Customer Reviews

Overall
4.5

(Based on 18 Reviews)
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
5 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

6b4be01fbfd6bd3c56555c5cd12960a8
On 11/07/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires. Great life on gravel roads. Great price and free shipping.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
ee5ff50ef5065f5171248100a52a6967
On 11/06/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tire and price. Very good handling and performance on my Land Cruiser. Would highly recommend.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
4
5
464e07afc9e46359fb480839150595c5
On 10/26/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great for pickup trucks, low noise

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
5
5
d4e74827a4f664a2137c3e4af52902f9
On 10/04/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great tires. I have them installed on my Toyota Venza and they are doing great job. I'm waiting for winter to Test them on snow. So far so good.

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
989ff982ff849d5d3e96adb99b805910
On 09/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

I got a set of Scorpion STR's when I bought my 4x4 F-250, which had 22,000 miles on it. I don't know how much mileage was on the tires, but I suspect they'd travelled the full 22,000 miles. Like most/all Pirelli's, they have held up really well. The big problem with them is lack of traction, with accompanying poor handling. I've owned a sports car equipped with Pirelli Cinturados, and was very impressed with them on all fronts, especially handling -- but I'm sorry to say the Scorpions do not measure up. On the day that I spun the truck out on only mildly wet pavement, I decided that the Scorpions have got to go (in my Washington State home, we get LOTS of wet pavement, and substantial amounts of mud, but at the lower elevations, very little snow or ice).

By submitting a review, each person received a sweepstakes entry.
Dry Wet Comfort Noise Treadwear
3
3
4
4
4
7079c72c21415131774625ba1d64f4b0
On 05/20/2018 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Excellent tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
6b70f024d72d5d19ffb0dfb5fc37caae
On 12/15/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

good tire fast ship good price

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise
4
4
3
3
4
9da9f34d34d99b48dfd2e2ce1ed06d04
On 02/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  5.00 5.00
Comments:

Great Tires, second set on this vehicle... First set lasted 80,000 Miles. Pirelli stepped their game up with these tires and is a great tire in their line of tires. I drive 150 miles per day, half is heavy traffic (stop and go) the other is highway speeds... I drive in all weather conditions and I have not had a problem yet with traction to include snow, and other wet conditions. Summer time the tires give great grip of the road allowing for better handling then other tires...

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
5
5
5
5
7926a42ee21d45a3c507710a4f9effd0
On 01/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
5
561e44af00ae22d61266858b4a7a6aa6
On 12/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

I just bought my third set of these for my 2001 Regal GS with the supercharged 3.8. These are the best all-around tires I've been able to find for this car. They wear well and evenly and I haven't experienced the typical shake that seems to come from lower quality tires as they're reaching end-of-life. I can't imagine a tire that could be better in any respect except for maybe a little quieter, but these are very quiet. Please note we do not have snow in Texas so I can't speak to winter traction. At the price that Simple Tire charges, you simply cannot beat these tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
5
81ff66fdd6796c66be35f722136418a1
On 08/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

The tires are working fine. I have no complaints. Just glad to have been able to purchase directly rather than through a middle man.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
5
5
4
5
d0f7423e6e494bbabdbd1039696d474a
On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

I've been running these tires for awhile now! And I honestly love these tires!! Thank you to the boys at simple tire!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
4
4
4
4
6e11a53905437828c980c8fb592009fc
On 05/13/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Simple Tire was super fast and the best deal I was able to find for these Pirelli's. They blew TireRack and all the local dealers away with speed of delivery and price. I'll be back for sure!

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
3
5
4
4
93585797569d208d914078d513c8c55a
On 03/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  3.00 3.00
Comments:

OEM tire on 2012 car and 2006. Both cars AWD. First set lasted 21K miles. This set looks the same. Not a good tire for light to moderate southwestern PA winters. I would never purchase these tires for replacements.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
3
1
4
4
2
110cca04ffc22c605c375eacd8af22ef
On 01/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of  4.50 4.50
Comments:

Good tires.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5
5
4
5
4
4
62f44994b7b6f2c329b75f511b646731
On 12/17/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  4.00 4.00
Comments:

The Pirelli Scorpion STR is awesome. We just had a major ice storm hit Texas, and even with 2 year old tires, that I am going to replace this month, I had excellent traction on the ice and slush.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
5
5
4
4
3
5ca49fbfb5ba90d2927d7f85f07ad74d
On 11/29/2013 gave an Overall Rating of  3.50 3.50
Comments:

good handling in dry and wet conditions. I never really drove on any snow so I cant comment to much about that. My biggest complaint had to be that over 25,000 miles they started to get a little noisey.

Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4
4
3
4
2
3