep wrangler with a 2" lift and we have experienced no problems. These tires have no road noise at all. They work great in the mud and snow. Sand trials in a couple of months on the outer banks of NC. We will have to wait and see about the tire wear. Oh yeah and they look cool.

97d59e50e2594c18ec6f694b0f53438e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I purchased these tires because i wanted a mud terrain and a all terrain type tire. These fit right in between. I am very pleased with the ride comfort and how quiet TOYO said they would be! I love companies that stick by their word! I will definitely be buying another set once my 45k is up. I recommend this product. A1! I put these on a 09 silverado. 285/70/17 with no lift or leveling kit and they do not rub! Awesome looking tire!

5ee5b478e16816b9c59068679bcd7cf6  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise
4 5

Comments:

I Was concerned that these tires would be a mixture of the two bad attributes (weaker A/T, louder M/t) rather than the two good (stronger M/T, quieter A/T). First let me say the M/T's are a stronger feeling sidewall which requires a lower pressure to ride softer whereas the A/T requires more pressure to feel less cornering roll. The R/T hits the mark right between the two- Quieter than the M/T, stouter than the A/T. That said I would pick the M/T if you want the most bombproof tire you can buy, or the A/T if you want the best street ride in an HD truck tire ( assuming you're wanting larger than OEM sizes). R/T is more "square" with a BFG A/T look. THE R/T hits the mark very well between the two as the best "dual purpose" tire this picky driver has seen.

c6839961c8e750333101654aa256f736  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I'm replacing my 37x13.5x18 toyo mt's with the exact same tires after 75,000 miles. that is not a typo. 75,000 miles and there is still tread left. they always balance well and are quiet on the highway. nothing like my friends Atturo tires.

c357a2a5b56efb1b7e3ca81b00ac9a4d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I've used nitto, Goodyear, dunlop,bF Goodrich all mud terrains an by all aspects Toyo is so much better!! Thanks toyo

c0d9e42c993c7082555ec7fdb0b6d275  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
1 3 2

Comments:

Drove 1700 miles freeway driving and half the tread is gone. I was pulling a camper the entire trip but I did not expect the amount of tread loss.

be293d3f958700dcbaf5a9ef49cc6f2a  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 5

Comments:

I purchased a set of MTs for my lifted 2005 Ram 2500 Diesel in size 37X13.50R22. I have to say, I will NEVER run another set of tires on any truck i ever own. When I sold the truck I have right around 40,000 miles on the tires. I still had a little more than 3/4 tread left. These tire do make a little noise, but they are an aggressive off road mud tire. As far as ride quality, those 37X13.50R22s ran smoother than the stock BFG tires. Im going to be upgrading my new Ram 1500 to Toyo muds as soon as my lift gets here. My older brother just replaced his 35X12.50X18s on his 2004.5 Cummins with 70,000 miles on them and they were down to about 1/4 tread left.

034d2b7238bf5807a6f59eab3a59260d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 2 3

Comments:

Terrible shaking from tires being out of round, had them road force balanced and was told that they were the worst that they have seen as fare as out of round. Had 1-tire replaced bacause it was putting 67lbs of road force on the machine, other was 61lbs and 39 and 16lbs of force so there was no way to get a smooth ride. I always heard that they were the best! Now I have a very nice truck that shakes and drives me crazy.

4876b8eadf03db19609605fcd2399639  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 2 1

Comments:

These M/T tires lasted only 32,000 miles before three tires started separating. They were on my 2002 F250 and were used on pavement and maintained dirt roads. They were not abused and nor pushed to any limit on bad roads. I replaced them with Toyo A/T II-I hope they work out.

f54246a079172ae3308511083831606c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

Great tire, great off-road, great in rain, balanced perfectly and quiet for a mud tire. Feels like an at on the pavement. They slide a little in the snow but nothing crazy to the point were you'd have to put another tire on for the winter months.

60588fc17e2c0717b7e00dad2f9496b6  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I never thought I would rank a tire as well as I had the BFGoodrich All Terrain tire for ability on and off road with exceptional ride and durability. I run a set of Toyo Open Country MT tires 40" x 15.5" on 20"x12" rims and to date have over 25,000 miles on them with very little wear. The tires have performed incredibly the few times I've had them off road. They have pulled through the mud very well (Clean out better than expected), I have had them in fine sand at the beach pulling out stuck vehicles (great traction), and most of my miles are on pavement where the tires are quiet and smooth. What a great product. Thanks TOYO! P.S. When are you guys gonna make a 44" tire (I would definitely buy a set)

c4d4251c54b05b5be3c569ea9e6ca96d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I figured I'd give these a try over Goodyear Duratracs when I put a lift on my Jeep. They are super quiet for such an aggressive tread pattern when on road and they do pretty dang good off road. I live in AZ where we do a lot of rock crawling and they grip rock really well and seem pretty to be pretty durable. The one downfall of these tires is they don't clear mud at all. Every time, without fail, that I am coming out of a water crossing trying to come up a riverbank, they get clogged and start slipping. Now I am in Texas and all they have is mud, so we will really see how they hold up.

c7381927842ddde66096748983329e87  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Best tires in the world, great road handling and smooth on the road. Just wished you would make a 44x15.50x22

a16652ebd9317607fa0dda3b7b57709e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

This is a awsome tire I have 72,000 miles on them and now looking to get new set I have them on a 2013 f-250 powerstroke and it's a heavy Truck I rotated every 5 k and they have passes all expectations will buy new set when I can afford them they are a pricy

05d5ecddbad324193c51a78384a42c8f  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 5 5

Comments:

I have about 20k on my 33x12.50r18 R/Ts and they are wearing very good! Good smooth and quiet ride have a slight hum around 45 MPH but nothing to loud! Toyo you make the best tires and won’t buy anything else!

86b2f296cfc24f0d128fa92e1154f715  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 1

Comments:

Normal drive on gravel roads over a one month period. Has left two tires with hundreds of tiny chunks tore out of the tread. Seems to me very poor tread hold up on basic gravel roads. 4 months now and between tread they have become cracked. Weather checked.

e8b56424f939f4f47de0d46363eaa113  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 1.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 2 4

Comments:

I found these tires to be just okay. I still need to add a few hundred pounds to the back of my truck to make it "good" in the snow and I do have 4 wheel drive. I will not buy another set of these tires.

0251f9478b101e607343db511213e960  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I Live in Michigan so I have tried it all except deep mud, have not been stuck in anything even deep snow , I have a 2011 F-150XLT 4X4 I put about 4000 miles on so far witch is nothing for these tires. They ride like a street tire and work like a off road tire.If and when I wear these out I will buy another pair.

ae4f56c6b3e76474569c66460bda32a5  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had my first set of toyo open Country m/ts for 4 years. They were on a daily driver and I never had an issue with them. The tires had well over 40,000 with about 50% of life left before i sold the truck. Since then thats the only tire I have bought. Look amazing too.

0e6fc146d3df089b02812f1183de24c0  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 4

Comments:

Great for off-Road especially mud I can't wait to see what these will do in snow

39d0083f9901f0bfadf3c6074860da6f  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 2

Comments:

These tires have only lasted about 22k miles this Next tire purchase will be the 3rd set of tires in the last 50k miles. Both the last 2 sets have been this tire. They look great and handle great but have worn far too quick. Considering the R/T hoping it is a slightly harder compound. I don't Drive the truck hard or very long distances, mostly city type driving.

9f57478dd71fff5ea2f2da46be8d2c9e  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 4 5

Comments:

Bought these tires right at a year ago and have about 15000 miles on them . So far the tread doesn't seem worn at all. I primarily drive in dirt, sandy fields, and mud. These do an awesome job with all three as well as handling on wet roads. I have not had them in snow yet mainly because we don't get much in Eastern NC. They did take my mileage down a bit but I think that its because they are a larger tire than I was running before. only lost about 1 mpg. Over all great tire. good middle point between a/t and m/t. Once these wear out I look forward to upgrading to a set of 35's.

539eaf5a66fd9a4d8ad2817701622633  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 4

Comments:

I had reviewed the tire, but wasn't convinced I'd like 'em. I had a friend recommend them so I bought a set of 35x12.5 MT's. With about 30k miles on them currently, I couldn't be happier with their performance on Dry, wet, snow, mud, rock, etc... They just plain work!! Thanks and here's to the next new set. Cheers! Christopher I'd like to send a Photo, you know Customer promo :)

e14cd43aee42eef99ff43e8dd9e99223  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
4 4 4

Comments:

These are the best tires I have owned - a great all around tire for driving in rocky and roadless areas in the Oregon and Utah desert (including in deep sand), puddles (small lakes) on the highways in Oregon at high speed, and ice and snow in the Cascades. Now on my second set. Noise and reduced gas mileage are the primary downsides, though I expect those from a 4Runner TRD anyway. Never gone flat except when punctured by a nail, and even then, "flat" is an exaggeration, as the tires nearly kept their shape even at low pressure (for my vehicle), and a portable pump and these tires has gotten me out of trouble more than once. Once, 70+ miles on gravel on a 105 degree day caused more damage to the tires than I had hoped, but hard to find fault in the tires for that.

27bc8784df2b19d84aa266f086e8f28d  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

Had these tires on a pre-runner 02 tacoma and was pulling out f150's stuck in the mud. Only reason why I got rid of them was because I upgraded to a 4x4 tacoma. They will definitely be the next tire I purchase once I run the tread off of the tires that came on the new truck!

a79b61c24592cf17b1f9b31fe8836e1c  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 3 2

Comments:

I heard so many good things about these tires but so far I am not impressed. I had excellent traction and wear with Cooper Zeon LTZ tires on my last truck (Chevy Z71 LTZ 4x4) I traded in. Now I realize new truck and being diesel and all it has a lot of torque which I account for by easing on the fuel, but these tires want to break free on any wet surface. The Coopers would bite - softer tire probably. Now we haven't had our usual heavy snows yet but heavy snow is not the danger, its the slick, greasy stuff from .5" to 3" that you have to worry about. Right now, I can't get traction off the line on a rainy day! When these tires are done, I highly doubt I will ever buy another set of TOYO tires again of any kind. I'll probably go back to Cooper and try the Discoverer Series. I mainly drive highway with some light off road (1-2 times a year to a cabin) and occasional towing. Tires have roughly 2,000 miles on them so far. Plan to rotate them every 6,000 using TOYO's 4x4 pattern. I monitor the air pressure weekly.

ea01a7467972b415ba6afcc906e01476  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
2 5 5

Comments:

Awesome tire! Little sketchy in the snow but that was expected. Ive had them for a year now and they look brand new still!

a411d0ae866b9f73e7f23bd1c5739db8  

On Roadmaster Tires

On 12/10/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Noise Treadwear
5 5 5

Comments:

I had a 2011 F250 4x4 crew cab gas motor pick up truck that I just traded in on a new one. Ran 35 x 12.0 x 18 Toyo M/T's. Rotated the tires every three thousand miles and kept proper psi and alignment when needed. Tires had 77000 miles on them when I traded it in, and still had about another 5000 on them in my opinion. Tires were dead flat across and always performed as needed. Will be putting a new set on my F350. Remember most of the complaints on tires in general are not actually the tires themselves, it's the operators. Trucks must be kept in alignment, ball joints not worn beyond belief, rims not bent, proper psi run etc.