SimpleTire Review


Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4
Watch Our Review

Overall Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4.0

(Based on 11 Reviews)
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0
4 .0

Recent Reviews

9da9f34d34d99b48dfd2e2ce1ed06d04 is a Confident Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 02/04/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 5.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 5 5 5 5

Comments:

Great Tires, second set on this vehicle... First set lasted 80,000 Miles. Pirelli stepped their game up with these tires and is a great tire in their line of tires. I drive 150 miles per day, half is heavy traffic (stop and go) the other is highway speeds... I drive in all weather conditions and I have not had a problem yet with traction to include snow, and other wet conditions. Summer time the tires give great grip of the road allowing for better handling then other tires...

7926a42ee21d45a3c507710a4f9effd0 is a Aggressive Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 01/23/2017 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 5
561e44af00ae22d61266858b4a7a6aa6 is a Aggressive Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 12/07/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 5

Comments:

I just bought my third set of these for my 2001 Regal GS with the supercharged 3.8. These are the best all-around tires I've been able to find for this car. They wear well and evenly and I haven't experienced the typical shake that seems to come from lower quality tires as they're reaching end-of-life. I can't imagine a tire that could be better in any respect except for maybe a little quieter, but these are very quiet. Please note we do not have snow in Texas so I can't speak to winter traction. At the price that Simple Tire charges, you simply cannot beat these tires.

81ff66fdd6796c66be35f722136418a1 is a Confident Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 08/19/2016 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 5 5 4 5

Comments:

The tires are working fine. I have no complaints. Just glad to have been able to purchase directly rather than through a middle man.

d0f7423e6e494bbabdbd1039696d474a  

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 11/11/2015 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 4 4 4 4

Comments:

I've been running these tires for awhile now! And I honestly love these tires!! Thank you to the boys at simple tire!

6e11a53905437828c980c8fb592009fc is a Aggressive Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 05/13/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 3 5 4 4

Comments:

Simple Tire was super fast and the best deal I was able to find for these Pirelli's. They blew TireRack and all the local dealers away with speed of delivery and price. I'll be back for sure!

93585797569d208d914078d513c8c55a  

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 03/30/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 3.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 3 1 4 4 2

Comments:

OEM tire on 2012 car and 2006. Both cars AWD. First set lasted 21K miles. This set looks the same. Not a good tire for light to moderate southwestern PA winters. I would never purchase these tires for replacements.

110cca04ffc22c605c375eacd8af22ef  

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 01/06/2014 gave an Overall Rating of 4.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
5 5 4 5 4 4

Comments:

Good tires.

62f44994b7b6f2c329b75f511b646731 is a Aggressive Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 12/17/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 4.00
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 5 5 4 4 3

Comments:

The Pirelli Scorpion STR is awesome. We just had a major ice storm hit Texas, and even with 2 year old tires, that I am going to replace this month, I had excellent traction on the ice and slush.

5ca49fbfb5ba90d2927d7f85f07ad74d is a Confident Driver

On Pirelli Scorpion STR Tires

On 11/29/2013 gave an Overall Rating of 3.50
Dry Wet Snow Comfort Noise Treadwear
4 4 3 4 2 3

Comments:

good handling in dry and wet conditions. I never really drove on any snow so I cant comment to much about that. My biggest complaint had to be that over 25,000 miles they started to get a little noisey.