Customer Reviews

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3.5

(Based on 8 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
3 .0

Recent Reviews

0212a496087dba7ad938d02391963bcf is a Cautious Driver

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 10/06/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 1

Comments:

These tires held up well for the first 3 years. They handled the road, wet or dry, really well. They haven't seen snow. In March 2016, I had a blowout on I75 in Tennessee what stripped the road surface tread off the tire. I'd thought I just had a bit of bad luck. Then on Oct 3, 2016, I had a second blowout on I13 in Delaware. Same thing: road surface tread was stripped off. Today, I had the wheel bearings checked and my mechanic found a bubble under the road surface tread of one of the original tires. Clearly there is something defective on these tires. For your information, the manufacture date on the original tires is 0313. It looks to me like a bad batch of rubber. We will now see what their warranty people say as to the cause. Anyone else have similar experiences?

174a406d2bab1f89c0d9dae7e5f7d7ba  

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 10/01/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
03274ac70256a2e796ea98a890dfa435  

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 09/29/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
94b3e6d4d90d7e346cbbd072d318846e  

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 08/25/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 5 5

Comments:

Good tire for the price.

7de6e788b74fdfa81f7fdb7366b0af8c is a Confident Driver

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 05/02/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 3 2 2

Comments:

definitely skeptical about how safe these tires are.. they had almost no traction and didn't last me long at all. waste of time.

3fae07a92f2e61df4324d9b965647ab7  

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 04/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
3 3 3 2 2 1

Comments:

These are the worse tires you can put on your RV. We had two blowouts on our 5th wheeler already and these tires have less than 3000 miles. I always keep the correct amount of air in my tires so over/under inflation was not the problem. These are poorly made Chinese tires that are unreliable and unsafe. We are now buying 5 new Maxxis tires and trashing these cheap Tow Max Chinese tires.

e467c40c7b030b085f7e08ac6d904a91 is a Cautious Driver

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 01/22/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 2.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
2 2 2 2 2 1

Comments:

Dangerous!!!! Three people I know have had serious blowouts on the road with these tires before they were a year old. One had severe 5th wheel damage.

19a2f7578542bf967cd4d4a249bec06b  

On Power King Towmax STR Tires

On 01/04/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 4 5 4

Comments:

Trailer tires - I've owned several different brands/ styles of trailer tires over the years, including Goodyear, Hercules, Maxxis, Carlisle and Loadstar. The Towmax is definitely the best so far. Smooth ride, load handling and treadwear are all very good.