Customer Reviews

Overall
4.0

(Based on 13 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

12d3b9fe2e2b2e062bc199b85803e970
On 04/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  2.00 2.00
Comments:

Tires showing about the same wear as you would expect at 25,000 miles. During a wayside inspection I found a broken strand of wires sticking out between the treads in just one spot . Tire had 3/32 tread and tire pressure was 82 lbs. These tires may be ok for light trailer use but not for expensive 5th wheel campers. Sad to see they got a nickname "China Bombs" and I'm so glad I found the defect before it blew up and caused major damage as they have to so many campers. Replaced all 4 with Goodyear Endurance so I can travel with peace of mind.

Treadwear
2
3820994679b359e92472ccd2a5f08e43
On 03/17/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Purchased as spare tire for my fifth wheel, so I haven't had a need to use it as of this time.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
0b855562eade38399688e854a97e4338
On 03/14/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

First of all we need to clear the air. Power King, Trail King and Trailer King II are three different brands. I own/operate a small tire shop and have worked with tires over 40 years. All ST trailer are NOT created equal. I have 50- 60 contractors who will not use any brand except Trailer King II. I have sold thousands of these tires and never had one return with a problem or complaint...ever. I hear Glory Stories every day about how switching to the Trailer King II solved their tire problems. One customer told me that he tows his car hauler thru the desert at 100 mph in 120 degree temps for hours at a time. He is happy to report he has never had a minutes trouble out of the Trailer King II trailer tires. Almost all ST series trailer tires have a standard maximum speed rating of 65 mph. With most brands, you are pushing your luck to max out the speed rating. The Trailer King II has a max speed rating of 75 mph and apparently performs excellent well past that rating. The only two brands that serve well for contractors is Trailer King II and Maxxis. Maxxis is an excellent choice as well,but can cost twice as much as the Trailer King II. The life expectancy is about the same which makes the Trailer King II the better value. Customers tell me everyday that the Trailer King II is the best trailer tires they have ever found. Please keep in mind that all tires eventually wear out, blow out or age out. The " age out " period for trailer tires is 3 to 5 years, depending on the quality of the tire....no matter how good it looks. With cheaper tires, 3 years is pushing your luck. You can expect to get closer to 5 years service from Trailer King II or Maxxis. Air pressure is also very important. Inflate trailer tires to the recommended PSI as indicated on the sidewall. If trailer tires are low on air pressure they will run hot which may lead to tire failure. Usually Load Range C is 50 psi. Load Range D is 65 psi. Load Range E is 80 psi. Don't forget to update the spare when replacing the tires. The only thing worse than a blow out is two blow outs. The spares age out as well. New valve stems are needed at each tire replacement interval as well. Valve stems also age out.

Dry Wet Snow Noise Treadwear
5
4
5
5
5
95cf2b53035e21a6bd58382bd42516d2
On 11/25/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Pretty good handling tire. Fairly predictable on winding road conditions. My tandem axles are biased toward the rear of the trailer which helps tracking in blustery crosswind highway conditions. Tires have a slight delay in transmitting their input when driving on curvy mountainous roads.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise
4
3
4
4
6a9e53c38c9728cbbb323e96d79aeb39
On 09/29/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Quick no hassle shipping. Reasonable pricing. A good product so far.

Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5fdae2fdb931159bc05bcd566bd2344a
On 04/03/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The tire is excellent. Simple Tire has good prices. Shipping is great.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
af4ecf8b23c6ce2ab08dbd676f389df7
On 01/22/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

New to these so unsure on how long but assume a lot

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
c1bd199b172aacd3354b9e5e5f6160f8
On 09/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Put tires on a 5th wheel, replacing the original equipment. Can't comment on some of the ratings cause I just don't know yet. Not used during winter months.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
1
5
5
4
45ce597c91b10c7124b98bee0fd1364c
On 07/17/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

2 nd time I have ordered on this Site. Both times the tires were here with in two days and in New Condition.I will use them again when tires are needed. Also Great Prices!!!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
3
3
3
5
ddab2cb9a1ef8f51910163876b84cd47
On 06/04/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

Awesome price for a better than average set of tires, thanks!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
5
3
4
ce61e33ee6f2a852a33d2f6139c07430
On 06/22/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great price and fast

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
29c8a7c58eb711a569d2e0fac3eec917
On 09/15/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

great trailer tire great in off road conditions

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4